View Full Version : Our Getting Big Bubbas - July 06 #9

Two Little Buggalugs
21-06-2007, 19:47
Allo, allo!

I have been reading everything but I've been so up in the air with work and childcare that I haven't had the chance to do a proper post. So hi and hugs to all the june/july mummas and bubbas :wave:

As you know, I am due to start my new job on Monday. I've been having health problems with my irregular periods and went to the doc. I was getting quite worried (such a hypo, I was thinking PCOS, ovarian cysts or something). My GP said it was common for the pregnancy to be the cause of the irregularity and prescribed me a good pill for 3 months to try and kickstart my periods again. The morning I was going to pick them up at the chemist, I thought, even though I've had 3 negatives, maybe I should do that spare test just in case. You guessed it :bfp:...

There was a lot of swearing and disbelief from gav and i. For a start, I'd tested so many times, we (even the doc) was sure I wasn't preg. I only just broke poor gav's drought so what are the chances of the getting preg after the first nookie in so long? I think my sabatical turned gav's sperm into very determined little buggers...

Then it sank in and i realised, even though it was early, i wanted to tell my new boss so he could hire someone else. It just wasn't fair on him otherwise. So I called my work and offered my services for a job I knew they had going in my old dept, doing 4 days for the 5 days pay and they went for it. It was nice, they were so thrilled to have me back, even if it's only while i'm preg. My boss is pretty disappointed though as he had his heart set on me so I feel terrible. I honestly thought I wasn't preg when I decided to apply for the job. He now wants someone with my experience rather than a straight PA/EA so I'm trying to find someone I know who can take over the job.

But luckily I've found three daycare centres near my old work with vacancies so I'm checking them out tomorrow and due to start work monday. Argh, tis all happening so fast... Plus someone at my old work was telling me she'd had a false positive so then I was doubting I was preg. Made an appt for the maternity clinic, but they didn't have the facilities for blood test or ultrasound to confirm. And i couldn't get a doc appt until this arvo so I'm waiting for the blood test results. But of course I couldn't wait so i did a digital home test (thanks for the tip nay!) last night and this morning and got two more positives. So I'm pretty sure it's a go and the disappointment we felt when we thought it was a false positive helped us realise we did want our little surprise. Valentine

Well, this has been a long post, sorry to hog and not do the personals. Will promise to keep up better and let you know how i get on with the results, childcare etc.

I'm so excited, I get to join a preg thread now, wish i'd known about bubhub when I was first preg!

TinyStar
21-06-2007, 19:49
Loved the pics everyone, especially the one of Leyla being cheeky at the shops, does she hide in the clothes racks yet Tash? Hope she is doing better too.

Aimz I never contemplated having only 1 child, I always wanted 2. I'm sorry I'm not much help, I was borderline PND after Estella, but I found with the second I had less time to wallow, and my coping mechanisms were much better cos I knew what I was doing and was more on top of stuff. If I did have a bad day I didn't bottle it to get worse and worse like I did after E.

Congrats on the house Nay, hope the sale goes smoothly.

Hope those ABs kick in for you Mell, ear infections are terrible.

Rachdent, you can TTC and I'll cheer from the sidelines. I think I have just figured that I dont want to go back to all the little baby stuff, I want to get on with being me. and if I did have another one now my family would be ruined financially and I dont want to do that to E and P or me. I'd love a bigger family but ATM the sacrifices are just too large.

Place near you for rent widge? Is it 5 bedrooms?

I cant believe how much we are posting, I think this is my 3rd for today!

TinyStar
21-06-2007, 19:53
Congrats Nix06! Thats great news! Gavs little swimmers must have spent all that time in training for the big event ;)

Glad your work has sorted it'self out, It's nice to feel wanted.

21-06-2007, 19:54
WOW NIX CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!! :smiliedance: :yelclap: Another bubby on the way!! :D

21-06-2007, 20:02
love the pics tash! very cute

wow karen congrats honey! another one on the way :smiliedance: (jigs around the room)

i hope your happy about it all, now see what happens for keeping your DH waiting? (JK)

Myztik
21-06-2007, 20:08
:smiliedance::smiliedance:Congrats Karen!! :smiliedance::smiliedance:

KapowSchazam
21-06-2007, 20:11
Guess what... the house across the road from me is for lease *hint hint* the sign went up today!!

Subtle, very subtle. I even forgot to tell my mum till today!

Renee - i made the chocolate cupcakes (cadbury ones you made) and let me just say they are no where near as good as the ones you made!!!!

HAHA!! Mine were made with LURVE!!! ;)

I am talking about one maybe two of you...:cool:

Who might that be?!?!? :confused:

You guessed it :bfp:...

So I'm pretty sure it's a go and the disappointment we felt when we thought it was a false positive helped us realise we did want our little surprise.

WOOHOO!!! And yippie yay!

Gavs little swimmers must have spent all that time in training for the big event

ROFLMAO!!!

rachdent
21-06-2007, 20:13
Just a quickie

Hubby out on ambo call and in the middle of bedtimes, but wanted to say about my book, that although I can't give you my dear friends a free copy, I will be giving away two copies on my blog during the Launch month in August... in the meantime, please check out what's happening... www.breastfeedersanonymous.blogspot.com

Aimee - I was an only child and although there were many positives, I would never personally choose to have one child as I was often lonely and wished for people to play with. But the number of children you have is a very personal thing and something only you and Alistair can eventually decide on. :hugs: and good luck with your decision.

Oh and I say go for the celebrant thing - age is not important!!

rachdent
21-06-2007, 20:15
OMG took me about two hours to finish my last post and when I post I've missed a :bfp:

So exciting Karen! That is WONDERFUL news!! I'm actually very jealous...

Widget
21-06-2007, 20:53
hehehehe

Congrats Karen!! :yelclap:

Kim, I doubt it, I can search though but I don't think it'd be any bigger than 3...

Lost netball like I knew we would!!

Still have to wash bottles so only skimmed...

21-06-2007, 20:59
Widget - im sorry you lost at netball tonight!!! :hugs:

21-06-2007, 21:31
I just realised that we are now on the 9th edition!!! :eek: Wow we should do write a lot!! :D

Mother Duck
21-06-2007, 21:54
Ohhhhh another preggie chick - How cool!

Very brief because my skim read does no justice to anything that is happening!

Nellie - so sad for little fella with his bumped head, its awful when they 'doosh'!

Well I have a visitor here that is to terribly all-consuming and needy that I simply haven't had a chance to hop in here at all!!!!!!!!!!

can't wait till the weekend

Right well that's about it from me (oh and thank you all gorgeous girls for the well wishes on Jakeys birthday we had A BALL!)

meanwhile I am sure my needy friend will want some time on here....

Hi all! - Needy friend here!

Just popping on while I have a few minutes and am not running around after a certain person!! (I don't imagine I need to name her?!)

Karen, CONGRATS!! Wonderful news!

Mmm, that's about all I've been allowed to read... will go back now and see how far I get!

Looking forward to Sunday

(PS - Husbando has gone for another shift so I moved Mich into the 'other' room - never know I might get lucky ;) )

snigger snigger

Night all

:wizard:

Veritas
21-06-2007, 22:26
I think I have just figured that I dont want to go back to all the little baby stuff, I want to get on with being me.

I couldn't have described how I feel better.... I can give P so much more in so many ways and still have a chance to fulfill all my own dreams if its just her and I..... I don't feel that I could reach the goals I have set for myself if I was to add to my little family any time soon.... if ever.... may sound selfish but I don't want to resent a child for not living out my life too....

Well seeing as you ladies are so talkative thats all I managed to quote....

Remind me not to get busy again.... lol....

Karen.... BIG BIG Congratulations.... these can be the best kind of surprises

Mich & Jess - hope ya'll are having a splendid time....

Myz & Tash - loved the piccies.... P has a little boyfriend to Nel.... lol... she's going for the younger man though, being 2 mths between them..... LOL

Nay - good work on the sale... now you get to start an exciting new chapter in a new place!

Well is getting late and must go.... just had a warm shower to recover from training in the cold cold rain.... can't wait to snuggle into a warm bed with my little worm!!!

Widget
22-06-2007, 06:46
Skimmed 1/2 hour ago, so nothing stored in the head...

Nee - how did it feel being the only non-preggers one in chat last night?? hehehehehe It was good to catch up with you guys again!!

Miss A is such a guts for new foods!! Yesterday she had some crumpet toast (2 slices) with butter and this morning... well... Thought I'd try her on Porridge... Made it according to the packet instructions - enough to feed me... She would have devoured the LOT if I hadn't pretended it was all gone with 3 spoonfuls left!! She also had 2 tubs of fruit in syrup/juice as well yesterday... I have a couple more new things for her to try as well!!

Anyways, freezing here and have to get ready for the big day of arvo appts... todays the day the Dr tells me my BP isn't good enough and puts me on BP tabs... Will ask about magnesium while there if I can remember LOL...

TTFN :wave:

Angel'sCandy
22-06-2007, 06:51
morning gorgeous mummas :hugs:

Tasha - those piccies were so gorgeous :kiss:

:smiliedance: CONGRATS NIX06 :smiliedance: that's great news!!!

that's all i can remember, brain's not working yet. lots of love to all my beautiful mummas and bubbas, xxoo.

Mell
22-06-2007, 07:33
Good morning

Wow another thread

Congratulations Karen, how exciting :smiliedance:

Can't remember what else i was going to say.

Well we have a very eventful night. Nix slept so well last night and so did Bode. But about 1 am we heard this god almighty loud nose, i didn't know what was going on, we both jump out of bed and had a look outside and there was 2 people out there, in there early 20's i would say, girl and a guy.
Sean went down and they through a hand full of rocks at our garage doors. Sean told them where to go and so on and sean came back in side. Next thing the guy came in and started kicking and punching our car and chucking more rocks, so Sean went back out and chased him up the road. Sean isn't a violent person, but can be if he has to be. Anyway, i rung the cops and told them what was going on and they were on there way. In the mean time, he came back again, then he went to our nighbours place and started kicking there car, little did he know they are Big Maori's, so he came out and told this kid where to go. The cops showed up and took them home, and said if there is any damage in the morning to give them a ring.

The garage doors have heaps of chips and dents in them as does a bit of the house. The drivers side door has been kicked in, but we aren't worried about the car as it is Sean's crappy work car and not worth getting fixed. So i am going to ring the cops this morning and let them know about the damage. In one way i can't wait to leave here.
Drama, drama, drama.

Two Little Buggalugs
22-06-2007, 09:13
Thank you so much for all the congats ladies! You help it seem real lol.

Well, seeing as we're on another thread I'm not going to embarass myself by attempting to remember all the personals from the last thread (I'm sure to get all the names wrong!), I will start fresh with no. 9!

Mell - what a drama! At least the cops came when they were still there. Did the boys not wake up at all?

Gavs little swimmers must have spent all that time in training for the big event ;)

:laughing: you're funny! Totally understand you sticking to 2, hope you get some 'me' time this year. Is your house still on the market?

now see what happens for keeping your DH waiting? (JK)

yep, totally brought it on myself! i've learnt my lesson now, i'll throw myself back in the saddle next time lol. yay for lina the little mover and shaker! have you got some new photos, she must be so grown now.

Oh and I say go for the celebrant thing - age is not important!!

Will keep an eye on the blog, is getting close now! I've never heard anyone talk of being an only child, you must have felt very loved by your parents though? And I agree for Aimz about the celebrant thing. All the celebrants I've seen are wrinkly old dears, I'm sure some couple would love someone a younger!

Jess & Mich - so jealous, hope you are having a fab time and take some piccies for us! I know you're super busy Jess, but don't forget to tell how the new venture is going with scotts work, it sounds like an adventure. And Mich, I loved that vid of Luci walking! What a cool party trick!

Kaz - good luck on the job, sounds like a great opportunity. Will pip spend more time with your aunt if you get it? PS. snaps to you for training in the cold, hope you got warm quick!

Widge - yay on the new foods, there's no stopping her now lol. Good luck with the dr and bp

Kel - it is so unfair for accidents to happen like mine when lovely ladies like you are trying :hugs:. If it helps, I know the conception date (not many to choose from lol) and it was day 21 of the cycle not day 14 like most books recommend. My friend who's a nurse said the same thing to me, that some people are more fertile later in their cycle, but stop trying after that supposed earlier fertile time so miss it. So, tell Ady he has to try every night, just in case!

Nay - congrats on the house sale! Was it the price you wanted? Is b all better now?

Cheers for the live chat last night too ladies, sorry i got booted. I was using the wireless & laptop and the connection kept dropping out. Will try to get back on more often for chat though as it's fun! OK, off to get ready and look at childcare place today. Have a great day everyone :wave:

Myztik
22-06-2007, 09:19
Myz & Tash - loved the piccies.... P has a little boyfriend to Nel.... lol... she's going for the younger man though, being 2 mths between them..... LOL

:laughing: good work P!!

todays the day the Dr tells me my BP isn't good enough and puts me on BP tabs... Will ask about magnesium while there if I can remember LOL...

Hope the appointment goes well today V

Drama, drama, drama.

god sounds like something that would happen on my street LOL.. Hope the police can get it sorted out and the damages paid for.

Here I was thinking you ladies had not posted much last night/today then I find a new thread!!

My poor boy is just in the wars lately, last night he was standing in the loungeroom and went backwards onto his bum but caught the corner of the coffee table on his way down.. He hit the soft part of his head just at the base of his skull/top of his neck and it came up in a huge lump.. 2hours later he started crying and had thrown up all over his cot, got him up changed his sheets etc and he then threw up all over the couch.. SO I rang health direct coz I was worried about concussion and they said to wake him a few times during the night and is he starts throwing up again today to take him to the doctor :gloomy: Needless to say I'm buying a new coffee table, a round one..

Mell
22-06-2007, 09:36
Mell - what a drama! At least the cops came when they were still there. Did the boys not wake up at all?

They both slept through the whole thing, don't know how, i am sure it woke up the whole street.

My poor boy is just in the wars lately,

Poor little man, hope he is better today and you don't have to go back to the docs.

22-06-2007, 10:22
morning all. Just got miss lina down for her first morning sleep, shes been up since 530, but we have had heaps on this morning. had stupid rego bill due, and i thought i may aswell get our groceries done, dramas taking 2 kids shopping but they were good. trying to get everything organised today, as tomorrow morning the girls have a catch up lesson at swimming, and i will need to make the cheeseball also.

Mel, that just **%$#s me off with what happened to you guys. We had not so long ago here, some young fools, throwing beer bottles in over the fence, yes some went in the pool (cris had a job and a half cleaning them). these sort need to get a life - i could say alot more, but i will refrain :D

hi ducky and michie. glad you 2 are having a great time. girly gossips gotta love them!

hello to everyone else, need to go and make natty something to eat, as she is just starving. will be back later

Angel'sCandy
22-06-2007, 10:30
Well we have a very eventful night. Nix slept so well last night and so did Bode. But about 1 am we heard this god almighty loud nose, i didn't know what was going on, we both jump out of bed and had a look outside and there was 2 people out there, in there early 20's i would say, girl and a guy.

OMG huge :hugs: that must have been very scary:kiss: i hope the police can do something about it for you.

Kel - it is so unfair for accidents to happen like mine when lovely ladies like you are trying

that's ok, it's obviously not emant to be for me at the moment. although it makes me wonder what's wrong with me. never mind, maybe our family is only meant to be with Angel :hugs:

My poor boy is just in the wars lately, last night he was standing in the loungeroom and went backwards onto his bum but caught the corner of the coffee table on his way down..

huge :hugs: for Kai. i hope he's ok, how is he going today??

Mell
22-06-2007, 10:39
although it makes me wonder what's wrong with me. never mind, maybe our family is only meant to be with Angel

Kel :hugs: Don't stress about it just yet, it is still only early days. Just keep on romping every second night that way you won't miss the little eggy. :hugs: It will happen for you very soon.

Loving Leyla
22-06-2007, 10:45
Morning everyone,

First of all A BIG CONGRATS TO KAREN!!!!
THAT'S FANTASTIC NEWS!!!! :yelclap: How Exciting For you and your family xoxoxoxo

Ah I dont know where all my quotes went???
So ill try and remember what i was going to say.

Nel- LOVED LOVED those pics of kai on his play date- Way toooo cutteee !!!!, poor lil thing his not having very much fun atm.
:hugs: for him the poor lil guy xoxoxo

Kel, Hey beautiful loved the pics of angel she is just so cheeky and adorable!!! I bet ur getting excited with her bday so close :smiliedance: .

Mell :eek: omg what a night you had, how scary! Were they drunk? What losers!!! How are those crazy boys of yours?

Maria- Lina sounds so cute laughing while she learns to walk!! How are your gilrs?

Widget- Hows everything? Wow miss A sounds daring with her food! leyla barley eats at all let alone try anything new. Are you going to find out what your having?

Jaydensmum - Are u finding out what ur having? Hows ur little treasures?

All these preg mummas!!! How exciting!!!!

Just got home from taking Leyla to kindergym, i thought she would be okay coz she looks alot better but she was so flat, she wasn't the same as last week. But she is getting better the antibiotics have kicked in. Its sooooo cold today i hate this weather!!!

Okay im off my backs aching, think im due again, damm pill has stuffed my cycle up!!
Have a nice warm day ladies. xoxoxox

Loving Leyla
22-06-2007, 10:48
Dont give up Kell you can do it!!!!!
You will have that miricle bub sent to you heaven hun,
all in good time, I know you will be successful and you too will be posting that your expecting!!!!
oxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo :hugs:

Mell
22-06-2007, 11:44
Mell omg what a night you had, how scary! Were they drunk? What losers!!! How are those crazy boys of yours?

Yer the guy was drunk, the girl was trying to get him away but he just kept on coming back, blood idiot. The boys are going good, they haven't been trashing the place today, so it give me a break from running around after them picking stuff up :laughing:

22-06-2007, 12:12
ok here are a couple of pics, with lina cracking up last night.

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_2202.jpg

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_2204.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_2205.jpg

and also a page that i did the other day, this is of brianna when she was a wee baby
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_2201.jpg

i printed out some more photos of lina today, have at least 5 (both sides) pages to do, then shes pretty much up to date.

if none of the brissie gals mind (which im almost positive you wont) im going to put a couple of their play dates in her albumn also :D definitely sundays ones aswell :D

Veritas
22-06-2007, 12:22
Mell - what absolute fools.... glad to hear the cops turned up though!

Kel - I love your attitude to trying... you know it will happy when the time is right!

HIGA - She is such a cheeky chops.... love the page too..... P has a teddy photo too.... Mum took it while I ducked off to the loo at the hospy so it was a surprise when I got an album given to me with this pic in the front.... http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/Piper/TeddyBear.jpg

Those laughing pics reminds me I have a vid of P cackling in the bath to upload....

Tash - hope Leyla is back to her old self for you soon...

MoonstoneMumma
22-06-2007, 13:00

if this it tmi then i am sorry - but my libido has finally come back!! Only took a year but anyway. And now that it is back, it is back in a big way - so much so dh is waiting for me to finish this post! lol

I've had 3 negatives, maybe I should do that spare test just in case. You guessed it :bfp:...

Yay Karen!! Whoo hoo - although you are making my ovaries jump around. I am desperately waiting for sept...

Well I have a visitor here that is to terribly all-consuming and needy that I simply haven't had a chance to hop in here at all!!!!!!!!!!

Glad to hear that you guys are having so much fun. Wish i could be up there for the big birthday bash!

The garage doors have heaps of chips and dents in them as does a bit of the house. The drivers side door has been kicked in,

you poor things! Good thing they didn't wake the bubbas. god people can be so inconsiderate some times and just plain stupid! I hope you press charges!

Anyways im off. ;)

TTFN :wave:

jayney
22-06-2007, 13:13
Oh SHea you crack me up. Go for it girl.

Angel'sCandy
22-06-2007, 13:34
ok here are a couple of pics, with lina cracking up last night.

and also a page that i did the other day, this is of brianna when she was a wee baby

if none of the brissie gals mind

those piccies are adorable :hugs: love the teddy one and of course i don't mind, xxoo

Dont give up Kell you can do it!!!!!

Kel Don't stress about it just yet, it is still only early days.

:hugs: thks girls, i love you guys, xxoo.

Tash - how's Leyla going today???

Mum took it while I ducked off to the loo at the hospy so it was a surprise when I got an album given to me with this pic in the front.

gorgeous piccy of Pip too, xxoo.

:laughing: you crack me up too!!!

Veritas
22-06-2007, 13:45
Finally it uploaded....

I just caught the end of Miss Giggly.... before this she was absolutely splitting her sides at me....

http://s65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/Piper/?action=view&current=Picture.flv

Faithful
22-06-2007, 13:53

Just quickly logging in, having a lazy afternoon. The weather is pretty crapola here, its been freezing the last few days, so not really the best time to be staying a beach resort, but at least its been relaxing.

Only read the last page, so I am sorry for limited personals..

firs of all CONGRATULATIONS KAREN!!!!!:smiliedance: I am so excited for you and gav, when are you due????

Maria - love the pics, she is always such a happy lil gal

Mell - sorry to hear about what happened last night, thats a pretty scarey xx

Widg - hope all your appointments go well this afternoon

Shea - you crack me up.. but I am sorta in the same boat the last two weeks its like 'wow' its clicked back in. Thank God we are on hols lol!! We are going to start trying again in Sept too. Good luck babe.

MD and Mich - hope you ladies are behaving yourselves :shame:

Myz - OMG! hope the lil guy is ok today?? How frightening for you :hugs:

Nee - I think I read that congrats are in order for the sale of your house - yahoo!!!! Freedom!!!!

Kel - hi honey!

Kaz - good luck with the new job!!!!

Tash - hope Leyla starts feeling better soon hon

Just on a personal note, we took Faith to the local zoo today and she just went crazy over all the animals..so cute. will promise to post some piccys later. Oh and we also took mummy to the local vineyard for some wine tasting ;)

Love to all xx

Angel'sCandy
22-06-2007, 14:10
I just caught the end of Miss Giggly.... before this she was absolutely splitting her sides at me....

:laughing: i love her laugh, it's so adorable!!!

Kel - hi honey!

Just on a personal note, we took Faith to the local zoo today and she just went crazy over all the animals..so cute. will promise to post some piccys later. Oh and we also took mummy to the local vineyard for some wine tasting

HHEELLLOOO!!!! hope you're having a great holiday :hugs:

well, as long as you're doing things for you too then. we will miss you on sunday, keep having a great time :kiss:

22-06-2007, 16:15
Finally it uploaded....

to cute karrie! lina cracked up at pip!

Oh and we also took mummy to the local vineyard for some wine tasting ;)

jac glad you are having a great time! and im envious of your wine tasting!!!

lol shea, you made me giggle also.

well lina is now the proud owner of tooth number 6:smiliedance: it finally came through today!

bbs dinner needs tending to.

jayney
22-06-2007, 17:46
What a disaster we have had today. I give the boys the tuppaware drawer to play in so now they are climbing into it. I have had to put my CD's away, move the piano etc as they find every little electrical cord possible.

Jordan was pushing my laudry trolley and pulled it over and put his tooth through his lip. Blood everywhere. He is okay though. TOmmy is full on climbing out the cat flap I have given up chasing him. We have a back gate that he cannot get out of but its too cold to be climbing out into the back path. A busy day to say the least, they are into everything.

Congrats Karen on the pregnancy. There is no way I am clucky. No more bubs in our house I don't think/

Night ladies. Grumbly boys

Angel'sCandy
22-06-2007, 17:59
Jayney - huge :hugs: i hope your night gets a bit better :kiss: the poor lil guy. you certainly do have your hands full and i don't blame you one bit for not wanting anymore!!! just remember we are given our bubbas for a reason and i reakon your reason is cause you're a strong great mum and you can deal with anything. you're a gorgeous mummas and you're doing a wonderful job :kiss:

Myztik
22-06-2007, 18:30
Just popping in quickly

KAz Piper is gorgeous! such an infectious laught she has :)

thanks for all the hugs n stuff, Kai's been fine today, hasn't been sick and is his usual happy self.

Might pop into chat later if anyone going to be there.

KapowSchazam
22-06-2007, 19:06
Awww...cute vid Karrie! I love the sound of bubba laughs!!!

Widget
22-06-2007, 21:23
Widget- Hows everything? Wow miss A sounds daring with her food! leyla barley eats at all let alone try anything new. Are you going to find out what your having?

Things are going well... She'll eat anything... She had porridge, 2 fruits, "mobile phone" biccy, honey jumble, cheesy mac with beef today - all new foods!! She's had lamb rogan josh, butter chicken... She will seriously eat anything - except this carrot I keep trying to give her!!

I made a decision yesterday... I/we're going to go into labour/birth believing bub is a boy - then we are prepared if it happens and will be ecstatic if bub happens to be another girl... I cover both bases and I think the ultimate surprise would be nice this time... So, we're not going to find out this time...

BP was good today - probably because I had a nap while waiting to see the Dr!! But he was trying to say things in a positive way so I wouldn't need the BP tabs but because I've been monitoring it from home, and it's gets worse each day I got him to write me up a script anyway...

Physio for Miss A... All's good, have some exercises to get her moving better but she was happy with her and said in 2 weeks she should have mastered the new exercises she has to do...

22-06-2007, 21:31
yay, the list is almost (still a few) complete, on those who have sent their pressies, and of those who have recieved. If you havent pm'd me (yes you know who you are) and you have sent or recieved, can you let me know so i can mark it off? cheers :D

pegasus
23-06-2007, 03:07
Wow - took a night off and too much to catch up on so no personals (totally missed a new thread!!!)

Jas is away so I had issues getting both kids to bed at the right time (Mr A's been a bit sick - hot temps but not sure what's going on and Miss K's been having some probs with number 2's still.)

Not whinging - just sent a message to DH saying that even though he might feel guilty when away - don't feel that way as I enjoy doing some me stuff guilt free - like hopping on here till all hours.:D

Had an :idea: moment tonight - have to get some bloods done for Mr A due to the meds he's on (liver function etc) and maybe that's what's going on. Hopefully not as I think the meds are going great for him, but he's been a bit out of sorts (clingy and telling me he has a sore head and sore tummy). I actually get excited when he tells me this stuff as I wonder about his language so much and when he can tell me - "sore head" it means he knows!!!

Karen - fantastic news!!! on the :bfp:
Still no idea here whether there will ever be another one - probably will be reassessing in 3years when implanon runs out and amazingly maintenance stops on DSD (another 2years after on DSS, but will make a huge difference financially).

Great news on the house Nay - a new chapter - scary, but great!:thumbsup:

Okay - forgot a lot of stuff, but hi to all you ladies.

Mell
23-06-2007, 05:56
Good morning

Brissie girls, i think we should sort out a back up plan for tomorrow. I was thinking the place that Jessie and Mich are staying at would have a function room or something, maybe we should see if it is available. I would love to have you all here but i don't think it would be very practical, we would all be squished in.

Angel'sCandy
23-06-2007, 06:18
BP was good today - probably because I had a nap while waiting to see the Dr!!

:hugs: that's great, glad everything is ok with both you and Miss A.

Jas is away so I had issues getting both kids to bed at the right time (Mr A's been a bit sick - hot temps but not sure what's going on and Miss K's been having some probs with number 2's still.)

:hugs: enjoy your 'me' time, xxoo. hope you can find out what's going on with Mr A, xxoo.

Brissie girls, i think we should sort out a back up plan for tomorrow. I was thinking the place that Jessie and Mich are staying at would have a function room or something, maybe we should see if it is available. I would love to have you all here but i don't think it would be very practical, we would all be squished in.

just let me know where and when. i'll try to think of some places today too :yes:

Angel'sCandy
23-06-2007, 06:23
i just had a thought, what about an indoor playcentre?? is there one at Chermside??

jayney
23-06-2007, 06:24
Yep a backup plan is a good idea.

I could volunteer my house as we have a large deck area. How many are coming??? We will definitely need somewhere under cover as they have predicted rain but does it know how to rain anymore?

TinyStar
23-06-2007, 06:32
If it's any consolation guys the rain stopped in Sydney 2 days ago, perhaps things will improve in Brissie too:fingerscrossed:

I've got so much to do today, and DH is working so no help from him, and for some reason I have the strange urge to do some scrapping:confused: I've had the stuff sitting in a drawer for months and did my first page on Tuesday.

anyhoos see you all later!

23-06-2007, 06:49
Hmm, a backup for tomorrow... I'm afraid I have no idea :S Why does it rain - during a drought - when we want to do something? Pah.

I'm worried that the function room will cost.. do you know where they're staying?

Angel'sCandy
23-06-2007, 07:35

Yep a backup plan is a good idea.

I could volunteer my house as we have a large deck area. How many are coming??? We will definitely need somewhere under cover as they have predicted rain but does it know how to rain anymore?

from counting on the poll thingo there wil about 30 including you guys and hubbies.

for some reason I have the strange urge to do some scrapping:confused: I've had the stuff sitting in a drawer for months and did my first page on Tuesday.

happy scrapping :hugs:

23-06-2007, 07:37
Yeah, about 20 adults and 10 kidlets I think :)

Widget
23-06-2007, 07:51
Ohhh... I could have throttled Miss A this morning!! Doesn't she know Mummy is emotional enough without her refusing to do her exercises?? It took me a good 15mins to get her out of bed this morning... If she's laying (tummy or back) we have to get her to sit (pushing one elbow and pressure on one hip) before we're allowed to pick her up... She just refused to roll over OR push up to sitting... I had to walk away 5 times or I woulda burst into tears because this is something she has got to do to progress... I'm an emotional wreck!! She's not making things easier thats for sure!!

Anyways, off to have a coffee and find something to eat... Don't worry, the down feelings will pass shortly, just upsets me that she doesn't WANT to progress... The physio said I do too much for her because she opens and closes her fists when she wants something... BUT I don't... I generally leave her to learn to do things on her own... If she's slid into something and doing the splits, I'll slide her forward, I don't pick her up coz she's crying... I have to be cruel to get her to progress - both physios have said so, so I have been putting things out of her reach and letting her get frustrated... She just made me look bad yesterday...

Ok, food time...

Not sure if I'll be back on today... If not...

Have fun tomorrow to all those going to the Birthday Bash!!!

TinyStar
23-06-2007, 07:55
:hugs: widge I know bubbas can be stubborn, she will get there eventually.

Angel'sCandy
23-06-2007, 08:12
Ohhh... I could have throttled Miss A this morning!! [/CENTER]

huge :hugs: & :kiss: Widge. it must be very hard, i spose you just need to be persistent but easier said than done huh?? just hang in there and remember it's going to help her in the long run :kiss:

23-06-2007, 09:55
glad im not the only one who is in a panic if it does rain tomorrow.

have just finished the rest of my washing (well last load is on) so i dont have any to do tomorrow.

where are jess and mich staying? and thats a good point nikki, how much?

our place is standard, not that big (too me). if we do an indoor play centre, you cant take anyfood at all, you have to buy what they offer.

think ladies :D

ts, happy scrapping, dont forget to post some pics when youve done a page.

widge, hope your day improves.

honeydew
23-06-2007, 11:04
Hi Mumma's,

How are you all?

Just popping in quickly to say a HUGE big congrats to Karen on your surprise :bfp: . That is so exciting, it's a pity about missing out on the new job but hey, having bubbas is way more fun IMO.

Just letting all the brissie girls know that me and Mason won't be coming tomorrow, Mason still has a touch of diorear (I know that is such bad spelling but can't for the life of me remember how to spell it), he has a really runny nose again and sounds choked up, especially in the mornings and nights, plus I still have a bit of a cold. I really don't feel up to a trip away and wouldn't want any other bubs to catch anything. Besides, Mason is so super clingy atm and wouldn't be much fun to be around anyways. Please take lots and lots of pics for us. I am planning on going to Brissie soon to visit my bestie & god daughter and hope that we can have a meet up then, I will let you know when it's happening as soon as I know to give everyone heaps of notice.

MD- just wanted to say thanks again for your offer of taking us tomorrow, you really are an angel :hugs: Turns out Paul could have taken us anyways if we were going xo

It has been quite a stressful week here for us. On top of the sicknesses, we had the power go out on us on Wednesday night, when it came back on our septic alarm was going off. Anyways, turns out that when the power came on it spiked and stuffed up something on the septic (if none of that makes sense it's 'cause I don't really know what I'm talking about, just have heard bits and pieces from Paul & the plumber). So they had to replace a few parts on the septic, i'm so dreading the bill, we can barely afford the call-out fee. Paul has rung Ergon and arranged for them to send out a claim form so *hopefully* they will pay for it, or re-imburse us. Apparently it's a problem in this area of the power spiking when it comes back on. THEN yesterday, I don't know what was wrong with it but Paul said it was over-full so I couldn't do any washing or anything until he sorted it out which took all day. He thinks it may be the toilet paper that we use which mustn't be suitable for septics or somethng.

We had another open house today, managed to get the house clean but not really up to the standard that I like it to be for ppl to view it. :fingerscrossed: someone interested came through. Haven't heard from the agent yet, they are such slackos.

Did the grocery shopping yesterday, spent too much money, came home, had a bit of a cry and then snuggled with Mason which made me feel better. TTC is just not happening this month, no romps for nearly 2 weeks...that was probably tmi...

Okay, well gonna go get some rest before Mason wakes up from his nap.
Sorry for no personals, didn't mean to whinge so much...

Veritas
23-06-2007, 11:19
HUGE :hugs: for Widge & Hayles....

Widge - Just keep persisting... maybe she is just showing you her stubborn side.... and don't worry about having to be cruel to be kind, its part of all mumma's journeys....I am so not the kind of mother that picks up P every time she over balances or something, I don't want her to be one of those kids that cries the moment they stub their toe.... so I only pick her up if she's really worked up or really hurt herself, and then its a quick cuddle and I tell her she's ok but don't make a fuss.... seems to be working....

Hayles - We all have shocking weeks like that from time to time.... and it sucks hey.... seems like everything hits you all at once, but don't worry something will happen to balance it out just around the corner.... you'll see....

Pegs - hope you get some good quality "you" time...

Brissie gals - hope the weather holds out for you....

Well we had a sleep in after miss P fidgeting all night the last two nights.... drives me nuts sometimes that kiddo.... :laughing:

I should really start packing my footy bag and getting her stuff ready for this afternoon..... so slack I am.... just so comfy in my warm house, sort of dreading putting my footy shorts on.... LOL....

Have a good one ladies!

rachdent
23-06-2007, 11:32
Morning ladies

Just a quickie from the libary to wish all you Brissie Families a fantastic day!! Can't wait to hear the news and see pics...

Widge - hang in there, you're doing a brilliant job and I know adults who refuse to do physio exercises when they know the reason they need to, so don't be too hard on her..

Haylie - good luck on the house front!

Kaz - hope your team wins!!

I did some scrapping yesterday and actually took some photos for ya, but then the batteries on my cam died, so I need to recharge them before I can upload the pics.

Speak soon

rachdent
23-06-2007, 12:11
Just thought I'd let you all know there's a gorgeous pic of MD and Jakey on my blog today... although many of you will have seen it before.

MD - hope you don't mind!

rachdent
23-06-2007, 12:12
MD - meant to add that since it's going to be printed in a book, I thought you'd be okay with it. Hope I was right - I'm not sure how to edit blogs yet!

Widget
23-06-2007, 12:22
Thanks heaps guys! I do feel better now...

Just thinking about our thread title... Was thinking for the next thread... seeing as they are all turning one - maybe they're not getting big anymore?? I hate to say it but... They're not really babies anymore (well mine still is :D).

Maybe something like:
July 06 What happened to our bubbas?
July 06 No longer bubbas
July 06 Growing too quick!!

Just throwing some things around... Can you tell I don't want to unpack this house??

Add to it if you like and maybe we can do a vote for the next thread title...

Just a thought...

Angel'sCandy
23-06-2007, 12:28
glad im not the only one who is in a panic if it does rain tomorrow

:hugs: everyone just chill, if it rains we go to Jayney's, if we go to the beach and then it starts raining we pack really quick, get a bit wet and THEN go to Jayney's, don't worry we'll be right, the most importnant thing is that we're all together :kiss:

Hi Mumma's,

huge big :hugs: and sending lotsa love to you, xxoo. we are going to miss you tmorrow but understand, i wouldn't wanna drive all taht way either when you're not well, xxoo. i hope Mason gets better soon. *huge hugs* for your bad luck, i hpe it gets better for you soon gorgeous mumma. for everything bad that happens, good happens - you will get your goodness (maybe BFP??)

I should really start packing my footy bag and getting her stuff ready for this afternoon..... so slack I am.... just so comfy in my warm house, sort of dreading putting my footy shorts on.... LOL....

good luck tonight, there's no way you'd get me in shorts HAHAHA!! too bloody cold!! what happens with Miss Pip when you play??

I did some scrapping yesterday and actually took some photos for ya, but then the batteries on my cam died, so I need to recharge them before I can upload the pics.

can't wait to see the piccies!!

Widge - i like 'July 06 what happened to our bubbas?!!

Widget
23-06-2007, 12:36
Haylie, just noticed a change in Avatar - I like, I like!! :D

Kel, it's open for suggestions, it took me about 5 mins to come up with anything, then about 5 mins for each...

I personally like "July 06 - Growing too quick" - but only coz it rhymes!! LOL

They were just the first 3 to come to my messed up head!!

It could be done the other way too... like now we are "our getting big bubbas - July 06" so the July 06 doesn't have to be at the front...

Myztik
23-06-2007, 12:40
:hugs: Widge - if it makes you feel any better, I dont wanna do my physio either :laughing: I have to go back on monday and I'm dreading finding out what excersises I'll have to do. Last time I went it was just basic because it was too soon after the op but now I think I'll be expected to do more lol..

Haylie - I hope you and Mason are feeling better soon hun.

haven't really got much to say today.. miserable weather and I'm just feeling Blah I guess. Gotta go get a birthday pressie for one of Zac's school mates soon and really dont wanna leave the house lol..

Kai is trying to run :eek: He's been speeding round the house all morning and I'm sooo paranoid he's going to hurt himself AGAIN..

honeydew
23-06-2007, 12:42
OMG Mason has been asleep for 2 and a half hours :eek: Not that I'm complaining at all lol.

Thought since I've got this spare time that I'd share some pics...

Helping Daddy baby-proof the kitchen (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/21-6.jpg)
Reading the junk mail (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/19.jpg)
Hmmm... this bit's interesting (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/19-1.jpg)
Looking for birdies (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/20.jpg)

I made this wooden fold-out album thingy the other night. It was so easy, I got it done in one night and that included spending an hour on the stupid puter trying to print the photos....

http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/Scrapbooking/IMG_46381.jpg

Widge, I like the July 06 Growing Too Quick title, sounds catchy lol. I've been thinking of you & Miss A. Must be soon you are going back to work, it's another week away is it?

Kel- thanks for understanding... I hope my goodness is a :bfp: and I hope that you get one too and we can be in the same preg thread!

honeydew
23-06-2007, 12:44
Nel, must have posted at the same time.
:hugs: hope you are feeling better, this weather makes it hard to get motivated to do anything hey.
Go Kai!! He's unstoppable now!

Widget
23-06-2007, 12:55
Yep Haylie - one more week of freedom (or what I pertain to be freedom) then I get chock a block booked out for the next month!!

hehehe Miss A is supposed to be doing her new routine from 2 weeks ago - still hasn't started that yet - so I'm not supposed to have her til Friday where we have the BubHub gathering then my NT scan, then I start work and have Fridays off... First friday is follow up with physio for Miss A, 2nd Friday is the Syd July mummas meet followed by Dr appt on the sat (I made sure I couldn't book over the meet) then the 3rd friday is Miss A's actual birthday, hopefully followed by her party on the Sunday (still working that out)...

OMG I'm mad!!

Nel - just hope they don't tell you that 5 weeks post op you should be doing what all the other Mums are doing!! I got the whole, she's 11 months, she's 5 weeks post-op she should be doing this stuff... Which of course makes me feel worse...

Might be cheered up by one of the September mummies who lives around the corner this arvo... ohhh, getting nervous and we haven't confirmed the meet yet!! :laughing:

Myztik
23-06-2007, 12:55
Love the photo thingy!!! That's so cool :) Did you buy a kit and put it together or did you just made it off the top o your head kinda thing?

Widge I wish I could do what all the other mums are doing LOL.. I'm sick of not being able to pick my bubba up and being babysat :p They told me before I left the hospital that I cant do anything strenuous til 8wks post op..

Mell
23-06-2007, 12:56
Haylie the fold out thing is beautiful, where did you get it from.

honeydew
23-06-2007, 12:59
Thanks girls...
Got the wooden album from the scrapbook shop, it just came in 5 pieces with the holes ready for the ribbons. Then I just used paper & embelishments that I already had to decorate it. And I painted the wooden panels around the edges first just to make it look more 'finished'.
It really is so easy, because it's so small it's really quick too :)

Also, have been meaning to get on here and say a HUGE big thank you to Aimee from Mason for his birthday card!!

Angel'sCandy
23-06-2007, 13:38
I have to go back on monday and I'm dreading finding out what excersises I'll have to do. Last time I went it was just basic because it was too soon after the op but now I think I'll be expected to do more lol..

haven't really got much to say today.. miserable weather and I'm just feeling Blah I guess. Gotta go get a birthday pressie for one of Zac's school mates soon and really dont wanna leave the house lol..

Kai is trying to run

*crakcs whip* get going with those exercises!!! (kidding), hope they don't make you do too much, xxoo.

i know, miserable here too. it sucks. dad and i went to toys'r'us today and i bought Angel a lil armchair that has the Disney Princess pattern on it so it's very pink, hehehe! dad bought her a musical activity table. i always buy her things when i go anywhere and i don't buy myself mearly as much stuff as i use too!!!

GO KAI!!!!! WOOHOO, what a clever lil man. Angel doesn't even want to attempt to walk buy ehrself yet, the lazy lil git!!

Thought since I've got this spare time that I'd share some pics...

I made this wooden fold-out album thingy the other night. It was so easy, I got it done in one night and that included spending an hour on the stupid puter trying to print the photos....

loved the piccies and like everyone else, i think that wooden fold out album is absoltely beautiful and what an awesome idea!!!

where we have the BubHub gathering then my NT scan, then I start work and have Fridays off...

my goodness you're busy!!! don't let yourself get to run down though :hugs:

and don't be so nervous meeting a new mumma :kiss: you'll have a great time!!

honeydew
23-06-2007, 13:59
i always buy her things when i go anywhere and i don't buy myself mearly as much stuff as i use too!!!

It's so funny isn't it, now we are mums we always put the bubs first and don't think twice about going without things that we would have used to think were life's necessities! Before getting preg I'd get my hair done every couple of months but now I can't even remember the last time I went to the hairdresser. Yesterday at shopping I bought myself another jumper and a pair of slippers (was gonna get Mason some too but couldn't find any decent ones). The whole way home I just kept feeling soo guilty that I'd bought myself stuff and not anything for Mason :laughing: I guess that's all part of the 'mothers guilt' that ppl talk about :rolleyes:

Angels chair sounds adorable! I think I have seen them before, they are so cute and girly.

Just spoke on the phone to Jess & Mich, sounds like they are having a ball and are all set for tomorrow.

OMG, I've been gone a week but now have done like a million posts in one afternoon!

Angel'sCandy
23-06-2007, 14:26
yeah, everything gets put into perspective when you're a mumma - like your needs get put last :rolleyes: ohwell, i wouldn't have it any other way!!

it is a realy cute girly chair and when i put her in the one at the store, she was so excited she was squealing and her lil arms and legs were going :laughing: it was very funny!!! i wasn't going to buy it for her but when she got so excited i couldn't resist!!

yeah, i bet MD and Mich are having fun!! i can't wait to meet them. there are gonna be a few i haven't met before :smiliedance:

Myztik
23-06-2007, 16:15
I'm sooo jealous about this birthday meet LOL *sulks in corner*

Just dropped Zac off at Connors birthday party and we walked inside where a groups of kids were opening presents, Zac looks around and goes "Mum which ones Connor?" :laughing: I had no idea coz he's in the other class (2 PP/Kindy groups at the school) so I've neever seen the kid before.. Thankfully one of the other mums pointed him in the right direction :o Apparently this kid follows Zac around at lunchtime, Zac calls him 'little kid' :laughing: my child is a dag..

Just poppe dinto chat but there's noone in there, today is sooo boring lol.

23-06-2007, 16:16
Speaking of the birthday meet... I'm cooking Cobey's banana muffin's now. Mmmmmmmmm the batter tasted SO GOOD..
I wonder if I can make it into a cake for his b'day :p

OOOOOOOOOH Speaking about B'day............... Anyone have any idea on what they're going to cook for a cake?

I'm going to cook a square one, and use Roll-Up Straps to make it look like a present :D (I'm so dodgy at anything creative, this is the best I can do) I'm soooo excited!

Myztik
23-06-2007, 16:18
I dont do baking :o I'll probably either get my mum to make it or get one done by baskin robbins :p I'm slack but at least he'll get a decent /edible cake that way :laughing:

Widget
23-06-2007, 16:26
Nel, if you wanna chat I can jump in there!!

Just got back from meeting nats... VERY lovely woman!! And James is so adorable... Will have to keep him and his mesmerising eyes away from DD in a few years!!

honeydew
23-06-2007, 16:32
Just dropped Zac off at Connors birthday party and we walked inside where a groups of kids were opening presents, Zac looks around and goes "Mum which ones Connor?"

:laughing: that's hilarious!!!

OOOOOOOOOH Speaking about B'day............... Anyone have any idea on what they're going to cook for a cake?

Yours sounds great!! For Mason's I've got one of those edible cake toppers, a Whinnie The Pooh one so might make the cake and attempt to put this thing on. Otherwise I was going to *attempt* to make a train cake, but don't know if I'm brave enough. Give me a few years of kids birthdays to practice and I'd possibly be able to do it but might try to make this year easy.

I dont do baking I'll probably either get my mum to make it or get one done by baskin robbins I'm slack but at least he'll get a decent /edible cake that way

Hmmmm.... basin & robbins.....we don't have that here :crying:

Mason is in bed already, I think it's 'cause he only had one day nap, although it was a pretty big one. Cooking roast for dinner but feel like spewing just from the smell of it. Paul took it out of the freezer yesterday so I guessed that was my hint to cook it :chef:

Angel'sCandy
23-06-2007, 16:39
I'm sooo jealous about this birthday meet LOL *sulks in corner*

Just dropped Zac off at Connors birthday party and we walked inside where a groups of kids were opening presents, Zac looks around and goes "Mum which ones Connor?"

we wish you could be there too :hugs:

ROFLMAO off at Zac, how cute and funny!

i didn't wanna do Angel's :o so luckily Ady's sis loves doing stuff like that. Angel's having a pretty pink butterfly cake :yelclap:

Just got back from meeting nats... VERY lovely woman!! And James is so adorable... Will have to keep him and his mesmerising eyes away from DD in a few years!!

see, told you you'd have a good time!!

jayney
23-06-2007, 19:08
Seek - I am going to make a no 1 cake (only one cake) for the boys and I will put yellow icing on it and heaps and heaps of smarties. I bought the womens weekly cake book for kids which is good. My sister is a wiz at making birthday cakes so we are going to have a bit of fun. The boys turn one on Tuesday so I will cook something basic or even go to the cheesecake shop, then we are having a barbecue etc on Saturday and we will have the no 1 cake then. I shouted myself a new Kenwood chef with my payout from work so I will give it a burl then.

Its raining. C what happens tomorrow morning. Let me know ladies.

KapowSchazam
23-06-2007, 19:32
Just thinking about our thread title...

OMG!!! You're HILARIOUS!!!!

Kai is trying to run

No wonder he get so many bumps and bruises!!!

share some pics...

Looking for birdies (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/20.jpg)

...reminds me of THIS (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r292/NayBobBianca/P6230488.jpg) one I took just today! Oh! And THIS (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r292/NayBobBianca/P6230493.jpg) one! ;)

I made this wooden fold-out album thingy the other night.

WOW! That's beautiful!!! So special!!!

***BTW, I think we should just go to Jayney's anyway, I mean, it was 15C at 2pm today!!! B is just getting over her cold, as are a few others, maybe it would be 'safer'. I know the beach is a great idea, but perhaps not in this kind of cold weather???***

honeydew
23-06-2007, 19:54
Nay- first photo of B didn't work, 2nd photo is CUTE!!

Kel- must have missed you in chat earlier, I saw you sign out but didn't realise that you were signed in! Maybe another time.

KapowSchazam
23-06-2007, 19:57
Hmmm...worked for me...:detective:

Widget
23-06-2007, 20:00
Ok, I'm bored in Chat and my little bro and DF are playing Xbox tonight...

Might be able to get an early night!! OMG more than 6 hours sleep - how good would THAT be??

See if I can manage to get to bed before midnight though...

MoonstoneMumma
23-06-2007, 20:15
Hello ladies

im sitting here getting very jealous of your big birthday bash tomorrow - hope you guys have a fantastic time!

Not much new at all here, have been working on the 25th album and my house is trashed but that is about it.

Since we are having a pirate theme we are doing a treasure map cake. We practiced today and it looked okay - could be better though. I like the sound of your cake though.

Faithful - so you guys are going to start trying in sept too? how exciting! I just realised today that i should start taking folate (sp?). Must duck to the shops tomorrow and get some.

widget - hope you get an early night. dh is on his ps2. boys and their toys!

well thats it from me. i might get an early night as well. ttfn :wave:

honeydew
23-06-2007, 20:23
I just realised today that i should start taking folate (sp?). Must duck to the shops tomorrow and get some.

Hi Shea! How exciting, September is not far away at all! I have been taking Elevit, but I think it might making me nauseous and dizzy etc. Does anyone else find this happens to them? Sounds strange but I swear it happens after I've taken it. I've been taking it for about a month now. I haven't taken it this week as I felt sick as it was without adding to it.
I hope I get my :bfp: soon, I can't stand the anxiousness of waiting for another bubba! I'm so clucky I think I will explode :laughing:

23-06-2007, 20:38
mmm these cakes sound yum!

All your ladies as well trying or pregnant! Amazing!! I still can't fathom another yet!

Brisbane party animals - the forecast for tomorrow is "a few showers" so, personally, I think Redcliffe sounds like a goa still. Will still do the ring-around in the morning.

And lastly, Chris found his ring was engraved today... "When did you do that!" he exclaimed.

Anyway, bed time!

Widget
23-06-2007, 21:09
Haylie, I don't know about Elevit... I've never taken it... I was taking Fefol Multi-preg vitamins but seeing as I HAVE to take the higher dosage of Folic Acid I stopped taking them after 2 packets - 120 days... They are heaps cheaper than Elevit, 60 day packs and have the 0.5mg of Folic Acid in them... They just have a lower amount of iron in them which don't hurt your bowel motions as much!! I've heard some funky stories from women on Elevit... I haven't tried Blackmores either so I can't compare really... But now, I'm just taking the 5mg of Folic Acid which I'm not allowed to forget because DD has a "neural tube defect"...

Sorry about missing you in chat, MIL was over so I wasn't at the PC...

Still in there though, not sure for how much longer...

23-06-2007, 22:01
Wow you girls can sure talk!! :D

Mummy2mason - good luck with your upcoming :bfp: i hope it happens for you soon!

Widget - how are you feeling lately hun?

Seekrit - it sounds like Chris was surprised about his ring. I hope he liked it which im sure he did! :yes:

All the talk about cake is making me hungry, yummy!! :laughing: By the way i hope you girls have a great time tomorrow for the birthday bash, im very jealous of you! Enjoy your time and have some cake for me and ally!!

rachdent
23-06-2007, 22:12
Hey gals

I'm making Lach a duck cake! I love baking and decorating... will be sure to post a pic! And in Sept Ham is getting either a Pirate cake (as in Feathersword) or a Train cake (as in Thomas) - he's still deciding!

Have a great day tomorrow ladies, I too am very jealous...

Veritas
23-06-2007, 22:47
Wow.... get busy for a day and so much to catch up on....

good luck tonight, there's no way you'd get me in shorts HAHAHA!! too bloody cold!! what happens with Miss Pip when you play??

Turns out it wasn't that cold after all.... P usually goes to Grandma's while I train and play....

Tonights game was awesome..... really clicked as a team and I felt ten thousand times fitter and stronger.... shades of my old self, really enjoyed it.... played the top of the ladder team and won reasonably convincingly with a very biased ref against us.....

i always buy her things when i go anywhere and i don't buy myself mearly as much stuff as i use too!!![/coLOR]

Tell me about it.... :rolleyes: First thing I am doing if I get this job is going to get my hair properly coloured and styled.....

Ok my plan is to make a "one" shaped cake in white chocolate mudcake.... I want to ice it with that pliable "plastic" icing, in a dark bright pink with white and black spots and stars...... will have to see how it turns out.....

All your ladies as well trying or pregnant! Amazing!! I still can't fathom another yet!

I hear ya..... and I don't think I will for a long LONG loooooong time yet, if ever..... so content with just us right now.....

Nay & Hayles - gorgeous piccies..... and fantastic scrapping Hayles.... as I said before you put me to shame!

23-06-2007, 23:04
meh, just a very quickie then off to nod land, its still raining quite steadily here, finally just got lina back off to sleep

PLEASE DONT RAIN !!!! (come back on sunday night :p)

24-06-2007, 04:36
lol Can you believe I'm so excited that I'm out of bed before 6 - this is like Christmas ! :p

It rained all night HOWEVER looking at the Rain Radar there's not any more over redcliffe............

Mell
24-06-2007, 05:18
Good morning Miss Seek

It don't look to bad here at the moment, i can see some blue sky. :fingerscrossed: the sun comes out soon and we will be laughing:yelclap:
Yes i can't wait either.

24-06-2007, 05:34
OOOOOooooooo This is looking positive Miss Mell!

Mell
24-06-2007, 05:42
Yep, i can see more and more blue sky and the sun is just about to peck through :smiliedance:

24-06-2007, 06:03
:smiliedance: :yelclap: :D

Angel'sCandy
24-06-2007, 06:22

it looks like a nice day here :smiliedance: i can see the sun trying to come out :yelclap:

24-06-2007, 06:35
Yay!!

Wanna know something stupid - I've been making Sushi and I just ran out of rice. :laughing:

Angel'sCandy
24-06-2007, 06:39
:laughing: isn't that the main ingredient??

24-06-2007, 07:12
Yay!!

Wanna know something stupid - I've been making Sushi and I just ran out of rice. :laughing:

:laughing: HILARIOUS!

24-06-2007, 07:13
morning all. we had an absolute shocker of a night last night!!!! lina woke several times little bugger, my first cup of coffee went down a treat. will definitely have another before leaving.

Im soooooooooooo EXCITED :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :D

TinyStar
24-06-2007, 07:36
yyou lot can certainly chatter!

I had a lovely night with dh and a few glasses o red and missed out on bubhub and chat.

Hope you brissie gals have a tip top day, lots of sunny warm vibes to you all.

I'm very envious, I'll be there in spirit tho' :wizard:

24-06-2007, 07:51
We can chatter about Sushi and stuff.

Glad you had a good night.

anyone in Brisbane that doesn't yet know - we're going to Jayney's! (thank you SO much hun!!)

Widget
24-06-2007, 08:09
Have a blast all!!

Making me anticipate our meet in 3 weeks!! Can't wait to see Kim and Mich again and meet the others!!

Oh hang on... I'll be seeing Kim this Friday :D

Don't forget Kim... Nats actually asked me yesty if you were going... She might be coming!! YAY!!!

Silly me didn't get to bed til 1am - later than usual!!

Loving Leyla
24-06-2007, 08:59
Morning everyone, :wave:

Have to be quick here, last three times iv'e been on here leyla has come up and pressed a button on the keyboard and it has shut the whole thing down :banghead:

Lets see if i can remember-

Hay- Hey how are you? Loved the pics of Mason they were great!!! And that photo thing was amazing :thumbsup:

Maria- Loved the pics of lina laughing, that was so cute!

Nel- I am sad too, i wish i could be there today :( That would have been so funny to see zacs face so confussed as to which kid it was at the party lol

Seekrit- How do u make sushi? Im addicted to it atm and would love to know how to make it.
Any advice?

Kazz- Loved the video of Pip, lmao shes so cute! Have you herd back from the job?

okay leyla is here and im scared she will turn it off again, Have a great day today ladies! Looking forward to the pics.

Had a nice chat to dp last night, he sent me some really good pics, was good coz i got to see what leyals cousins over there look like- their sooo cute lol.

Okay gotta go xoxoxoxox

Veritas
24-06-2007, 09:00
Just a quick one to say have a great great great day today Brissie gals.... wish I could have been there too!!!

Veritas
24-06-2007, 09:04
Kazz- Loved the video of Pip, lmao shes so cute! Have you herd back from the job?

I have the interview with the employer tomorrow... so big :fingerscrossed: .....

Loving Leyla
24-06-2007, 15:18
Ooh how exciting kazz all the best hun, whats the position for?

Veritas
24-06-2007, 15:20
Ooh how exciting kazz all the best hun, whats the position for?

Tis just a reception/admin/support position in a small but high volume financial planning firm... the thing I really like about it is there is room to progress and become a financial planner myself..... here's hoping.... :fingerscrossed:

pegasus
24-06-2007, 15:37
Guessing it's so quiet as the Brissie girls are all off celebrating.

Will look forward to their stories (and will be back on here tonight to chat more).

Enjoy all!!:party:

Angel'sCandy
24-06-2007, 15:43
hello gorgeous mummas :hugs: my goodness what an awesome day me Ady and Angel have had today. i met Nay and Lil B, Jayney, her dh, Tommy & Jordan, Mich and Luci, Jess and Jakey for the first time today and it was great to see Maria, Nikki and Mell again and all there bubbas and hubbies!!! we also had a surprise - TinyStar cam up to see us :smiliedance: it was an awesome day and i so wish i could have met more of you beautiful mums and bubs, so hopefully one day i can come down there!!

Have to be quick here, last three times iv'e been on here leyla has come up and pressed a button on the keyboard and it has shut the whole thing down

Had a nice chat to dp last night, he sent me some really good pics, was good coz i got to see what leyals cousins over there look like- their sooo cute lol.

hehe, cheeky lil Leyla, that's not very good!!!

it's great you got to have a good talk to dp too :hugs: have you sorted any other stuff out??

Just a quick one to say have a great great great day today Brissie gals.... wish I could have been there too!!!

thanks and we did!! hope i was allowed to spill the beans on TS being there - too late now!!!

Angel'sCandy
24-06-2007, 15:44
i also forgot my camera :banghead: so you'll have to wait for piccies from the other, more-together-wit-it mums :laughing:

aimz
24-06-2007, 17:09
I KNEW TS WAS GOING TO BE THERE - SHE SLIPPED UP THE OTHER DAY awww i so wish i could have come today guys...

when is the next meet???

oh oh oh before i forget if anyone would like to come to Chloes birthday/naming ceremony on the 21 July pm me as it is at my mums at blacksoil so might be even a bit closer for everyone (off the warrego highway)

sorry for no personals, just wanted to hear all about everyones day

my mum stole my baby for the night lol she asked if she could have her so al and i are going out for dinner....

bbl

Angel'sCandy
24-06-2007, 17:35
I KNEW TS WAS GOING TO BE THERE - SHE SLIPPED UP THE OTHER DAY awww i so wish i could have come today guys...

when is the next meet???

my mum stole my baby for the night lol she asked if she could have her so al and i are going out for dinner....

:shame: naughty you for not sharing!!! only kidding :hugs: i wish all of you could have been there but hopefully at another one!! i don't know when the next meet is but could we have it at my place?? i think it will be in the next 2wks cause nikki is on hols so she can make it :yes:

have a great night at dinner :kiss: it's nice to have some alone time sometimes!!

honeydew
24-06-2007, 17:37
Glad to hear you had a great time Kel!! I look forward to seeing photos from the others!!

Tiny Star, you cheeky thing, I would have had NO idea you were going, you even posted this morning so I would of assumed you were at home!! :detective:

Have had a shocker of an afternoon with Mason, he's so whingy, nose is so runny and he's being so cheeky. He kept hitting me in the face, he laughs when I get mad at him, laughs when Paul gets mad at him, but as soon as we get mad at him together then he sobs his little heart out. But with tears streaming down his face and choking back sobs he was STILL hitting me in the face, stubborn little thing. I ended up just putting him on the floor where he sat there crying waiting for someone to pick him up, which we didn't :( Earlier before all that happened I was cuddling him on the lounge and he decided to climb up me to check out what his Dad was doing in the kitchen behind me and he did it so quickly and stomped all over my stomach and boobs. OMG it hurt!! So now I am all battered and hoping he stays in bed for the night. I'm so tired again today, gonna try to get an early night.

Can't wait to hear from all the other Brissie girls!

24-06-2007, 17:40

Had a GREAT DAY!!! Thanks SO MUCH to everyone for coming and for Jayney!!

We had a complete blast.. really enjoyed myself. Cobey did too - and Chris.

Some exciting news - COBEY TOOK FIRST REAL, DELIBERATE, STEPS!!! He was trying to get to his cake :laughing:

Photos to come!

Angel'sCandy
24-06-2007, 18:04
Have had a shocker of an afternoon with Mason, he's so whingy, nose is so runny and he's being so cheeky. He kept hitting me in the face, he laughs when I get mad at him, laughs when Paul gets mad at him, but as soon as we get mad at him together then he sobs his little heart out.

oh big :hugs: it's so frustrating when they hit you and don't understand. Angel does this alot now too and i just wanna smack her back but she still doesn't understand :no: it makes me really cranky!! i hope he gets better soon and you feel better soon too :kiss:

24-06-2007, 18:07
It was SO GOOD seeing you girls again btw! :D
I miss ya I do.

Okay, photos.

Not Captioned yet - gimmie time, I have whingie baby at my arm. :p (http://picasaweb.google.com/grosby/JulyBubbiesBirthdayBash?authkey=hpp8K2QeT0A)

Widget
24-06-2007, 18:21
Great photos!!

Not of everyone though :no: Didn't see Mich or Luci in any of those...

24-06-2007, 18:40
Aah, I didn't upload the one I got before my battery died. Wasn't the most flattering (in the middle of talking etc). Mich and Jessie turned up late, so they're not in the group shots. :/

Angel'sCandy
24-06-2007, 18:48
Nikki - great photos!!! :hugs:

night all, must be off to bed. talk to you all tuesday :kiss: lots of love, xxoo :hugs:

24-06-2007, 18:53
mwwwhahahahaha It's TinyStar here under the guise of Higa, :wizard:

Had an awesome day everyone!

The look on Jess's face when she saw my face was worth the air fare alone. hehehe too funny.

Jayney thanks soooooooo much for hosting today I'm indebted to you for life, you have such a lovely home and I'm so glad we managed not to trash it.

Thanks everyone else for the fabbo company.

See you all soon bbyyyeeeee.

Mell
24-06-2007, 18:53
Jayney thank you for a wonderful day. I am bummed that we had to go early. Poor old Sean hadn't been feeling well most of the week end and he wasn't going to come today, but i said to him to come and we would only stay a couple of hours, i didn't think MD and Mich would be so late. I think Sean is starting to get worried/excited about the new job, he starts tomorrow. But we had a fantastic time and it was a very nice surprise to see TS there. It was so good to see everyone again. I will upload my photo's tomorrow.

jayney
24-06-2007, 19:01

Oh my what a day. My boys are so hypo I think it was the little cup cake they had (they haven't had cake before). I have tried everything to get them to sleep but they are so full of beans. Oh well they are little boys once so why not make the most of it.

TS what a surprise so lovely to meet you and Patty and I am so sorry I didn't get to talk to you more. Look forward to tomorrow to talk to you more.

Mich - you are so beautiful. My boys have an eye for your little girl. So lovely to finally meet you. What an honour to meet you and Jess and TS finally! You guys could have stayed here. Hubby has just cooked a nice curry.

Jess - well what can I say. Any spare milk?

Kell - you are even more lovelier in person not to mention your Adrian and your darling Angel. Hope you guys manage to fix your tyre on the chariot. Love your engagement ring!!!!!!!!!!

Maria - cheese ball is great. Love your girls. I think Chris will want to hide Lina from my boys. Impressed to C your hubby likes prince etc.....

Renee - I think my boys (well one of them) will want to date your little girl.

Mell. - Bodhi is such a cute little guy and so is Nix. Hope you had an okay time. Looking forward to Redcliffe next meet.

Seek - I think you need to buy Cobes a skateboard and Chris. So great to see you again. As usual you make me laugh. Your great fun. By the way Cobes needs a stereo of his own!

Karoaki (my God spelling) is happening here. Hubby is playing Wa Wa Nee (remember them) and is singing (he sang in the Qld Choir). I think that was to flirt with the ladies also in the choir. The boys are dancing

I think I may be a bit tipsy after a few white wines. Sh!t I hope I haven't forgot anyone

Missed you AimZ and M2M.

Anyway ladies this has become an addiction.

Hope the day was okay but Redcliffe would have been magical.

Love
Jayney

24-06-2007, 19:02
hello all

Jayney thank you so very much for today, we had an absolute ball. although i think i may have had one too many glasses of wine :p (i wasnt drunk though!)

We were very appreciative that you opened your home to all of us. and definitely we should have another wine and cheese arvo :p

nikki, love the pics, ive just put the photos on the computer but havent yet uploaded them onto photobucket.

Everyone was surprised when they seen Kim there :D
the secret that ive been bursting with is out. and just so you all know, i was teasing poor Mel for the past few days about it, saying that i cant tell her because i wanted to see her reaction (pft that backfired, as she got there before we did and niki was kims driver) but mel tried to guess and she texted me and asked if i was preggers :eek: TOO FUNNY!

anyhoos, might get back later if ive uploaded the pics if not Adios chicas!

KapowSchazam
24-06-2007, 19:21
yyou lot can certainly chatter!

I had a lovely night with dh and a few glasses o red and missed out on bubhub and chat.

Hope you brissie gals have a tip top day, lots of sunny warm vibes to you all.

I'm very envious, I'll be there in spirit tho' :wizard:

HA! You cheeky star you!

Anyway, down to business - PHOTOS!!!

B and Nix pondering (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r292/NayBobBianca/BubHub%20Meets/P6240497.jpg)
Nix (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r292/NayBobBianca/BubHub%20Meets/P6240503.jpg)
Angel playing the harmonica (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r292/NayBobBianca/BubHub%20Meets/P6240507.jpg)
Jordan looking for something...??? (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r292/NayBobBianca/BubHub%20Meets/P6240512.jpg)
Cobey (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r292/NayBobBianca/BubHub%20Meets/P6240513.jpg)
Jordan and Cobey (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r292/NayBobBianca/BubHub%20Meets/P6240517.jpg)
Tommy, Cobey and Bianca (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r292/NayBobBianca/BubHub%20Meets/P6240519.jpg)
Bubs group shots 1 (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r292/NayBobBianca/BubHub%20Meets/P6240520-1.jpg); 2 (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r292/NayBobBianca/BubHub%20Meets/P6240521.jpg); 3 (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r292/NayBobBianca/BubHub%20Meets/P6240522.jpg)!

Thanks so much PJ for the use of your place! I might be dropping B at my mums for a while tomorrow, would you like a hand to clean up??? Sorry we couldn't stay longer...B was really tired and cracking it, and she needed a bottle too :rolleyes:

Thanks girls for the great day, so great to catch up with you all again! Was great to finally meet you Kel (and Angel and Ady), Mich (and Luci) and Jess (and Jakey) and a BIG WOW to get to meet Kim and Patrick!!! :smiliedance:

rachdent
24-06-2007, 20:03
Hey Guys

just a quickie to say thanks for all your news about the B'day Bash - you are all so Lucky to have caught up!! And you all look gorgeous in the pics as do your beautiful babies....

Nigh nighs...

Veritas
24-06-2007, 20:12
Hey Guys

just a quickie to say thanks for all your news about the B'day Bash - you are all so Lucky to have caught up!! And you all look gorgeous in the pics as do your beautiful babies....

Nigh nighs...

I second that!!!

honeydew
24-06-2007, 20:24
I LOVED all the pics!! Thanks!! Makes me realise how grown up all our bubs are, we no longer have babies do we... :crying:.... just crazy little people... :laughing:

Love the mumma & bubba pic!

Nay, B's outfit was adorable! Love her piggy tails! Makes me want a lil girl!

Your home looks so nice Jayney :) Everyone is gorgeous!

pegasus
24-06-2007, 22:13
What gorgeous photos - so wonderful to hear about such a great day

Sounds like it was fantastic fun including all of the surprises (amazing how Maria and Kim could keep their secret).

Anyway - will look forward to seeing more photos and I really hope we can meet you all in the future.:hugs:

24-06-2007, 23:09
Hi everyone!!

It seems that you all had a great day, thats fantastic to hear!!! :D The photos are great i love the bub group photos. Thats a lot of bubbys in one area! :laughing: I wish that we could of been there with you all! :yes:

KapowSchazam
25-06-2007, 06:08
Makes me want a lil girl!

Muah haha!!! That is my evil plan!!! Convert all you boy-lovin mummas to girl-wantin mummas!!! :wizard:

(amazing how Maria and Kim could keep their secret).

Yes, THAT was the biggest surprise of all!!! ;)

25-06-2007, 06:39
I wanted to ask - how did everyone's brissy bubby sleep last night?

Cobey had his first nap at about 5.30pm :p, woke at 6.30 and crashed at 8.
He had a cough at 2am, but didn't wake up... then woke at 6, had a big feed and is now still asleep. LOL

KapowSchazam
25-06-2007, 07:58
LOL Nikki! Lucky you! B went to bed at 6.30pm, had a normal night, woke at 7am and is still firing on all cylinders!

honeydew
25-06-2007, 08:39
Muah haha!!! That is my evil plan!!! Convert all you boy-lovin mummas to girl-wantin mummas!!! :wizard:
:laughing: it's gonna take more than a cute outfit to convert me!!! Just jokes, I would love a little girl, but I'd also love another little boy so I'd be happy with anything!!!:smiliedance:

Veritas
25-06-2007, 11:01
Hope all you ladies have recovered well from your partying shennanigans... LOL.... so jealous that I couldn't be there.... but I'll get up there eventually....

Should hear by the end of the week about the job, really really hope I get it..... sounds like a very good fit for me, and the atmosphere was just right iykwim... they even had a pile of kiddies toys in the corner of the reception/waiting area, and a book of quotes on happiness on their coffee table.....

I also got my uni offer I was waiting for, so I have my back up plan if I don't get the job....I just have to wait to hear if I got the scholarship cos there is no way I will accept the offer without one....

Well I should really attack this pig sty of a house while I can....

MoonstoneMumma
25-06-2007, 11:27
Wow - sounds like you guys had a blast - cheeky TS!! For some reason i had a feeling you were going to be there though!

I have been taking Elevit, but I think it might making me nauseous and dizzy etc. Does anyone else find this happens to them?
I hope I get my :bfp: soon, I can't stand the anxiousness of waiting for another bubba! I'm so clucky I think I will explode

Hey m2m - after all that i bloody forgot to buy it! I will go to the shops tomorrow and get it! Although, i dont think i can take elivit as it contains iron i think? I have a blood disorder that increases the amount of iron i have - so i am never low (normally high in iron and has the same side effects as low) so i might just get the normal folate.

I have the interview with the employer tomorrow... so big :fingerscrossed: .....

Good luck with finding out. and congrats on the uni offer. i resent that pm for you.

Some exciting news - COBEY TOOK FIRST REAL, DELIBERATE, STEPS!!! He was trying to get to his cake

Hahaha, made me laugh. But :yelclap: for cobey walking! wont be long now seek - maybe you should dangle a cup cake on a bit of string to encourage him to walk! hehehehe.

well, i feel sick now - serves me right i am eating cooking chocolate, in dire need of a choc fix - so i am going to head off and maybe do some more scrapbooking! TTFN :wave:

honeydew
25-06-2007, 12:14
Kaz- :fingerscrossed: you get this job- sounds like you will be really happy there. If not, at least you have a back up plan, good luck with the scholarship!!

Shea- Happy Scrapping! Remember to share some pics!! Hmm.. you are making me want some chocolate...

Jennifer85
25-06-2007, 12:40
Hi all, just a quick note to say thanks a bunch for all the welcomes. im absoloutly loving bubhub, your all so nice :D

Mother Duck
25-06-2007, 14:56
Very quick note from us to say home safe and sound

Had a BALL with you gorgeous 'kin'

More from us later - needless to say a bub that needs some stretch the legs time and animals that need some attention!

Love Jess

25-06-2007, 15:17
Kaz - good luck with the job offer!! :fingerscrossed: Congrats on your uni offer thats excellent news!! :smiliedance:

Mell
25-06-2007, 15:50
Jessie, glad to hear you got home safe and sound. Did you get a coffee? It was so nice to spend the day with you today :hugs:

Kim, it was so lovely to spend the day with you also before you had to jump on the plan. Hope you and Patty had a good trip home and it was so nice to met you :hugs:

Maria and Seek, it was great, as always to catch up again, even tho we only saw each other yesterday :laughing: I think we will all have a good night sleep tonight, it has been a big couple of days.

Jayney, thank you once again for opening up your beautiful home to all of us for the day. We had a ball.

Kaz, I hope you get the job, it sounds like a great opportunity for you and congratulations on the uni offer and :fingerscrossed: you get a scholarship.

We are going to Hogs Breath for dinner tonight when Sean gets home, yum, saves me cooking. God i am buggered.

OK, now for some photos from sunday

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2569.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2571.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2573.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2576.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2577.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2580.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2584.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2588.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2590.jpg

jayney
25-06-2007, 16:37

I am still recovering. The boys were restless as usual. Tommy especially just screamed for about 1/2 and hour. Great photos everyone. I have a few but are yet to download them.

Anyway bit weary so will talk later.

Love
Jayney

Kel - thanks for the card for the boys.

Myztik
25-06-2007, 17:12
Looks like you ladies had a great time! Loving the photo's :thumbsup:

Just popped in quickly to catch up so I'm not swamped with posts when I jump on tomorrow lol..

Kai's got a cold, constantly wiping his poor little nose. I had physio today so am really sore and not comfy sitting at the pc so will do personals tomorrow.

:hugs: to all.

KapowSchazam
25-06-2007, 18:13
Nikki & Jayney, thanks for your PM's!

Sorry I couldn't make it today...had an inspection at a unit at 11am.

The unit was ok, it looked basically exactly as it did in the pics on the net. Old kitchen & bathroom (bah - no dishwasher though :() but new tiles and carpet, curtains and paint throughout. THe bedrooms are big. Got an application, but still pondering...

Great news! I got Bianca weighed today, and...SHE'S CRACKED THE 7KG MARK...by how much I hear you ask? HAH! That's for you all to guess...in 50g increments! The winner gets a PM first to let them know how she did! ;)

(Ok, yeah, nerd I know, but wanna have a guessing game like Maria did with that piccie with her, hubbie & BIL in it...)

Mell
25-06-2007, 18:41
Nay my guess is 7.4kgs

KapowSchazam
25-06-2007, 18:46
Thanks for humouring me Mell!

Any others??? So far, Mell's winning!!! :laughing:

25-06-2007, 18:50
7.2kg :)

Cobey's hit the 70cm tall mark too btw :p :laughing:

honeydew
25-06-2007, 19:05
Great news! I got Bianca weighed today, and...SHE'S CRACKED THE 7KG MARK...by how much I hear you ask? HAH! That's for you all to guess...in 50g increments! The winner gets a PM first to let them know how she did!

7.15kg :confused:

Can't wait to see what Mason weighs at his 12 mth needle/checkup!! I'm guessing at least 11kg :eek:

Mother Duck
25-06-2007, 19:27
7.075 - spot the geek!

25-06-2007, 20:19
hello ladies :D

well i am buggered!!! unsure why, had a really good nights sleep last night, natty slept in her bed all night and lina only woke the once.

Mel, thanks for today, was great catching up again with you all AGAIN! btw has anyone noticed that Mel talks far too much? :p

im glad to see that you got home safely Jess, jakey is just adorable and very kissable!

kim, was great having you as a guest, i hope natty didnt drive you to insane. glad to hear that you also arrived safely home.

i still havent uploaded the pics from yesterday onto photobucket, nor have i put todays pics even on the computer. (im slack i know!)

i will try over the next couple of days.

brissie gals did you want to arrange next weeks meet on the wednesday? i know i suggested friday, but im happy either way, but just thinking wed will be easier (im a confused one tonight after i said today that friday would probably be better) but if those days dont suit, im happy to miss out, whatever suits everyone else.

ok post rambled on off i go

but before i do, nay i think miss B weighs 7.35kgs.

cheers loves!

25-06-2007, 20:23
I actually arranged to meet a friend on that friday anyway (LOL forgot about it until tonight) so next wednesday will probably suit. I do have to check with daycare (I know, I can pull him out for one day, but I also need my sanity days :p) if I can swap it for the monday.

KapowSchazam
25-06-2007, 20:31
Teehee!!! Love all the guesses on B's weight!

Should I send the PM now...or wait to see if anyone else wants to have a go?!?!

Mother Duck
25-06-2007, 20:32
Uploading Photos as we type - Hey Geeky Seeky - tell me how to put 'the word' instead of the whole link - will save some space in a jiff!

Ta Lovely

KapowSchazam
25-06-2007, 20:33
ROFLMAO Geeky Seeky!!! :laughing:

25-06-2007, 20:38
Easy peasy miss Duckeroo.

When you put the link in, click the wee globe button (as you would normally)
[*URL="http://www.dummyurl.com"]http://www.dummyurl.com[*/URL]
It should come up like that but without the * and the blue/boldness.

BUT you replace the text that I've turned blue/bold (so the stuff between the ] ['s with a word.

like this
[*URL="http://www.dummyurl.com"]This is what you replace[*/URL]
and you're good. :)

(also, just to show off 2 things - one that I can link and two my backside. heehee I do apologise for the rump! (http://youtube.com/watch?v=RYxMyyyrapY))

Mother Duck
25-06-2007, 21:31
I love your rumping ability Seek - and Go Cobes!!! (no pressure laddy!)

So here goes - and sorry if they are hard to look at I forgot to resize most of them - if too hard let me know

By the way while I think of it - sorry to hear that you are a bit sore Nellie - hope your healing is swift swift swift

Oh and Kazza - fingers crossed for this job!

Right

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/Bub%20Hub/Sydneysiders.jpg

hmmm - doesn't look right

for some reason when I click OK on the globe etc it only has one address not two as you described - thus there is no in between the []'s!

oh well

25-06-2007, 21:38
You girls make me laugh! :D

Jessie - its a gorgeous photo, lovely photography there! :yes:

Well Alethea ate soo much tonight i thought she was going to explode!!! My little girl just loves her food, she doesnt know when to stop. Her little belly even got bigger that we had to adjust the seatbelt to get her home! :laughing: Anyway with how much she weighs i still havent got around to it. I think i might wait to weigh her for in between meals. Im really happy that shes eating well cause with my DS i cant get him to eat much at all!

Mother Duck
25-06-2007, 21:49
It will just have to be longhand I'm sorry!

That up there was the Sydneysiders

Here follows some up close and personals!

Lina Lou!http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/Bub%20Hub/IMG_2182.jpg

Paddy the Lad!http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/Bub%20Hub/IMG_2175.jpg

Ummm...Tommy (I think!)
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/Bub%20Hub/IMG_2155.jpg

Angel Bub
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/Bub%20Hub/IMG_2154.jpg

Our Lil B!
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/Bub%20Hub/IMG_2118.jpg

And now some of those gorgeous big kids!

Nee and B
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/Bub%20Hub/IMG_2150.jpg

Keeping a Seekrit!
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/Bub%20Hub/IMG_2136.jpg

The Stars
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/Bub%20Hub/IMG_2190.jpg

Can't imagine why he didn't sleep!
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/Bub%20Hub/IMG_2186.jpg

The Seekrit Family
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/Bub%20Hub/IMG_2184.jpg

A pair of sassy Latino chikkas
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/Bub%20Hub/IMG_2169.jpg

Duo Daddy
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/Bub%20Hub/IMG_2165.jpg

The Milkmaid (I was never going to mention it - till you did!)
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/Bub%20Hub/IMG_2161.jpg

And just a few others!

Young Love
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/Bub%20Hub/IMG_2127.jpg

Little Natty
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/Bub%20Hub/IMG_2149.jpg

Huge apologies if I have clogged up cyberspace for anyone
:o

Photo Victims - pm me your email addresses please

Love Jess

moonblossom
25-06-2007, 22:03
Hi Everyone, Yes once again long time since i've popped in, but i'm here now and want to say how lucky you are that so many of you are able to meet up and have your children play together...PRICELESS :)

Ok Alexander stats. Tall, lots of hair now, eight teeth, walking. Still breastfeeding and hes STILL waking up during the night at least twice. Will someone tell this little pumpkin its time to let mum sleep through LOL

I hope everyone are well and happy. happybirthday to all our beautiful babies.

Many blessings everyone :hugs:

Mother Duck
25-06-2007, 22:08
Welcome back MOONBLOSSOM!!!!!!

Stop with your vanishing you!

We have another Adelaide member now by the way!

And quite a few of us are up the duff again

25-06-2007, 22:14
Wow jessie those last photos you put on are fantastic!! :D Did you take them yourself? If you did you should be a photographer!! :yes:

Moonblossom - welcome back! :wave: i havent seen you for ages, i love your avatar!

moonblossom
25-06-2007, 22:20
:party: To all those mommies pregnant again. WOW thats great. Who, who?

and Thanks mOTHER :wave: I was going to meet up with some of the adelaide mums, but I had to be approved first by one of them, umm for some reason I didn't like to think I had to be judged "Fit" to join the group, SOooooo HIGHSCHOOL :no:

I love seeing the photo's of all the kiddies together, I so wish Alexander could join in too.

Mother Duck
25-06-2007, 22:24
Ahh - you will have to excuse them - you may have been away when there was a bit of a scare with a dodgy person turning up at one of the meets

ever since then they have been super cautious about meets etc

From memory someone tried to nick a child or something - can't quite remember the details

25-06-2007, 22:27
Ahh - you will have to excuse them - you may have been away when there was a bit of a scare with a dodgy person turning up at one of the meets

ever since then they have been super cautious about meets etc

From memory someone tried to nick a child or something - can't quite remember the details

Really!! :eek: :eek: OMG how scary i didnt hear that!! :no:

Mother Duck
25-06-2007, 22:28
Oh and the preggie chicks are (although you should not trust my memory because I am one of them!)

Me (due in Jan)
Widget (due in Jan)
Nix06 (just found out)
Lollie (not anymore - has had her new baby already!!!)
Jayden's Ma (16weeks)

ummm

I am sure that I have forgotten someone

darn placenta brain!

that's right - Minin Munchkin is too (used to be MMascore) - nah just kidding about her!

A few are TTC again too

moonblossom
25-06-2007, 22:29
Ok thats fair enough, I had No idea. Hi jaydensmum:wave:

Time for bed for this oldy, but a goody I will add LOL. Got no choice, I'm single ROFLMAO

Nigh Night :kiss:

rachdent
25-06-2007, 22:29
Hey gals

Ammmmmmmmmmm so gonna blame all of you when I'm tired tomorrow - I've stayed up late (well for me anyway) reading all your posts and looking at all those FABBO photos. Am seething green with jealousy...

Moonblossom - soooooooooooooo great to see ya again. Please, please, please pop in more often.

Had a bit of a downer day today. A friend of mine who has been doing IVF got a :bfp: this morning and she was SOOOOOOOOOOO excited, then this arvo she started heavy bleeding and it looks like she's loosing the baby. I am just so :gloomy: It's so unfair as she's make the best mum - they tried for a year, then went through artificial insemination and it finally looked like something had worked!

Anyway on that, I'll love ya and leave ya all.

25-06-2007, 22:36
Oh and the preggie chicks are (although you should not trust my memory because I am one of them!)

Me (due in Jan)
Widget (due in Jan)
Nix06 (just found out)
Lollie (not anymore - has had her new baby already!!!)
Jayden's Ma (16weeks)

It looks like im next in line for giving birth!! :eek: :D

Hey gals

Had a bit of a downer day today. A friend of mine who has been doing IVF got a :bfp: this morning and she was SOOOOOOOOOOO excited, then this arvo she started heavy bleeding and it looks like she's loosing the baby. I am just so It's so unfair as she's make the best mum - they tried for a year, then went through artificial insemination and it finally looked like something had worked!

Anyway on that, I'll love ya and leave ya all.

Im sorry to hear that about your friend. That must be so difficult!! :hugs:

Moonblossom - yes you definetly have to come in here more often!!

Mother Duck
25-06-2007, 22:36
I shouldn't have said it really - becuase I don't remember the details properly

I think it was a case of a big meet up and someone walking away by the hand of a toddler - but the mum and several other mums saw it well in time

Maria - if you want to delete this post etc feel free as I don't want to start rumours!

anyway - on that note

I am shattered - off to bed
Night night

honeydew
25-06-2007, 22:42
Absolutely beautiful photos as usual MD, thanks for sharing!

Rach, that's so sad about your friend. Hopefully she doesn't lose her baby, it is so unfair when these things happen hey. My sisters good friends went through IVF for years, had 3 miscarriages, finally fell pregnant again with a baby boy, 2 weeks before his due date she stopped feeling him move, had an ultrasound and they discovered that the cord had wrapped around his neck 3 times and he had passed away :crying: A year later they fell pregnant again, 6 weeks before the bubs due date it was discovered that the cord was around it's neck twice, but thankfully she delivered a healthy baby boy at 36 weeks by c/s. Makes us realise just how lucky we are to have healthy babies hey.

pegasus
26-06-2007, 00:56
Wow - have spent entirely too much time on here again checking out the beautiful pics. Sooo jealous (but I'll get over it LOL )

Moon blossom - welcome back!! Sounds like Alexander is doing great

Rach - so sad about your friend

Naydoll - ?7.25Kg (oh and MD - it's not counted as being a nerd if you don't read the question properly - she said in increments of 5gm which is 0.05kg, therefore you went to to many decimal places scrubbing out your nerd status, but firmly implanting mine!:geek: )

Kaz - :fingerscrossed: for the job

As for us - entirely too many off field dramas at the moment - I might post in my other thread the full details, but as for the gist ...

Had some friction lately since knowing the police had been round to see DSD and me saying to DH that we need to do something / anything and him saying we can't....He went to call her today, copped an earful of abuse from the ex and so I called DSD - she was in tears after being told off by her mother as she couldn't find her camera (was given for Christmas) as her mum needed it to hock:eek: Apparently mum couldn't find it, so abused DSD and promptly took DVD player instead. Heck I know I say she shouldn't have her own DVD/TV in bedroom in the first place, but come on - hocking your children's stuff!!!! I knew she'd hocked my DSS's playstation before but thought she'd changed - obviously not.

Was so angry (DSD swears she didn't hit her, just threatened it and carried on with some emotional abuse). Hubby was going to go straight up and get DSD and take her away - we almost got mum to agree to it after the police visited 2weeks ago. Anyway, he then got another message from the mum - very abusive about how he will never get custody etc....

So we're back where we started. Children too dependent on their mother to choose to live with us and so much frustration and anger here where I'm thinking I have to step back again for my mental health.

Hubby has said if he knew she had hit one of them we'd do something (get the police in, but without proof, nothing can be done), but we don't have the ~$30k needed to go for custody and at their ages, it's really up to them to choose (besides we probably get a court date for a couple of years unless we could prove danger).

Am so angry as she must have drugs involved - I mean come on - we pay her maintenance on Thursday of this week, but it's the off week to her single parenting payment, which she receives while her live-in boyfriend was obviously back as he was there when I spoke to a very distressed little girl as her mother had taken off to the hock shop

Vent over - time out - will post properly on other thread tomorrow, sorry ladies - had to get it out.:o

TinyStar
26-06-2007, 06:27
OMG Pegs, :eek: what a terrible situation you and your step kids are in. I really feel for you guys, makes me a bit teary thinking about it. No child deserves to live like that.

and hehehehe for the nerd thing, you beat me to it!

MD loved those pics, just wanted to clear something up tho, that "young love" pic of paddy and Luci, Paddy was actually trying to grab the flower on Luci's headband and rip it off her head, she wasn't very pleased about that! norty paddy!

We got home last night and Estella greeted Paddy jumping and laughing and gave him huge hugs and kisses, she was soooooo happy to see him. Poor mum didn't get a look in.

Thank you so much Briisie gals for your hospitality, it was great to meet you all. Hopefully I will be back before to long with the whole tribe. I'd love to get to chat more.

Angel'sCandy
26-06-2007, 06:53
well, good morning gorgeous mummas *huge hugs and kisses* i see some of you had a meet yesterday, taht's really good. where is the next one?? am i having it?? and is it tomorrow or next wed??

Very quick note from us to say home safe and sound

glad you got home ok michy duck!!, xxoo

OK, now for some photos from sunday

great piccies. if i pm you my email address would be able to email me your photos from Sunday??

I am still recovering. The boys were restless as usual. Tommy especially just screamed for about 1/2 and hour. Great photos everyone. I have a few but are yet to download them.

Kel - thanks for the card for the boys.

i would like everyone to know what anawesome beautiful person and mumma Jayney is. she's unbelievable. she has a beautiful home, a great loving relationship with hubby AND she does it on about 2hrs sleep each night looking after twins. you should be sp proud Jayney, you are truly amazing :hugs: thanks for letting us into your beautiful home, i hope it wasn't too hard to clean. i'm glad you got the card for the boys, xxoo.

Kai's got a cold, constantly wiping his poor little nose. I had physio today so am really sore and not comfy sitting at the pc so will do personals tomorrow.

i hope poor lil Kai is feeling better soon, xxoo.

you are an amazing photographer!!! those phots are gorgeous, i will pm you soon. would you be able to email me all the photos you got of everyone?? yes, if you hadn't noticed I forgot my camera - what a d!ck i am!!

I love seeing the photo's of all the kiddies together, I so wish Alexander could join in too.

HELLO!!! great to 'see' you again and yes, you must get in more often :hugs:

Had a bit of a downer day today

huge :hugs: to you and your friend. it deosn't seem fait at all when they genuinely relly want to have and love a bubby. i hope she can move on and try again.

Had some friction lately since knowing the police had been round to see DSD and me saying to DH that we need to do something / anything and him saying we can't

HUGE :hugs: and sending lotsa love to you. you are in such a hard position when things like this happen. you are amazing the way you deal with it all, xxoo.

We got home last night and Estella greeted Paddy jumping and laughing and gave him huge hugs and kisses, she was soooooo happy to see him. Poor mum didn't get a look in.

i'm glad you got home safely, xxoo.

well, i had multi-quoted more but lost it!!!!

Nay - loved the piccies, and i think lil B is 7.05, is that in the rules, hehe!!

Seek - Angel slept for a total of 1hr the whole of Sunday (in 2 half hr lots), she was up until 8pm!!!! she drove us nuts cause whe was grumpy the whole smurfin time!!! then yesterday, Ady's mum said she had one sleep of 40mins - THE WHOLE DAY - then didn't go to sleep til 7.40pm!!!! i don't know if she's gonna sleep alot today or not but she has to catch up sometime!!!!

Kaz - good luck with the job, xxoo. i have my interview on friday.

that's all my stupid brain can remember!!! lots of love to all, is Mich home safely??

Angel'sCandy
26-06-2007, 06:54
one more, i rmember now!!

TS - it was so great to meet you, it was a lovely surprise :hugs:

Mell
26-06-2007, 07:00
Mel, thanks for today, was great catching up again with you all AGAIN! btw has anyone noticed that Mel talks far too much?

:laughing: me talk, who had to kick who out so i could go and pick Bodes up, lol, jk, i love it. Wednesday is good for me too.

Jessie they are beautiful photos, well done.

Pegs, i am so sorry to hear what has been going on and don't apologise about putting it in here, that is what we are hear for. I hope everything gets sorted out soon. Your family and the Step kids don't deserve to be going through such an ordeal :hugs:

Kel, did you want to have the met at your place next week, we are thinking about Wednesday?

Moonblossom, welcome back and so glad to hear that Alexander is doing well.

Rach, it so not fair. I really feel for the ladies that are so desperate to have a baby, but things just don't go there way, so sad.

Nay, who is the winner.

Nix still has a very chest cough and i don't know whether i should take him back to the docs about it or just give it another couple of days. I took him on Friday and the doc said his chest was clear, i don't know. I don't want to be one that runs to the docs all the time, but i know that every time he gets sick, it is his chest that is always the problem. He was whizzing Friday morning that is why i took him. He is still very happy within him self. I think i will give him another couple of days. Sorry, just thinking out loud.

We have had so much rain here over night, out pool is just about over flowing. I just hope the dams are getting some.

Better go and get Bode ready for kindy, BBL

26-06-2007, 07:00
Oh pegs, what a truely horrid situation for those kids to be in :(

MD - love the photos, you're an artist! It was so good to see you!

Star - you too, glad you got home safely!

And Mich - wherever she is! :p

KapowSchazam
26-06-2007, 07:01
Ok, entries in the 'guess B's weight' comp have finished - I am *just* about to PM the winner!!! :wizard:

Jess, gorgeous shots!!!

Rach, I hope all is well with your friend.

BBL!

Mell
26-06-2007, 07:04
great piccies. if i pm you my email address would be able to email me your photos from Sunday??

That is cool, pm it and i will send them to you

Mell
26-06-2007, 07:06
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

OMG OMG i won wooohooo.

LOL, i was the winner of the 'Guess how much Miss B weighs'

When i picked her up the other day, she was a little bit heaver then Nix, but i didn't think she would be that heavy. Way to go Miss B. Nay you must feel so much better.

She is now weighing in at a whooping 7880 grams

KapowSchazam
26-06-2007, 07:14
Teehee!! Yup, I was ONE HAPPY MUMMA after her weigh-in yesterday morning!!! :smiliedance:

Mell
26-06-2007, 07:16
I also forgot, i found $5 on the floor yesterday, so let me know who's it was and i will bring it on Wednesday. Maria i also have your, well Lina's bib, i will give it a wash and bring it also.

Widget
26-06-2007, 07:47
Oh... you send me a txt last night telling me to get on ASAP in the morning to guess B's weight and you've already finished it when I get on!! How rude! I didn't get a go!! LOL

Ok, so Miss A's had me up since 5:30am today... but I did put her back to bed after her bottle - no way I was staying up if I didn't have to!! She did go back down and made me get up 1/2 hour ago - so I would have missed the guessing anyway...

Ronnie - hope all sorts out soon! :hugs:

Kim, glad your back... don't forget the meet this Friday...

Other Syd gals, I'll see yous in 2 weeks!! :yelclap:

I'm pooped... need sleep but Miss A has other ideas!! :banghead:

Forgot to get my BP tabs when out shopping yesterday!! have to find a way to get them and I need some more Folic Acid...

Must away - turd is calling me AGAIN!!

KapowSchazam
26-06-2007, 07:54
Oh, nearly forgot...

happybirthday TOMMY AND JORDAN!!! happybirthday

:party: :party:

Angel'sCandy
26-06-2007, 08:03
Kel, did you want to have the met at your place next week, we are thinking about Wednesday?

Nix still has a very chest cough and i don't know whether i should take him back to the docs about it or just give it another couple of days.

yeah, if it's ok with everyone it would be good to hve it here :yes: is Jac going to be back?? and can aimz and nay come??

OMG OMG i won wooohooo.

:smiliedance: good on you, woohoo!!

Teehee!! Yup, I was ONE HAPPY MUMMA after her weigh-in yesterday morning!!!

that's great that B is putting on weight now!! i still think she's a bewtiful healthy lil bubba :hugs:

happybirthday TOMMY and JORDAN!!!!!

26-06-2007, 08:09
I KNEW I was meant to say something else!!!

happybirthday TOMMY!!!

happybirthday JORDAN!!!

KapowSchazam
26-06-2007, 08:18
I'll come on Wed - same time?

Widget
26-06-2007, 08:21
Happy Birthday Tommy
:party::party::party::party:
Happy Birthday Jordan

Forgive me if I miss b'days - I don't know them all...

Mell
26-06-2007, 08:24

Yer we usually rock up anywhere from 10am onwards

happybirthday Tommy
happybirthday Jordan

Hope you both have a very special day :hugs:

Angel'sCandy
26-06-2007, 08:41

that would be awesome Nay i would love for you both to come. also Jayney, Aimz, Jac and the usual are you all going to be able to make it?? and just wanting to check are we talkming about tomorrow or next wed??

Mell
26-06-2007, 08:45
Kel, next wednesday. Jac should be back from hoildays then.

TinyStar
26-06-2007, 08:52
Forgive me I'm not on the ball

happybirthday to the awesome skateboard riding, harmonica playing, dirt eating tommy and jordan.

mmmmmm crunchy minerals. :chef:

Widge I haven't forgotten friday I just hope the weather is not like today :no: if you want to experience real cold come to Sydney. Not that ****y brisbane cold, bah.

Loving Leyla
26-06-2007, 08:59
HUGE :hugs: FOR TOMMY AND JORDANS BIRTHDAY happybirthday XOXOXO

honeydew
26-06-2007, 09:13

Pegs, huge :hugs: for you and your family. It just seems like one drama after the next with that woman, she doesn't deserve those kids. After hearing about Rach's friend losing her baby and then to hear about someone like that who has children but doesn't do the right thing by them, just makes me mad :mad: You are doing a wonderful job though, it must be so hard to have your hands tied so to speak as well as having your own children to look out for xoxo

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TOMMY!!!
HAPPY BIRTHDAY JORDAN!!!
Enjoy your day spunky little boys!!

Hi to everyone else! I had more to say but forget now....

Angel'sCandy
26-06-2007, 09:34
Kel, next wednesday. Jac should be back from hoildays then.

phew, my house is a mess :laughing: i thought i was gonna have to do a speed clean!!!!

HUGE FOR TOMMY AND JORDANS BIRTHDAY happybirthday XOXOXO

hi gorgeous mumma :hugs: how are you and Leyla going?? have you spoken with Suat lately??

Pegs, huge for you and your family. It just seems like one drama after the next with that woman, she doesn't deserve those kids.

just wanted to say you have a wonderful way with caring towards people :hugs: and knowing how to say the right thing.

KapowSchazam
26-06-2007, 09:56
:party: happy 3rd anniversary nikki & chris!!! Valentine

hope you both enjoy your day AND BEHAVE!!! ;)

KapowSchazam
26-06-2007, 09:57
phew, my house is a mess :laughing: i thought i was gonna have to do a speed clean!!!!

I'm the queen of the speed clean! Anytime anyone needs a lesson, just ask me!

rachdent
26-06-2007, 10:16
Quickies to say

happybirthday happybirthday to the gorgeous Tommy and Jordon

And Seek enjoy your anniversary!:smiliedance:

Back after PG!!

Oh and thanks for all the support for my friend - I'll keep you update.

I'll try go back and reread for personals as I just skimmed...

Angel'sCandy
26-06-2007, 10:22
Rach - i just noticed your sig :detective: are you trying too ;)

honeydew
26-06-2007, 11:03
just wanted to say you have a wonderful way with caring towards people and knowing how to say the right thing.

Thanks so much Kel, that means a lot to me coming from you 'cause I think the same of you! :hugs:

I'm the queen of the speed clean! Anytime anyone needs a lesson, just ask me!

Hehee, me too! Sorta comes with having a house on the market I think, agents will ring up and say they are bringing someone through in 10 mins and you absolutely poop yourself and have to race around and clean!!

Vent warning...
Just got off the phone with my sister, had a huge fight as she is just a total cow... anyways it all started a few weeks ago when I mentioned that I gave Mason a cpl of fish fingers ONCE as he doesn't seem to want to eat fish any other way, and in all honesty, how much damage is a couple of fish fingers going to do? So she rings me a few weeks later and started with her usual garbage of asking if Mason is just so massive compared to other babies (she seems to be fixated on the fact that he was born so big and turns it into a negative thing saying how he never looked like a newborn etc, he's going to be a giant etc) and she's worried he will be teased at school for being fat. OMG he's not even the slightest bit fat (although he does have cute chubby cheeks lol).
So anyways I asked why she would think that and she says "well it botheres me that you feed him fish fingers all the time". I bit my tongue then and didn't say anything and have been a bit cold towards her when she rings.
So today she rings and asks me why I seem cranky at her so I just told her that I don't appreciate being told how to raise my son, especially by someone who doesn't know what they are talking about as she's never had kids, keep her opinions to herself etc etc. It didn't end well AT ALL but I really do think it had to be said, she said some more nasty things to me, told me I'm just being sensitive etc. Which I know I am, it must seem sooo petty that we are fighting over bloody fish fingers but it is the final straw really.
Ever since I got preg she has been so jealous and nasty towards me, we got into a screaming argument when I was about 5 weeks pregnant and a few days after that I had bleeding and thought I was losing the baby which thankfully I didn't but I wonder if it was caused by the stress from her. She has told me that-

- Mason will probably be gay because his name sounds like a gay hairdressers name (what the?) and I dress him in co-ordinated outfits

- He's a mummies boy and will end up a sissy

- Having another baby will ruin his life

- She can't understand how a husband can sleep with his wife after watching her give birth (OMG)

- Breastfeeding is disgusting (which is totally her opinion and she's entitled to it but you don't say that to someone who is planning on breastfeeding!)

- She wanted me to have a girl because at least then I would have 'something she doesn't want' (she only wants boys)

- She even said to me when I first had Mason that she would feel better if when she visits from Darwin that I would be sleep deprived and not coping as it just makes her too jealous to see me so happy with a baby.

So anyways, I've had enough of her, I really don't need her in my life if that's how she's going to treat me. Am I being too sensitive? I don't think I am but maybe I am and don't realise it.

Sorry for the big vent, had to tell someone!!

MoonstoneMumma
26-06-2007, 11:31
not much from me, going to donate blood this arvo and that will probably be the highlight of the day (except for watching connor run around screaming), they make the best milkshakes there.

Speaking of screaming this child of mine will not stop yelling! And when he does it is at the TOP OF HIS VOICE! He is driving me insane, but he thinks its funny!

MD - lovely photos as always

m2m - and this is your sister? maybe just smile and nod and then vent on here after

rach - yeah, whats the go with the sig? Are you secretly ttc without telling us?

and of course

happybirthday to tommy

and

happybirthday to jordan!

think thats it, ttfn :wave:

aimz
26-06-2007, 11:35
OMG M2M i cant believe your sister - it definitely needed to be said! hugs to you...

this will be a fly by post i am at work, so shhhhh...

it looks like you all had a great time on sunday i wish i could have been there!

i am working next wednesday :( and all this week as well... got so much overtime on... luckily my mum is looking after her on the days shes not at care normally.. i love having my mum down!!!

how about if i look at my diary and book a date in to have a meet at my place?? is it too far for everyone? alexandra hills (near Cleveland)

moonblossom
26-06-2007, 11:49
Can I ask? Whats wrong with fishfingers? :confused:

I mean you could be feeding him macdonalds everyday, NOW THAT would be a worry.

Bah sisters who don't have a clue

26-06-2007, 11:50
M2M - OMG!!! I cant believe what your sister said to you, you poor thing!! :hugs:

Pegs - im really sorry you are going through this tough time, we are all thinking of you! :hugs:

Nikki - HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!! I hope you have a great day!

happybirthday to TOMMY AND JORDAN!!!!! I hope you get lots of little pressies!

Shea - have fun donating your blood today!!

Well i think thats it, i have to go back and check if ive missed anything! I feel really off colour today. I woke up with a migraine and its horrible. Least i can see again, this morning all i could see was stars!! :thumbsdown:

honeydew
26-06-2007, 11:59
Can I ask? Whats wrong with fishfingers?

EXACTLY!! Thanks for that, I didn't think fish fingers were a big deal.

Thanks everyone else for your support.

Sad thing is my little sister Isabelle is getting to be just like Amy :eek: Only good thing about Issy is that she treats me like a queen, follows me around, copies everything I do etc so I don't really have any dramas with her lol. She's just a cow to everyone else. Sounds horrible, but I'm glad both my sisters live in Darwin & Townsville, they are too full on for me, I am the total opposite to them. Thank god all my brothers are relatively normal :laughing: Gotta love my brothers.

:hugs: Naomi, I hope you are feeling better soon. Any changes with the bleed? Must be a relief you are past the 12 weeks now.

Angel'sCandy
26-06-2007, 12:00
Thanks so much Kel, that means a lot to me coming from you 'cause I think the same of you

Vent warning...

:hugs: thanks, that's very sweet of you.

OMG OMG OMG :mad: how the smurfin hell can your sis be such a lil so and so??? i'm sorry but family don't treat you like that. i hope i don't offend you by saying this but if it was my sis then i wouldn't have anything to do with her. you don't need someone in your life that is like that towards you. if she can't be happy for you and treat you with respect then she doesn't deserve you and Mason in her life!!! i'm getting very worked up over what she has said to you!!!

i am working next wednesday

how about if i look at my diary and book a date in to have a meet at my place?? is it too far for everyone? alexandra hills (near Cleveland)

oh that's a bummer.

hehe, i had to laugh when you said look at your diary!!! that's not oo far for me i can come tues-fri. mon is the only day out for me, but if it suits everyone else then do't put it off cause of me, xxoo.

I feel really off colour today. I woke up with a migraine and its horrible. Least i can see again, this morning all i could see was stars!!

:hugs: i hope you are feeling better soon, xxoo.

honeydew
26-06-2007, 12:08
OMG OMG OMG how the smurfin hell can your sis be such a lil so and so??? i'm sorry but family don't treat you like that. i hope i don't offend you by saying this but if it was my sis then i wouldn't have anything to do with her. you don't need someone in your life that is like that towards you. if she can't be happy for you and treat you with respect then she doesn't deserve you and Mason in her life!!! i'm getting very worked up over what she has said to you!!!

I have definately considered just telling her to stay out of our lives but the truth is that I do love her, I would hate to lose a sister BUT she does have to stop treating me this way. She has done it our whole life, she's always put me down to make herself feel better. Makes me sad because I know it upsets my mum and nan to see us argue like this :crying:

Angel'sCandy
26-06-2007, 12:22
well, maybe she needs an ultimatum to make her realise what she is doing?? :hugs: let her know that unless she can give you respect then you do't want her to keep treating you like this and let her know to let you have space for a few weeks with no contact :confused: it might make her see some sense :kiss:

Angel'sCandy
26-06-2007, 12:25
oh yeah, here's some vids i just took of Angel this morning. i don't know what's happened to the sound??

dancing to raggs (http://s93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/Videos/?action=view&current=100_1232.flv)

dancing to raggs again (http://s93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/Videos/?action=view&current=100_1233.flv)

Myztik
26-06-2007, 12:28
My god can you ladies talk..

Had a bit of a downer day today.

Ohyour poor friend! I hope she's doing ok.

As for us - entirely too many off field dramas at the moment -

Man I just want to slap that woman!! Hope things settle down for you Pegs :hugs:

Nix still has a very chest cough and i don't know whether i should take him back to the docs about it or just give it another couple of days. I took him on Friday and the doc said his chest was clear, i don't know.

After Kai had the chest infection I took him back to the doc coz his cough didn't seem to be getting any better and was told his chest was clear etc etc.. Turns out it was a 'post-viral cough' it's just the throat trying to heal itself and there's nothing they can do for it. No cough medicines or AB's will make a difference, it just has to fix itself and can last up to 6wks..

Vent warning...

:shame: on your sister! I dont think your being sensitive at all hun, she needs to take a step back and look at how she's treating you.. I get comments on how big Kai is and the food I give him so I kinda know how you feel..

I feel really off colour today. I woke up with a migraine and its horrible. Least i can see again, this morning all i could see was stars!!

Hope your feeling better soon hun!

Welcome back Moonblossom..

happybirthday Master Tommy and happybirthday Master Jordan!! Hope you boys have a fantastic day!!

Love the photo's Jess!!

cant think what else I was going to say...

ooh Happy Anniversary Nikki and Chris!!

Myztik
26-06-2007, 12:31
Kel Angel is so cute!! Kai loves Raggs too.

26-06-2007, 12:32
Thanks girls for the well wishes to get better!! :hugs: I havent had a migraine in ages, its actually really strange!

M2M - with the bleed the drs arent too concerned now. I have my next u/s at 20wks for the standard scan. I am very relieved that ive past the 12 wk mark. With every pg i hated that first 12wks, its the longest 12 wks ever! :yes:

Kels - what lovely photos!! :D

Im really going to have to start taking more photos of the kids. Life has been so busy lately but i need to make time for that! They grow up way too quickly to throw it away. :yes:

honeydew
26-06-2007, 12:39
Gorgeous videos Kel- Angel is just adorable! She's a little groover! Gonna just not ring my sis or make any contact with her for awhile. It's so hard when these things happen within a family, at least if it was a friend or acquaintance it is easy to just cut them out of your life but when it's someone you love it makes is kinda hard.

Thanks Nel :hugs: How are you feeling?

Naomi- glad to hear things are looking good with your pregnancy. I forget if anyone else has asked, but are you finding out what you are having?

26-06-2007, 12:43
Naomi- glad to hear things are looking good with your pregnancy. I forget if anyone else has asked, but are you finding out what you are having?

I dont really want to find out this time!!! Theres a part of me that does though, so im sort of torn!! :laughing:

Myztik
26-06-2007, 12:47
I'm feeling better today thanks Haylie :)

I just realized 12mnths ago tomorrow Kai was due to arrive.. man thats gone fast :thumbsdown:

Veritas
26-06-2007, 13:18
Gees Louise you ladies can chat....

Shea - haven't forgot you I will reply to your PM as soon as I get a few minutes....

Pegs & Hayles... :hugs:

Pegs - those kids sure are lucky to have you thats for sure...

Hayles - I would definitely be making it clear to her that you won't be associating with her til she realises he is your child and it is not ok for her to be so judgemental and degrading..... at least with her being so far away its not too hard to avoid her for as long as you need to.... she sounds terrible immature if you ask me....

Rach - all my best wishes to your friend... I hope that its nothing to serious and that little bubba sticks in there....

Biggest happy bday to Tommy & Jordan....

Happy Anniversary Mr & Mrs Seekrit Lovebirds....

Kel - cracker vids...

Myz - hope kai is better soon

Just dropped in to visit my nan & pop after doing some groceries and visiting my sis at her store.... hoping to go out this sat night (hopefully with something to celebrate) and my pop handed me a $50 note as a left to go out.... god love him.... now I just hope mum is ok to have Miss P....even though the step-kids will be there this weekend and not too sure on how I feel about her being there with them....

Hope I haven't forgotten anyone... baby awakes.... :banghead:

jayney
26-06-2007, 13:30
Thanks ladies for the birthday wishes. The boys are having a fun day and love eating wrapping paper. BTW - my boys look filthy in the photos - but yep they were into my plants and loved the taste of dirt.

My neighbours have all been over to give the boys a pressie and one of them gave them a $100 gift voucher can you believe that. So generous - I told her it was too much.

Did anyone happen to pick up a green dummy the other day at my place. I can't for the life of me find it. Oh well I will just buy another one. About time I probably did anyway.

MB - a big hi to you. Great to see you back - have certainly missed you. I was going to try the boys with a fish finger tonight. I don't see any probs with having fish fingers. I have been craving them myself as I have not had them since I was a little girl.

M2M - you don't deserve treatment like that especially from your sister. Tell her to bite her lip if she can't say anything nice. I also feel for your friend. Terrible terrible things to go through

Mrs Star - thanks for the pm and the tips on controlled crying .

Kel you sweet thing thanks for your lovely comments. DH certainly is a gem I love him dearly. I don't know if I can make it next week as I have organised to go see my great Aunt and Uncle at Caloundra but of course this is pending the weather as I am not going to drive up there in bad weather.

pegs hope everything improves soon. hang in there.

Jess what is the model of your camera? I

Seek - happy anniversary. R u guys going out to dinner?

BTW sorry to all those ladies who's bubbas Jordan bashed up. He is a wild one.

I am sure I have forgotton something. Off to play with the boys.

Angel'sCandy
26-06-2007, 13:32
Kaz - how sweet of your Pop :hugs: that's so nice. i hope you can go out and have a great time :kiss: how are things with Stevie going or not going??

Loving Leyla
26-06-2007, 13:35
Hello Ladies,

Ah i just can't keep up with you chatterboxes lol, It's like if u dont post at least once a day you get lost lol.

I havn't read too much yet, as im still trying to clean up after Miss messy boots lol.

Loved the vids kell they were great!

Hello Moonblossom :wave: , I am also from Adelaide, I live in the eastern suburbs. I used to live near gawler a few years back.

Okay if anyone wants to check out my pimped out myspace page here it is,

http://www.myspace.com/arslan07_space
you can check out the pics theres tiny writting saying view my pics/videos under my main pic. Does anyone else here have a myspace page?

Im very excited :smiliedance: , ive just started a Certifficate 3 in aged care nursing, home course, so that should keep me busy threw my days. Leyla has learnt to climb onto our lounge now shes trying to get onto our beds lol. Little monkey lol.

take care ladies xoxoxox

Veritas
26-06-2007, 13:48
Kaz - how sweet of your Pop :hugs: that's so nice. i hope you can go out and have a great time :kiss: how are things with Stevie going or not going??

I know he is just lovely....

Tis not happening... :thumbsdown:... but thats cool... wasn't meant to be.... at least things aren't awkward anymore as they had been.... last weekends game was good actually, had to play a closer position to her and we worked really well together... might end up good friends which is definitely no loss....

Tash - love your myspace page... mine is so lame.... LOL

ETA : For those clothie july mumma's.... I'm out.... LOL.... I'm so over cloth nappies.... have been so slack lately and haven't used any for a good month.... think I'm gonna part with my stash of BBB's and just keep my terry flats for emergency situations.... I just couldn't be stuffed anymore.... LOL

Angel'sCandy
26-06-2007, 13:58
Okay if anyone wants to check out my pimped out myspace page here it is,

http://www.myspace.com/arslan07_space
you can check out the pics theres tiny writting saying view my pics/videos under my main pic.

ive just started a Certifficate 3 in aged care nursing, home course, so that should keep me busy threw my days.

you're myspace page is very cool :hugs: i don't have a myspace page

:yelclap: congrats on startingyour course, that's great news!!

Tis not happening.... but thats cool... wasn't meant to be.... at least things aren't awkward anymore as they had been.... last weekends game was good actually, had to play a closer position to her and we worked really well together... might end up good friends which is definitely no loss....

:hugs: that's a pity but it would be great if you could be friends and you seem to deal with it very well, xxoo.

well, i keep meaning to tell you ladies that there's no baby this month for us - these smurfin pains keep reminding me!!! i've come to the conclusion that i'll have to have rumpy pumpy more than once a wk :laughing: seriously, Ady only gets it on a wed night, now i'll have to do it more!!!

KapowSchazam
26-06-2007, 14:10
Vent warning...

WOW!!! That's shocking! My sis is jealous too - and is very clucky atm. BUT, she deals with it in a very different way...wants to spend MORE time with B and I, and listens to me for advice (lol gawd help her!).

FWIW I'd be happy if I had your 'problem' of a bigger baby!!!

AND my CHN suggested giving fish fingers to B! :p

not much from me, going to donate blood this arvo and that will probably be the highlight of the day (except for watching connor run around screaming), they make the best milkshakes there.

ROFL!!! WHat a crack-up!!! Nice priorities!!! Sure you're not preggers already and having weirdo cravings??? :laughing:

Off to play with the boys.

AAAWWWWW!!!! That's so lovely to hear! One thing I remember (some old lady telling me) is to NEVER feel that you're wasting your time by playing with your bub - they grow so quickly, and learn so much from playing, that even if you spend your whole day playing with them, it's time well spent! :thumbsup:

Myztik
26-06-2007, 14:10
Im very excited, ive just started a Certifficate 3 in aged care nursing, home course, so that should keep me busy threw my days.

Congrats darl!! You'll have to keep us updated on your progress..

Ahh Kel there's always next month!! I'm sure you'll get that BFP soon hun :fingerscrossed:

I went to the doctors this morning and got a 3 month script for that NuvaRing so no bubba's for us for at least 3months still lol.. We will go for #3 just not sure when yet.

KapowSchazam
26-06-2007, 14:14
ETA : For those clothie july mumma's.... I'm out.... LOL.... I'm so over cloth nappies.... have been so slack lately and haven't used any for a good month.... think I'm gonna part with my stash of BBB's and just keep my terry flats for emergency situations.... I just couldn't be stuffed anymore.... LOL

I'm the same ATM - with B teething and being sick for pretty much the last 6 or 7 weeks straight, I've been lucky to get a decent sleep each night, we also have enough clothes for both of us to only HAVE to wash once a week, and I can't leave my bewdiful MCN for that long. So, we're in sposies atm (actually came about cos B had a horrid nappy rash that wouldn't budge and many clothies suggested sposies till it clears). Once we've moved, and settled, and getting regular good sleep *ducks* she'll go back in then...but till then, sposies are a GREAT option!!! :thumbsup:

Mell
26-06-2007, 14:15
have been so slack lately and haven't used any for a good month....

I am the same, haven't used them for about a month as well. I am still deciding what to do with them, i might as well get rid of them as i am not using them. That is so nice of your Pop.

PJ, wow that is so nice of your neighbours, the boys are very lucky. Glad to hear they are having a nice day.

Haylie, i agree with everyone about your sister. You don't deserve to be treated like that.

Tash, love you myspace page, love the photos. I don't have on either.

Kel, it might be a good idea to start romping a bit more, you crack me up girl. Do you know when you are Oing? I love the videos of Angel, so cute.

I have been washing and ironing all day. I have had to put all my washing through the dryer so we have some cloths to wear.

Myztik
26-06-2007, 14:16
Nay your comment about play reminds me of a poem we got given when I was doing child studies.. Zac's daycare class also recited it at their christmas concert.. I love it.

Just Playing

When I'm building in the block room,
Please don't say I'm "Just playing."
For, you see, I'm learning as I play,
About balance, I may be an architect someday.

When I'm getting all dressed up,
Setting the table, caring for the babies,
Don't get the idea I'm "Just Playing."
I may be a mother or a father someday.

When you see me up to my elbows in paint,
Or standing at an easel, or molding and shaping clay,
Please don't let me hear you say, "He is Just Playing."
For, you see, I'm learning as I play.
I just might be a teacher someday.

When you see me engrossed in a puzzle or some "playing" at my school
Please don't feel the time is wasted in "play."
For you see, I'm learning as I play.
I'm learning to solve problems and concentrate.
I may be in business someday.

When you see me cooking or tasting foods,
Please don't think that because I enjoy it, it is "Just Play."
I'm learning to follow directions and see the differences.
I may be a cook someday.

When you see me learning to skip, hop, run, and move my body,
Please don't say I'm "Just Playing."
I'm learning how my body works.
I may be a doctor, nurse, or athlete someday.

When you ask me what I've done at school today,
And I say, "I just played."
Please don't misunderstand me.
I'm learning to enjoy and be successful in my work.
I'm preparing for tomorrow.
Today, I am a child and my work is play.

KapowSchazam
26-06-2007, 14:25
Nel, that poem's great, brought a tear to my eye...printing it right now! THanks for sharing it!

honeydew
26-06-2007, 14:36
Beautiful poem Nel! Love it, and so true.

Kaz, your pop is wonderful, what a sweetheart. I hope you get to go out and enjoy yourself! Thanks for your support :hugs:

Naomi- I am the same and don't want to find out the sex next time but don't know if I'll be strong enough NOT to. I really want to experience having that surprise at the end but then part of me thinks that if I'm having a girl I'll want to have pink stuff ready for her so I don't know. It's a big decision isn't it!!

Tasha- LOVE your myspace! The pics are gorgeous. I don't have one, too technical for me lol. That's great about your course!! How exciting! I used to work in an aged care facility before having Mason (not as a nurse, I did the accounts) and they were always looking for AIN's, EEN's & RN's.

Kel- :crying: don't you just hate AF? :fingerscrossed: next month will be it for you. And yep, I think you should start having some more rumpy pumpy LOL. We've been trying to do it at least every 2nd or 3rd day to improve our chances but since I've been charting I have a fair idea when I'm O'ing or not which helps. To get Mason we did it every single day for 3 months and OMG I'm not prepared to do that again HAHA!! Good luck xoxo

Hi to everyone else.
Hehe, we are a bunch of chatterboxes today aren't we :o

honeydew
26-06-2007, 14:44
Oh, I forgot the whole reason I came back on was to show off what Mason can do with one hand-

http://s141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/?action=view&current=MASONJUNE2007WALKINGWITHONEHAND.flv

http://s141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/?action=view&current=MASONJUNE2007WALKINGWITHONEHANDHELD.flv

Hope they worked!

Myztik
26-06-2007, 15:05
:smiliedance::smiliedance: WTG Mason!!

Mother Duck
26-06-2007, 15:13
NEVER feel that you're wasting your time by playing with your bub - they grow so quickly, and learn so much from playing, that even if you spend your whole day playing with them, it's time well spent! :thumbsup:
HERE HERE!!!!!!

I think some folks actually have to teach themselves how to play!

Well now - so many personals!

Pegs - very ordinary stuff from old chikky babe - that really is bad! M2M hit the nail on the head - those that should have oodles seem to have no trouble and some others, well they just don't deserve to have children at all. I get really angry at this sort of neglect - Emotional Neglect - VERY selfish

Mich is back home safe and sound too but had to teach last night and is prob very shattered and recovering!

Mell - I think that the $5 is most definately yours! Put it in the safe place that you put that green dummy! ;)

TS - "crunchy minerals eh?" - I may not be a nerd but.....ahhhem!

Moonblossom - your 'bah' comment - perfect words from a wise woman!

Kazza (and any others too) three cheers for doing clothies for this long, well done. Any news on your job?

Kel - sorry about the result - rumpy pumpy eh? Go you good thing!

Shea - I too have been wondering if you are in fact up the duff again with some of the cravings you have been having.....hmmmm........

M2M - YOu my love, are MUCH stronger than you realise! Ahhh the awakeing of the inner self :)

Gotta go - sorry to all I missed - lots of love Jess

Mother Duck
26-06-2007, 15:15
Oh and next big meet up in Bris (can we do somewhere between July 19th to July 26th?)

I am going to take the Jayney's up with their offer of a place to stay - little do they know!- so anywhere is cool for me

;)

26-06-2007, 16:18
Hi girls :D thanks for the Happy Anniversaries :D

We're going to the Jade Buddha (http://www.jadebuddha.com.au/)for dinner tonight. Cobey's at grandma's until we get home.

Umm.. I forget what I was going to say.. when Jessie comes down I can only have Mondays off, but I know Kel works monday, so whichever works in best with everyone.

Umm, Aimz, meet at your place should be good, only problem is Maria is out Tues and Fri.. I'm good any day except Friday (and pref not wednesday but if it has to happen, it has to)

Anyway. better go and tart up.

Angel'sCandy
26-06-2007, 16:23
Kel, it might be a good idea to start romping a bit more, you crack me up girl. Do you know when you are Oing? I love the videos of Angel, so cute.

:o i don't know what any of that stuff means cause with Angel i just went off the pill and we just waited till it happened like we are now. what does it al mean?? i've often wondered when Widge talks about it.

Nay your comment about play reminds me of a poem we got given when I was doing child studies.. Zac's daycare class also recited it at their christmas concert.. I love it.

that was beautiful :hugs: like Nay i had tears, xxoo.

Oh, I forgot the whole reason I came back on was to show off what Mason can do with one hand-

OMG OMG OMG :smiliedance: what a clever lil man!!! i tried to get Angel to walk to me with me holding her hands and she wouldn't have a bar of it :laughing: lazy lil thing!!!

Myztik
26-06-2007, 16:38
Kel there's different ways of 'charting' to find out when your o'ing (ovulating).. Alot of people work off their temperature, it raises during ovulation if I remember correctly. Some people go by their Cervical Mucous (it goes almost like raw egg white during Ovulation).. That way they know the best time to BD lol..
You can get programme for the PC to help you with charting.. cant remember the one I looked at but it was good LOL

Mell
26-06-2007, 16:46
Kel, i never charted my temp but i always knew when i ovulated, i would get little pains where my ovaries are and by cervical mucous, it is as Nel said, like raw egg white. And if you are on a 28 day cycle, you would more then likely o on day 14. You can only get pregnant around this time so BD every day/second day 5 days before and after is the best way to catch the egg. Hope this makes sense.

KapowSchazam
26-06-2007, 17:12
Oh and next big meet up in Bris (can we do somewhere between July 19th to July 26th?)

Yippie!!! How bout we do Mon AND Tues so everyone can get at least one day!!!

Angel'sCandy
26-06-2007, 18:02
Kel there's different ways of 'charting' to find out when your o'ing (ovulating).. Alot of people work off their temperature, it raises during ovulation if I remember correctly. Some people go by their Cervical Mucous (it goes almost like raw egg white during Ovulation).. That way they know the best time to BD lol..

Kel, i never charted my temp but i always knew when i ovulated, i would get little pains where my ovaries are and by cervical mucous, it is as Nel said, like raw egg white. And if you are on a 28 day cycle, you would more then likely o on day 14. You can only get pregnant around this time so BD every day/second day 5 days before and after is the best way to catch the egg. Hope this makes sense.

i'm not quite sure i understand completely but prety much i have to do rumpy pumpy ALOT MORE!!!!! :laughing: bloody hell, that really sucks - i'm way too tired for this stuff :laughing:

Yippie!!! How bout we do Mon AND Tues so everyone can get at least one day!!!

sounds great :thumbsup:

aimz
26-06-2007, 18:34
ok well i can do Tuesday the 24th July at my place!!! I cant do Monday as my in laws are up...

oooo i cant wait to meet you all.... did anyone who is able to come just want to pm me and i will send you my address.....

not much news here...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TOMMY AND JORDAN!!! hope you had a lovely day and were good for your mummy!!

Chloe is teething she still has no teeth but has like 5 almost there and her poos have been foul and she has been pretty foul too lol she has a runny nose

does anyone know if they still accept bubs with a runny nose if its teething related at day care??

Moonblossom - its nice to talk to you!!

Widge - are you getting nervous about work??

Kaz - good luck for the job!!!

Angel'sCandy
26-06-2007, 18:39
ok well i can do Tuesday the 24th July at my place!!! I cant do Monday as my in laws are up...

oooo i cant wait to meet you all.... did anyone who is able to come just want to pm me and i will send you my address.....

i can make the tues, so hopefully the others can do a mon one aswell :yes:

aimz it will be great to finally meet you aswell :hugs:

26-06-2007, 19:06
far out you lot can talk! just went through who knows how many pages!!!! sheesh!

ducky!!! love love absolutely love your photos. Im even impressed of the one of myself (i hate photos) with miss Lina! i will pm you my email, thanks lovely.

I still havent uploaded my pics onto photobucket yet, been working all day, ended up staying back longer (sigh)- gotta love end of financial year.

Kel and M2M love the videos, Angel looks cute with her arms waving around dancing, and clever mason.

M2M - how awful with what your sister says to you. I hope you can sort things out with her.

TS- glad you got home safely

erm, Nay, thats great about B's weight.

Hello MB, long time no see, please keep popping in and letting us know about alexander

Happy Anniversary to you Nikki and to Chris

Mel, see that $5, you were trying to bribe me to leave :p

Jayney, no dummy here, and lina has recovered from being beaten :p

I cant make any meet on a tuesday or thursday, but you all can have fun if you do arrange it for a tuesday

Kel, the meet up is next wednesday. Jac should be back by then, she did say the 2nd week of the school hols,

Pegs, sorry to hear with all that you are going through. :hugs:

brain dead................

26-06-2007, 19:08
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO THE ADORABLE TWINS TOMMY & JORDAN

NB boys, you must let your mumma sleep!!!

Hope they have had a fantastic birthday and didnt eat too much dirt.

Besos!

honeydew
26-06-2007, 20:15
Anyway. better go and tart up.
:laughing: ROFL!!!! That sounded so funny, made me laugh! Hope you had a good time, Happy Anniversary xo :kiss: xo

i don't know what any of that stuff means cause with Angel i just went off the pill and we just waited till it happened like we are now. what does it al mean?? i've often wondered when Widge talks about it.

It's quite easy once you know what you are looking for- I get pains around ovulation time, plus the cervical mucus they are talking about usually starts a few days before O so you have plenty of notice. You probably have all the signs but have just never taken any notice before. Also, from what I've read AF will usually come 12-16 days after O regardless of how long your cycle is if that makes sense. I recommend the Billings Method book, taught me heaps. But if you are happy just doing it whenever and not too worried about it all then I think that's great as well. Whatever you are comfortable with :hugs:

Hi to everyone else!

Paul is working tonight, my bed is big and lonely without him :crying: Although I am sort of looking forward to stretching out in the middle lol.

rachdent
26-06-2007, 20:24
Evening good buddies...

Busy again chatting - do any of us ever do anything but surf the net?! HAHA....

Glad to hear all you travellers got home okay!

Mell - you explained it perfectly. Like you, I never charted temp but knew when I was o'ing. I think next time round and yes, looks like there's going to be a next time, I'm just gonna let nature take it's course, but will probably have to bd a bit mor ethan we do now. :laughing:

[QUOTE=Kel's Angel;1633357]i'm not quite sure i understand completely but prety much i have to do rumpy pumpy ALOT MORE!!!!! : bloody hell, that really sucks - i'm way too tired for this stuff :laughing:

Kel - you are hiliarious - but I totally understand, I'm ALWAYS too tired.

For those following my friend's IVF trouble's, she has lost the babe but she's holding up really well considering. Good cry, a few days off work and some chocolate and she's trying to look to the future.

Lach is a little monster. His latest party trick is climbing up on Ham's little table and chair set and standing up on the table, seeing how long he can stand before sitting back down. Not good for mummy's nerves.

Haylie - loved the MAson photos!!

Well, sorry for not doing many personals, but I'm having back issues and sitting at the computer is causing me grief. Going to the docs tomorrow for it... hopefully nothing too serious.

Nigh nighs

TinyStar
26-06-2007, 20:27
I came back in to wish Seek a Happy Anniversary, hope Jade Buddah is great (looked lovely) and that cobes is still not too snotty.

PJ why dont you put some cobbles in the top of your pot plants to stop T and J eating the dirt? Cobble size should be too big for them to pick up but will allow water to infiltrate through to the plants. Just find a fast flowing creek.........or your local nursery should have bags. (geology nerd alert, sorry dont want MD laffing at me, cobbles are about half the size of a toddlers head)

does anyone know if they still accept bubs with a runny nose if its teething related at day care??
as long as the snot is not green you should be fine:thumbsup:

TS.

honeydew
26-06-2007, 20:37
Rach- so sorry to hear about your friends baby. Will she continue with IVF? I will say a little prayer tonight. Let us know how you go at the Dr's tomorrow. And :smiliedance: on making the decision to have #3- how exciting!!

Hi TS! :wave:

mini munchkin
26-06-2007, 20:40
My lovely ladies,

This has to be really breif, Luci is sick and I'm not get much sleep at all and have a busy time with work...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Tommy and Jordon!!! Be good for your lovely Mummy and Daddy!

Thank you for such an awesome meet
over the weekend. It was great!!

I feel really awful I haven't even skimmed through so I have now idea what's going on..

Will hope to be back on Thursday, don't chitter too much! xxxxx

KapowSchazam
26-06-2007, 20:47
Rach, so sorry to hear of your friend's loss...I pray she'll fall again when she's ready!

Had to LOL bout Lach climbing onto Ham's table...I can imagine your nerves, I'd be a wreck!

ETA: Haylie love the vids! Mason sure is good with the steering! B still keeps trying to take out anything that dares to stay still (wall, fridge, kitchen table, etc)

Widget
26-06-2007, 21:08
:o i don't know what any of that stuff means cause with Angel i just went off the pill and we just waited till it happened like we are now. what does it al mean?? i've often wondered when Widge talks about it.
That's all we did with Miss A... But for this one, I wasn't sure what was gonna happen after having a baby and only being on the pill for such a short time... There's an American website you can use for free - it's fertility friend... I also had a friend send me a program to use on my PC... They both predict when you should ovulate based on past AF's and when the best time to BD is... Also lets you know when AF should be due...
I personally didn't think it would take us 5 cycles as DD was the first month off the pill - no "normal" LMP with her...

When I started charting I was SO confuzzled about it - so I went to a TTC thread and asked them what I was looking for... Egg white is your most fertile CM which around the time of O is plentiful as well... BUT you don't only get it at the time of O which can frustrate you... But FF lets you know when you O...

If you temp, you "usually" get a rise then a dip, then it goes back up to indicate you have O'd... But you need a thermometer that has the .1 degrees on it as the changes in temp are only slight... like 36.7 to 36.9 is a jump...

I could locate my chart for you if you want to have a look - I stopped in April as I didn't think it would happen that month - but it did... :confused:

If you want the program that was sent to me, just let me know...

Also, you are only fertile for 6 days in one cycle... Frustrating when you have a long cycle...

If you want to know anything, I'm sure there are plenty of knowledgable women on here!! The TTC#2 thread is really friendly - though I'm not there anymore LOL, and neither is Fly or Anna, or Kellie, but they are a great bunch of ladies and know a LOT about TTC!!

Widge - are you getting nervous about work??
You had to bring it up didn't you?? I haven't been thinking about it!! Darn, 5 more days (I'm counting today coz it's not over YET) I'm so not ready to go back!!

It's quite easy once you know what you are looking for- I get pains around ovulation time, plus the cervical mucus they are talking about usually starts a few days before O so you have plenty of notice. You probably have all the signs but have just never taken any notice before. Also, from what I've read AF will usually come 12-16 days after O regardless of how long your cycle is if that makes sense. But if you are happy just doing it whenever and not too worried about it all then I think that's great as well. Whatever you are comfortable with
Since having Miss A I've gotten O pains... Usually on one side (usually swaps each cycle) only lasts a day or so - sometimes not even a day, but it sorta feels like the beginnings of AF (for me anyway)...

Haylie - you were well within your rights with your Sis... No-one should be judging you for your parenting skills - no-one!! I judge myself, but that's me being emotional about Miss A not being at the same level as all the other bubs... But I have to remember that she does somethings that others don't do as well...

:wave: To everyone else... DF annoying the crud outta me ATM!!!

Two Little Buggalugs
26-06-2007, 21:11
Oh my lordy, I just read 20 pages to catch up :eek:. I miss you all so much! Started work yesterday and it's been good. Sad not spending my days with Nixie but also enjoyable working again. Sigh, daycare starts soon : (

I won't be able to do all the personals I want (I'd be here all night!) so I'll stick to recents lol. So jealous of the meet, love the photos and vids.

Pegs - she's so frustrating. I almost feel like willing something to happen, something non-threatening to the kids, but damaging to her custody situation... You are an angel for all the love you give, hope you get some more relaxing times for your own family too.

Nay - lil B is now medium B? WTG! lol about the dodgy advice to your sis, I bet it's all gold. Did you decide about the place you inspected?

Jayney - Happy B'Day to the adorable Tommy and Jordan. What a beautiful family and home you have, wish I could've been there

Haylie - I've got two sisters and that is definitely not normal behaviour. Maybe you need to super nanny her or something. Whenever she says something 'unnasseptable' put her on hold for the amount of minutes to her age... Or do the dog training and yell 'uh uh' everything time she is mean. I thought you might have had a BFP when you said the roast was making you feel sick? Loved the wood book too, gorgeous!

Widge - has miss A started to tolerate her exercises yet? Did your broadband get sorted?

TS - I die everytime I see P or E's hair! So jealous, I pay good money to try and get close to that colour, lucky gorgeous mites! Well done on the surprise visit too

Shea - good on you for donating blood, what a great thing to do

Rach - :hugs: for your friend. Hope it works out for her soon. And oooohhh for the decision!

Seek - tart up, you're funny! Happy anniversary, glad he noticed the ring finally! Hope you have a great dinner

Jess - great photos from the meet, hope you had a blast with Mich, love the bf one on Rach's blog too, I laugh everytime I see it!

Mich - hope luci is feeling better soon, she is a doll, so adorable!

Myz - poor Kai, hope he recovers quick. I know you're recovery is going slowly, can you pick Kai up yet or is that later?

Tash - yay on the course, i couldn't see the myspace pics though, it said I had to sign up first?

Mell - good luck to Sean! Any joy on the house hunting?

Kaz - good luck on the job and/or scholarship, whichever you want more lol. Your pip reminds me of Nixie so much in that gorgeous video of her standing in the bath. Surely they realise they'd be warmer sitting down, crunchy nuts!

Kel - Hmm, why Wednesdays Kel :detective:? If you have trouble charting and want to be exact (to get the most from your weekly tries!), you can chart to get an appx ov date, then use the pee on a stick fertility testers to confirm, then rock Ady's world on the best days for making babies...

Oh dear, that's all i can remember and i know i've still missed people. :kiss: to everyone! PS. sorry for another monster post...