View Full Version : March 2007 mummies #4

Pages : 1 2 [3]

firsttime
10-07-2007, 23:08
shezi - love the letters and the dots!!!!

omg - soooo many shoes!

Elmopalooza
10-07-2007, 23:57
Sheree - I still have all o f Amity's shoes, im just waiting for someone i know to have a bl00dy girl! I think im just going to give her clothes away...

Michaela - good idea to get more quotes... Maybe you could work on Al a bit more re moving instead... No point staying if you can get exactly what you want for roughly the same amount as everything else!

11-07-2007, 09:59
Sarah I ordered that mag, shop 4 kids off the magshop site that you mentioned the other week and I received my copy yesterday. They have some lovely things in there, especially for girls.

Oh glad you liked it, they have greta web buys in it!

Sheree...Love the room it looks so pretty!
O has the same chunky wide FAT feet lol
BUT Iris has a very slender foot it actually looks weird coz Im so used to "fat' broad feet

Lana....Anytime you want to have a clean out and sell a few choice pieces lol just let me know

Iris Lurves the antibiotics and seems heaps perkier of late so hopefully shes on the mend....thanks girls

my computer is playing up so im having trouble replying etc

BUt you know what I thought would be fun....if we all take a pic of ourselves on our computers and post them just for curiosity hahahaha I think it would be fun

I will get a pic of myself on here tonight and post:wave:

annsam
11-07-2007, 10:15

Super quick as Leah is due for a feed and DS is out with Grandpa (bumpa as he calls him) and due to arrive home any second for lunch.

Leah had her checkup today. Smack on average in weight and length but big head.
Length 60.5
Weight 5.720
Head 41 :eek: (thank god it was normal at birth)
Anyway, seems my little pet has excema (or getting there) so have to be careful with her skin AND has food sensitivity hence the formula not sitting well so gotta get expressing for these births coming up. May be just as simple as too much washing liquid and too faster flow bottle but the ECHN doesnt seem to think so. Im hoping shes wrong as I dont want to deal with alergies if at all possible (sarah, Im sure you can relate by the sounds of it).

What else......... got 2 births in the next 4 or 5 days. Planned them 6 weeks apart but health issues and overdueness has resulted in them being very close together (hopefully not the same day :fingerscrossed: That would be a real pickle).

My visitors are leaving today. Happy if my step-father stayed as DS is loving him here but my nephew can go. hes such a lazy little sh*t.

Ok. Madam is awake.

Hope everyone is well. Sorry for the ME post. Will catch up on everyones goings on when house is back to normal.

Ryan&MatthewsMum
11-07-2007, 10:53

Just a quickie but wanted to let you know I am still around and have been keeping up with the goss - just haven't had time to post.

Matthew is still off and on with a cold and this has messed up his feeding which in turn has been messing with my milk supply.... I am now supplementing with formula and really kinda feel a bit in no-mans land. I should really just bite the bullet and switch to formula and maybe try just one breast feed a day but for some reason I am feeling guilty. Has anyone been in this situation? Any suggestions on best way to proceed?

LT - you sure have got us wondering re your split.... :yes:

:hugs: to all you girls with partner problems. Tis a tough enough time anyway without men being a pain. Hope you all get some relief whether its happiness in a split or the men coming around soon.

Tassie - are you the one going for the big drive? We travelled extensively between Brisbane and Sydney for Ryan's first 2.5 years.... We always drove overnight (its about 11hrs) and it was definitely easier that way. He never seemed to have a problem sleeping propped up. When he was a baby we would just stop to feed when we filled up with petrol or added another stop or two when required. Once he was past the night feeds it was great and he would often sleep pretty much all the way.

Gotta go get DH from the hotel - he flew in last night and has been catching some :sleeping:. About time to wake him and go pick him up. (He is supposed to be overnighting Brisbane but as we live here now he uses the provided hotel room for a nap and then comes home refreshed.) He is off again tomorrow but back on Saturday so not a long one thankfully.

Will try and get time to post piccies soon. Matthew has grown soooo much. We sit and have lovely conversations and he is forever trying to sit up. He can also roll (aka flop) from tummy to back. And he loves kisses :smiliedance:. Very cute.

defaipe
11-07-2007, 10:57
lana yeah im the same but then i think.. might have a girl next time that has skinny feet and i'd be annoyed at myself for getting rid of the shoes haha i gave away heaps of the girls clothes before i had A.. only kept PP mainly..

D's much better today.. and decided she wants to use the toilet again.. been in knickers all morning and no accidents so far.

M didnt get out of bed till 10am. shes still really unwell. my sister is sick also as is her oldest son(14) & one of the twins..

firsttime.. love that your hub thinks having a baby on your boob is a break.. what an idiot! :laughing: but no i totally agree that people are more likely to talk about the good things and glaze over the bad points..
and i think 3days & nights in a row is huge. i love chris working through the day but i do like him home at night.. even if hes just sleeping.. i've never lived alone so even tho i have kids its still nice to have another 'adult' around at night.
in saying that tho the times he has been working away or stayed out over night it is nice to have the bed to yourself!:D

great stats leah! goodluck with the births anna.. when i read it the first time i saw it as 5births in 2 days.. that'll teach me not to skim posts :laughing:
with my bro & sil staying at my parents its doing my mums head in.. shes very much into her own space but sil doesnt go anywhere.. lets her 3yrold trash the place while she lays on the lounge watching fox. mums gonna crack soon! my brother works but as he walks in the door the kids are practically throw at him. he only just started this job last week and sil tried to get him to have a day off :eek: anyway enjoy having your house back!!

BlueGin
11-07-2007, 12:03
Shezi-poor M, it sounds like she has a nasty case! She sounds like a real trooper wanting to go to school anyway, must be hard. A's bedroom looks beautiful, I love the lettering. The cast looks awesome on the change table too.

Emma-gorgeous boy you have there! I love the last one, boy do his eyes sparkle!

Firstime-yeah, feeding is practically a holiday, what more could you want? :rolleyes: ;)

Anna-I hope it's not eczema! It would be more likely contact dermatitis or something wouldn't it? Hope so :fingerscrossed:
She sounds like a top heavy babe like mine, gosh they look funny (in a cute way) naked with their bib bobble heads don't they! :hugs:

Sarah-you mean a picture of us using the computer? Or a general picture posted here? You'd laugh at a pic of me playing on the computer as it sitting on a futon couch surrounded by playmat, toys, change mat, junk... and me leaning over from a computer chair plonked beside it... not ergonomic! LOL
Kes has big wide thick feet, 11cm too so tricky to get socks for him (the big ones are made far too wide in the ankle) as he required 1-2year old ones it seems.

As for relationships pre and post baby; we are actually far closer these days which is wonderful. It's not that any problems have gone away (the main one being money), but he seems to realise more how much I need him to be the strong one. If I've had a tough day, he seems to realise how wonderful it is to just have a smile and a hug ready for me when he gets home!
On Sunday I woke up to treats from the bakery and a bunch of roses. Lovely. (Mind you, he promised flowers on the birth of Kes, and for Mother's Day, so they've been a long time coming! ROFL)
We still have our problems, I think we're just a teensy bit kinder to each other, which does wonders.

LT-I'm a nosey-parker too! I'd love to know, haha

Kes's tooth has gone AWOL, can they do that? It might be because I can't see that side of his gum at the moment (it was on the cheek side and he now bites the second your finger goes near him) or if it is swollen over, any ideas?

defaipe
11-07-2007, 12:10
If I've had a tough day, he seems to realise how wonderful it is to just have a smile and a hug ready for me when he gets home!
thats really lovely! amazing how the simplest of things make the world of difference.:yes:

also re kes's tooth.. i've heard of them coming up then going back into the gum. im sure it'll reappear soon!

11-07-2007, 12:48
Yes i wanna see you at your laptop lol surrounded by toys!

Mine is in a small alcove off the lounge room so perfect for supervising mrO and lilmissI:)

Anna~ gd luck with the births :thumbsup:

Bambaloo
11-07-2007, 12:55

Had a busy day yesterday with the funeral, Ella's physio appointment, met SIL for a walk in the arvo then out for other SIL's birthday dinner. Ella was an angel. She has been asleep now for about 3 hours!! She must be knackered!

Ok I write this in Outlook while reading posts, I'm gonna have heaps to catch up on hey lol.

Tazzy - Thanks for the link! With the gym thing we are going to get another in the post-christmas sales as you can join them together using slides as planks. About to look at Target catalogue now, thanks cos I didn't get one!! My friend Haylie has the top left-hand side one, I think they are gr8. I also wanna get one of the musical playpens.

Emma - Happy Birthday for Monday! What a cruddy day your sis had! Hope you had a lovely dinner though! Thanks x Oh I luv your new avy too! Can't wait to see Cooper again. Such a gorgeous boy :)

FirstTime - What a coincidence ... I'm going to TRU tomorrow!!

Ella's awake so I will finish this later ...

Bambaloo
11-07-2007, 13:56
Ok I'm ba-ack ... still can't believe how long E slept but maybe she doesn't feel great as quite warm when got her up. All happy now though! She's been looking at me weird when I talk today as I have the sexy husky voice goin on here lol.

Thinking about giving Ella some rusks ... or can't they have them til they have teeth? She is not feeding well on her bottle, keeps pulling ot the side but then deciding she's hungry but then is playing with the teat & pulling away like trying to eat or soothe her gums. Any suggestions??

Shezi - Talking of chubba thighs, I put E in a short sleeve outfit today she hasn't worn & it has 3 buttons down below & I can't do the 2 around her legs up!! LOL. Had them done up before eventually but too tight. Don't ya luv it? At least it's cute for them ... Oh I had that thing with the ulcers in the mouth & the dr said it was some std! OMG it so wasn't! Can't remember what it was called but that's what it apparently was but it couldn't have been. Prob grossed yas all out now. Cute pics! M's room is absolutely gorgeous, & I luv the letters! Can't wait to see D's room now.

Great idea for a toy/rattle which physio had & Ella loved - plastic bangles tied together with a ribbon or linked in a link-a-doo! I made one today & it's her fave toy!

LL - Ella goes serious for the camera too! Best photos are when other ppl take them of course! Also I think the rumpus room idea sounds great as our house has this massive long room that is off the lounge at front of house next to carport which is my scrapbooking room & Ella's rumpus room & it's great cos you can pack toys away & close the door, leave scrapping out & close door etc & it has a glass sliding door, also where ppl sleep if they bring something ot sleep on lol. Anyway, we rent & think it used to be the carport & they've made it into a room. So worth it i think.

What are bubs fave songs?? Ella loves Grand Old Duke of York & doing the actions (learnt at kindermusik lol). And Round & Round the Garden ... Ella seems to know what it means when I count to 3 like she knows something's coming. So cute.

Firsttime - Lol Mount Barker, where's that? That's our last name! What does your dh do for work?

Shezi - To answer your question, we always go through rough patches then really good patches. In our relationship we have been through more than any other couple I know as we have always stuck by each other no matter how much things hurt us as we knew we were right for each other. Any other person I know would not have stuck by each other with these extreme situations. I'm not gonna say what they are but glad we stuck it out. I still can't believe he nearly left the other day. I think I was thinking I could do this easy as a single mummy but nah, I couldn't, I need him & still love him more than anything even if sometimes it doesn't feel that way. It was a real kick in the gut that he was actually going to leave, especially when it was nothing compared to other things we've been through. Firsttime summed up pretty much what happened the other day! I need a break. He gets his fishing time alone every weekend and he went away the other weekend. I'm happy to have a weekend away with both Ella & David though but need more help iykwim.

Tazzy - I haven't used a car bottle warmer but with travelling during the night I think it's a gr8 idea. I don't know what your kidlets are like but Ella luvs the car & we wouldn't hesitate going on a long road trip. Doing another 3 hour one to Kingaroy Friday then 3 hours back on Sunday which are never a prob. Good luck!

Emma - Cute pics! You sound like me, I cleaned out my wardrobe the other day!

4th load of washing finished ... 2 more to go!

Lana - That's what I'm doing with bottles atm cos our microwave is broken!! And sterilising in bloody saucepan again :(

Shezi - SO MANY SHOES!! LOL. Lucky chooken! I have E's gossamer wings set for her cot but would luv the rug for her room. how much was it?

Ella's sitting on my lap now trying to type hello to all the march bubbas ... vvvvvvvvvvvvvbvy mmmmmm mm mh6666665cvsd m

That was Ella ...

Lana - If you are giving stuff away, you can always give some away this way! Lol. Saves me shopping & I'll return if you want them back for #3! Joking you can give them to who you want to lol. But seriously I'd pay for postage :)

Anna - Sam's so cute! Great stats. Have fun at the births.

Gin - Lol re your ergonomic posy! I have a little computer desk on wheels in living area with a **** old gay @r$e computer. Great possy though cos can supervise E in lounge room, have her next to me in bassinette, see the laundrey when the washing's done, see the kitchen, next to dining table & see up hallway lol. We have a small house!

Sorry so long, but had to reply to everyone as per usual! Great to see you Sharon, don't know what you should do. When I expressed once a day I dried up in 3 days so maybe don't do that if you want to continue breastfeeding. Maybe b/f once per day, alternate with formula but express during the day if you have the time & patience to keep supply up?

Ok gtg. Bye!

Bambaloo
11-07-2007, 13:59
PS Anyone worried about flat spots ask me & I will tell you what things physio said to us to help Ella's.

Elmopalooza
11-07-2007, 14:20
Sheree - A's room looks great! Such a little girls room! and OMG! So many shoes! SHould have called her Esmeralda! Dont really see much point in keeping her clothes anymore cos i honestly dont think we will be having any more.

Sarah - I will go through and take some pics of the ones that i was going to sell and show you if you like! Some of the shoes i just love!

Anna - Great stats! Lol i so agree re the head :laughing: Sounds like you are going to be one busy mumma!! Murphys Law means both will happen on the same day now lol!

Griff is in bed. Amity is in bed... Im going to some more knitting. I am nearly finished knitting all the pieces of the teddy, it just seems to be taking forever cos im always being stopped for something!

BlueGin
11-07-2007, 14:26
thats really lovely! amazing how the simplest of things make the world of difference.

also re kes's tooth.. i've heard of them coming up then going back into the gum. im sure it'll reappear soon!

Yes, the little things are very important! LOL, he must have sensed me thinking of him because he emailed to say he misses us and wants a hug waiting. Gee that sounds soppy, hehe
Thanks for letting me know about the tooth, I thought I was going nuts! I hope it doesn't come back too soon, the bottom front fang area is all swollen and very white at the moment so I am in panic mode, I don't want to be bitten!

Yes i wanna see you at your laptop lol surrounded by toys!

Mine is in a small alcove off the lounge room so perfect for supervising mrO and lilmissI:)

LOL, I'll see if DH will oblige, I'm the one who takes photos around here so I am rarely in them!
Sounds nice to be able to sit back and supervise, Kes is a distinctly hands-on baby these days, I just got a whole 10 minutes out of him (playing on his playmat) but now he wants another cuddle methinks.
By the way, I'd love the link to that site you mentioned if possible, sweet of you to think of me :hugs:

Oh Carrie-I forgot your question, yep we co-sleep (great for sleep ins ;)) We go to bed around 10:30, or a bit earlier if he's grumpy, and he feeds then and again at around dawn.
We have a tiny house too, with the only internal door being to the bedroom so everything can be seen from everywhere! LOL

LT-I think toadlet is an amazing wee rodent with his swimming prowess, and his gorgeously buoyant body... hehe, just kidding!

Oh, speaking of little bods, LL-Harper looks so sweet in those pics, I too love that 3rd (?) one in the green nappy, a lot of personality in that boy. And as for ears... Kes is turning in to a wingnut too, *sigh* ;)

*EDIT:looking forward to seeing the bear Lana! I have barely managed a single row in the last week

Bambaloo
11-07-2007, 14:32
Lana - Send some pics my way too as I'm very interested too ;)

Gin - I can't believe Kes stays up to 10.30! Ella complains at 5.30 to go to bed lol. Physio was wondering why I was complaining yesterday that she sleeps around 5.30pm to 6.30-7.30am without a bottle (well on good nights, 4am other nights, 2am if dummy really giving me the sh!ts!). I explained I have to get up heaps from 12/1am onwards for her dummy ("na na" as niece calls it), and she still couldn't understand. It's not like I am getting to sleep 12 hours like she thought, I have about 3 hours solid then up & down. And it must be enough of a prob for the health nurse to recognise this.

Apart from that she was lovely, another appt in 3 wks.

11-07-2007, 14:53
Sarah - I will go through and take some pics of the ones that i was going to sell and show you if you like! Some of the shoes i just love!

Oohh yes please :thumbsup:

Gin~ the site is wwwdotposhtotsdotcom:laughing:
I cant get in trouble typing it that way:thumbsup:
I am positive you could DIY most of the stuff on there
the prices are astronomical!

I feel very lucky lol Iris is happy to be on her playmat (thats when she actually is awake shes lady muck lying in bed all day and night hahahahahaha!)
BUT when its feed time boy oh boy does she sing for her supper, shes so loud!

She is a very social baby and snuggles up to everyone EXCEPT my FIL she always cries and gets really upset!

Elmopalooza
11-07-2007, 14:57
Gin - I Forgot to say that I feel like Sam and I are closer since Griff was born too... We are both being more considerate towards each other and have been more affectionate too...(just normal cuddles girls! get your minds out of the gutter :laughing: )

I always fall asleep with Griff next to me when he is having his early morning feeds... Sam hates it but Griff loves it... He sleeps so much better when he is with me.

Carrie - Will do hun! Can you PM me your email address?? It will be easier to send pics that way.

Sarah - I already have your email

11-07-2007, 15:04
Iris is the same~ always sleeps better with me beside her

I keep thinking about whats going to happen when she starts crawling.....will have to put her in her cot :no: that will be sad
I lurve co sleeping but my room isnt big enough for the double bed and a cot

will have to get a king single to have more room for the cot

Have started making plans for me and the kids,
am going to get a small flat close to work (within walking distance) later this year (around chrissy time) and then go back to work around feb08
I'll only be working three days so $ will be tight (as rent is high were I work)
BUT we will get by and I will finally have my own place and some peace lol

ok better go BD (babies daddy, cant keep calling him dh can I....and EX sounds so well final)
has arrived:wave:

sunflower
11-07-2007, 15:06
Carrie O has a bit of a flat spot, the CHN said it's nothing to worry about, but I have been stressing about it a bit so I would love to know what the physio said!

Gin poor little Kes he's teeth must be giving him so much trouble. I don't think O hasn't started teething yet, he has been off his milk today though only drinking half bottles..don't know what that is about??

Elmo is the pattern easy to knit for the teddy?? I was going to knit some toys out of a pattern book my mum has, but they look so fiddly and hard to sew up. I hate sewing things up I think I need to get some tips of someone because it never looks right.

Elmopalooza
11-07-2007, 15:11
Sunflower - This is the first pattern i have ever followed and i havent stuffed it up yet! It does need to be sewn together at the end though... Gin gave me the link to a knitting site that has videos that show you how things are done... maybe check it out www.knittinghelp.com

Sarah - Its good that you are thinking ahead and sorting out what you need to do. Money might be tight but things always have a way of working out.

defaipe
11-07-2007, 15:17
BG is now not the right time to say M & D both made my nipples look like they'd be grated due to their biting!
doesnt happen to everyone tho. im sure kes will be a good little boy for his mumma!

carrie i replied to your thread re rusks. yep go for it! wont cause any harm. no doubt ella will love it! oh be warned tho after being sucked for ages bits may break off(more so after they have teeth coz they will hollow out one part lol) so they need to be treated like any food as supervise(im sure you knew that but thought id say it anyway..)
the rug was, i think, about $80 but it might have been cheaper not 100%.. most baby stores sell them.. im sure they're on BG websites :yes:
and yep i LOVE chunky thighs.. on babies.. not my own:rolleyes: lol

D woke up dry from her nap.. well her nap in her cot only lasted 40mins then she slept on me on the lounge while i fed A.. i cant believe she wants to TT in winter.. crazy chicken. no accidents today tho.. wee'd in the potty every time. i keep it in the bathroom so she'll come up to me saying 'wee wee' while pulling off her knickers then runs to the 'pot pot' wees & then calls me in to say 'YAY', empty the potty & wash her hands.

M is back in bed. she's been there for 2hours now since 12.30. not asleep anymore but just not feeling well. the glands in her throat, under her arms and in her legs are all up. i dont think the antibiotics are working.. back to drs for her.

Bambaloo
11-07-2007, 15:25
Sunflower - Ella has a 1cm difference so quite flat. Needs to be corrected by 6 mths.

Some things I was doing on my own were making cot up opposite end so looked to mobile on other side of head (didn't work!), Sns roll pillows to sleep her on side which nurse didn't like cos of SIDS risks etc.

I was worried about E being in swing a lot cos floor time so important but she's a reflux bub. Anyway, swing time is good for her head! Yay!

SLEEP TIME - For first 3-4 hours at night while you're awake & able to check regularly, use sns rolls to hold her on her side. Remove rolls when you go to sleep. Try rolled blanket to lift shoulder & bottom up off matress so head on opp side, not on her side, for most of night. She's then just off that side. Use rolls during day when can check her regularly.

PLAY TIME - Continue tummy time. Can be boring at this age so put some little toys she can hold onto ON her hands so she opens fingers to grab them. Sit bubs in a laundrey basket/box with a pillow packed in front of them to hold them up & in & put their toys on it to entertain so no pressure on head. Also, when on floor, roll a nappy/towel or put pillow behind so lean to side you want them to but don't put behind the head as you want them to move it freely as have to build up muscles on that side. When leaning on pillow, put against wall if a wriggly bub!Also, when on floor, roll a nappy/towel or put pillow behind so lean to side you want them to but don't put behind the head as you want them to move it freely as have to build up muscles on that side. When leaning on pillow, put against wall if wriggly bub!

PRAM - Fold nappy so 1 edge is rolled over 3 times to middle, other side folded once to middle (leave a gap between 2 sides) then fold up along nappy so makes like a peanut pillow iykwim. High side on flat side of head.

TOYS - Put on side you want her on when on mat, in pram etc. Also, as not much they can play with properly at this age, get some simple small toys/rattles that are light like bangles linked together, link-a-doos etc.

Hope this helps. :)

melannh
11-07-2007, 15:37
Ok... Mel here... I read through all the chatter and posts - but I get totally confused!! aagghhh.... You know, with the different threads and all - does my head in. If you can give me some suggestions as to how to keep up with the latest - that'd be great.
Otherwise, things are ok here. Ellery had her 2nd lot of shots today. She seems to be getting teeth!!! (early i know, but her gums are red, raised and got little pimples things) I checked with the clinic nurse and she agreed... Great.... So, she was grouchy with them this morning and i thought the afternoon would be torture.... NOPE - She really cried for 2 minutes, then started to laugh at Dr. Penny!!!! I was relieved, but wierd little one I have... ha ha ha...
Hope everyone is going well...... I am looking into swimming classes and plan on starting her around september...... thanks for the tips with that also.

CYA soon..... ;)

BlueGin
11-07-2007, 16:10
Gin - I can't believe Kes stays up to 10.30! Ella complains at 5.30 to go to bed lol.

Yeah, when I say he stays up all day I really mean all day :rolleyes: LOL, he did sleep for half an hour before on my lap, and DH will no doubt get him to nap for an hour this evening (I hope!).

Gin - I Forgot to say that I feel like Sam and I are closer since Griff was born too... We are both being more considerate towards each other and have been more affectionate too...(just normal cuddles girls! get your minds out of the gutter )

I always fall asleep with Griff next to me when he is having his early morning feeds... Sam hates it but Griff loves it... He sleeps so much better when he is with me.

Yes, extra hugs around here, and my fave is when I have Kes on my left in bed all curled up and snoring, and DH behind me all curled up and snoring :p, I do get a bit overheated, but 'tis lovely nonetheless! Does Sam prefer having you to himself then? LOL, I'm sure he does!
I can't remember if you know how to sew up the teddy or not, but if not, remember to look up 'mattress stitch' on that knitting site, it's invisible seaming.

ok better go BD (babies daddy, cant keep calling him dh can I....and EX sounds so well final)
has arrived
:hugs:, your plans sound really good, having just a short walk to work and all, and even though there's less money, it's amazing how it will stretch when 1 person has the purse strings in hand ;)

Gin poor little Kes he's teeth must be giving him so much trouble. I don't think O hasn't started teething yet, he has been off his milk today though only drinking half bottles..don't know what that is about??
Yes, he's not quite himself these days! I have noticed at times when he eats less, it seems to be him getting ready for a growth spurt, so watch out! LOL, he may be about to go up a clothes size!

BG is now not the right time to say M & D both made my nipples look like they'd be grated due to their biting!
doesnt happen to everyone tho. im sure kes will be a good little boy for his mumma!

LOL, I hope he's going to be good! Don't want to be grated, so far he is very gently (snaps and chews at my hands/face/clothes, but gets all relaxed and gentle when eating, just pats me)
D is doing a great job by the sound of it, good on her!

melannh-poor kid, hope the teeth pop through soon! I have no advice on keeping up with this thread, I frequently fall behind...

Bambaloo
11-07-2007, 17:07
Mel only advice I can give to try to keep up with this thread is check & refresh at every possible free moment! I don't really look at many other threads on here either though. I like my march mummas best! If you have broadband I'd leave it on all day & click refresh throughout day like i used to do at work & you won't block phone line then but I have dial up & sometimes leave it on most of the day anyway lol.

Gin, Kes sounds so cute patting you, Ella used to do that when I breastfed her! She still puts one arm up & pats/taps me :)

Thank God You're Here is back on tonight!!! LUV IT!!! Especially Hamish ... I always say my sister Mandi should marry him (so does she actually hehe) then it'd be Hamish & Mandi ... awww

BlueGin
11-07-2007, 17:21
LOL Carrie, I like the way you think, now you just have to introduce her to Hamish and see if he likes the idea!
Yeah, I love being patted, I'm his favourite toy! LOL

Elmopalooza
11-07-2007, 18:02
Gin, Kes sounds so cute patting you, Ella used to do that when I breastfed her! She still puts one arm up & pats/taps me :)

Thank God You're Here is back on tonight!!! LUV IT!!! Especially Hamish ... I always say my sister Mandi should marry him (so does she actually hehe) then it'd be Hamish & Mandi ... awww

Yeah Griff used to rub my back with the hand that was around my side. Now he loves holding onto my finger while he is feeding... Its nice to have something that he still only does with just me. Makes me feel special.

Hehe Im more and Andy fan lol! Oh and i have broadband so just leave it on all day and refresh...

Mel - Do you get the emails to say when someone has made a new post?? That helps a bit too.

I just did a small video of Amity while she was in the bath and then played it back to her... She was mesmerised :laughing: Ill try and upload it, if i can figure out how to make it smaller that is... (hollie, where are you!?) She 'sings' Twinkle Twinkle in it lol.

And where on earth is Caithi?? I hope she is ok... :confused:

Little_Toad
11-07-2007, 18:27
I just did a small video of Amity while she was in the bath and then played it back to her... She was mesmerised Ill try and upload it, if i can figure out how to make it smaller that is... (hollie, where are you!?) She 'sings' Twinkle Twinkle in it lol.

hollie at bizztools dot net

firsttime
11-07-2007, 18:41
Firsttime - Lol Mount Barker, where's that? That's our last name! What does your dh do for work?

hi carrie - Mt Barker is down in the south west of WA, near Albany, it's very cold down there, so it's a wine growing region. My DH works for a wine company, and they have 2 propperties in Mt Barker (5 hours from Perth), 2 in Margaret River (3 hours from Perth) and one in the Swan Valley (20 minutes from Perth). So this new job means he is in charge of a part of each winery.

I am allowed to go on the road trips after this one, and we get to stay at nice places. I miss staying at hotels, we both used to work for Hyatt and used to get free accomodation all over the world, and i sooo miss that!

must go read all the posts now, and reply to more :)

tazzystone
11-07-2007, 19:19
Tazzy, I assume that since you need a bottle warmer you are bottle feeding?
Cant you take some boiler water in a thermos and fill up room temperature bottles with a little of the boiling water?

When ever you stop at a servo you can get the flask filled up again.

Thanks LT, great idea yet again!! I swear I still have baby brain.

Tassie - are you the one going for the big drive? We travelled extensively between Brisbane and Sydney for Ryan's first 2.5 years.... We always drove overnight (its about 11hrs) and it was definitely easier that way. He never seemed to have a problem sleeping propped up. When he was a baby we would just stop to feed when we filled up with petrol or added another stop or two when required. Once he was past the night feeds it was great and he would often sleep pretty much all the way.

This makes me feel better. DH will be coming off nightshift too so he will be used to being awake at night and will have a sleep during the day of course.

SLEEP TIME - For first 3-4 hours at night while you're awake & able to check regularly, use sns rolls to hold her on her side. Remove rolls when you go to sleep. Try rolled blanket to lift shoulder & bottom up off matress so head on opp side, not on her side, for most of night. She's then just off that side. Use rolls during day when can check her regularly.

PLAY TIME - Continue tummy time. Can be boring at this age so put some little toys she can hold onto ON her hands so she opens fingers to grab them. Sit bubs in a laundrey basket/box with a pillow packed in front of them to hold them up & in & put their toys on it to entertain so no pressure on head. Also, when on floor, roll a nappy/towel or put pillow behind so lean to side you want them to but don't put behind the head as you want them to move it freely as have to build up muscles on that side. When leaning on pillow, put against wall if a wriggly bub!Also, when on floor, roll a nappy/towel or put pillow behind so lean to side you want them to but don't put behind the head as you want them to move it freely as have to build up muscles on that side. When leaning on pillow, put against wall if wriggly bub!

PRAM - Fold nappy so 1 edge is rolled over 3 times to middle, other side folded once to middle (leave a gap between 2 sides) then fold up along nappy so makes like a peanut pillow iykwim. High side on flat side of head.

TOYS - Put on side you want her on when on mat, in pram etc. Also, as not much they can play with properly at this age, get some simple small toys/rattles that are light like bangles linked together, link-a-doos etc.

Hope this helps. :)

This is great - Jacey has a little flat spot but its already improving since she's in the activity station a lot more.

OK here are some pics:

Family Shot: (me with my new hair doo!!
http://s88.photobucket.com/albums/k173/tazzystone/?action=view&current=DSCF5566.jpg

Jacey:
http://s88.photobucket.com/albums/k173/tazzystone/?action=view&current=DSCF5425.jpg

So I left DH with the kids for 6 hrs!!! He did very well by himself, although he appreciates my job even more now :laughing: And yep the house was a bomb but still he is not used to handling both kids at once.

On relationships.... DH and I became even closer and more inlove when we had DS and it just gets better everyday. We never fight and its the most relaxing and easy going relationship ever. We just appreciate each other a lot and are bestfriends.

Anyway must run, bedtime :wave:

Little_Toad
11-07-2007, 19:29
tazzy.. Jacey looks like you and Logan looks like Daddy!

firsttime
11-07-2007, 21:53
does anybody apart from me think mike goldman from big brother up late is really funny....

defaipe
11-07-2007, 22:39
thats a great family pic taryn! you look beautiful! you've got a spunky hubby too!

ok not at all caught up and just realised ive missed heaps of posts.. well spent another 2 & a bit hours at the drs this arvo.. M no longer has tonsillitis:smiliedance: BUT now the drs dont know whats wrong:( she's still very sick.. been on panadol for a week which is not good. anyway im sure its just the flu coz D still isnt 100%. chris is really sick still too and my throat is SO sore... im too scared to go to sleep coz i dont want to wake up sick...
anyway gotta take a urine sample back to the drs in the morning coz M wouldnt wee in their toilets:rolleyes: she did it as soon as we got home so its sitting in the fridge lol.

firsttime(can i ask your name? if youve told me and ive forgotten im so sorry.. can i still blame baby brain? :D ) i think mike goldman is funny most of the time.. hate his hair tho!

finally got around to taking pics of D's room but too exhausted to wait for them to load in photobucket.. will do it tomorrow..

goodnight all!

Laksa
11-07-2007, 22:45
Sheree that sounds exactly like what we have had, such sore throats! had it for a week now but i am nearly better. i can still hear it in H's voice. Al is fine - he got to take tablets!!!

firsttime
11-07-2007, 22:58
... im too scared to go to sleep coz i dont want to wake up sick...
anyway gotta take a urine sample back to the drs in the morning coz M wouldnt wee in their toilets:rolleyes: she did it as soon as we got home so its sitting in the fridge lol.

firsttime(can i ask your name? if youve told me and ive forgotten im so sorry.. can i still blame baby brain? :D ) i think mike goldman is funny most of the time.. hate his hair tho!

finally got around to taking pics of D's room but too exhausted to wait for them to load in photobucket.. will do it tomorrow..

goodnight all!

shezi - i hope you wake up feeling better, you poor thing....

name is Gaby, hubby is Karl. i might have posted names before but cant remember..
i love the pics you always post of your girls room, dont forget to post them for us tomorrow.

night all.

Laksa
11-07-2007, 22:59
got some dress-up photos, he didnt smile for the camera as usual :p

this one looks heaps like my baby photos (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/070629HarperTEDDIES.jpg) (will scan one, one of these days...)

Bumblebee (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/070629HarperBEE2.jpg)

Bumblebee fatty (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/070629HarperBEE1.jpg) (he looks so unlike himself in this one, weird...)

firsttime
11-07-2007, 23:04
LL - love those pics! Harper is gorgeous.

hehehee, the last picture he looks chubbier than he really is, doesnt he, i find hats do the same to Xander...

Elmopalooza
11-07-2007, 23:35
M no longer has tonsillitis:smiliedance: BUT now the drs dont know whats wrong:( she's still very sick.. been on panadol for a week which is not good. anyway im sure its just the flu coz D still isnt 100%.

One of my friends daughters was sick the other week and it turned out she had a chest infection that had than turned into pneumonia!! She was really ill and lost heaps of weight. My friend ended up taking her to PMH and thats when they got the pneumonia diagnosis. Poor thing.

Keep an eye on her just in case. Did you see the news about the 3 little kids in WA that died? One of the little boys went to the same day care as my friend's little girl. Very scary.

Taryn - I agree with Sheree! Thats one good looking family you have there! Jacey looks so grown up! It must be all that hair. (Amity had hair but Griff has 'fuzz')

Michaela - LOVE IT!!! That second pic of Harper is gorgeous. He looks so cute.

Hollie - did you mean for me to email you? I have anyway lol

Firstime - Hi Gaby!! :wave: Sheree and I have been wondering what your real name was for ages!

Sam is sick so no doubt i will get it too. I always get sick and unfortunately i am extremely prone to getting chest infections.. Not sure if you guys remember but the last time i had one (when i was 8 weeks pg) i ended up with the same pnuemonia as my friends lil girl. :fingerscrossed: the kids and i stay nice and healthy!

Bambaloo
12-07-2007, 06:00
Morning ... I just lost my post cos I tried to open your pics Tazzy & the family one froze & shut down my computer. It keeps doing it & I can't even use photobucket at home anymore. The pic of Jacey is gorgeous though & I'm jealous of all her hair!!

IDEA - I was gonna start a thread to get all our email addresses so we can chat on msn, email each other etc but thought that we can't really do it on a public thread so if you like do you girls who are interested wanna pm me your email addresses & when I have a few I will email a list of the addresses to you? Let me know what ya think.

Gonna be so tired later as had an early start - had to get up at 4.30am to take dh to work so I could have car to go to TRU to get Mason a birthday present & get a couple of other things. We went to go through Maccas as it has a sign saying Open 24 Hours but when you go into the drive through you see a tiny sign on the window saying Open 24 Hours Friday & Saturday Only. I want to complain as the other massive signs out the front DO NOT SAY FRIDAY & SATURDAY ONLY!! That is false advertising. I wanna go over Macca's heads though, maybe Consumer Commission or something??

At least dh got a good pay this week & we could pay all our big bills due this week - electricity, insurance, racq membership, rent, medibank, credit card - as he got paid out his RDO's from fin yr, and we have a bit left over. Bad thing is he lost about $700 to tax :(

I did read the posts but lost my reply & now I can't remember what I was saying. OMG DD is screaming (not crying screaming just literally screaming) & it is so loud!

Have a good day girls :)

PS I have found the P&T isn't good when in raised laying possy or laying flat with the nappy bag on the back! It is fine with a small bag but not my nappy bag. I might get a small nappy bag so it has the insulation for bottles today from TRU or I might get a small satchel bag I want which is a Billabong one from City Beach. I'd use that heaps anyway. What do you girls with P&T's use??

BlueGin
12-07-2007, 06:35
Lana, I can't remember you being sick before, but it sounds scary so fingers crossed it doesn't happen again!

Shezi, your poor baby, I hope she's up and about soon :hugs:

Taryn-I LOVE that pic of Jacey, she looks so alert and grown up! Lovely hair do of yours too, I'm jealous, but at least I'm also inspired, so I may have one of my own to post some time in the near future!

Sarah, no pic sorry, LOL, will have to remember it... now where's yours hey? ;)

LL-I love your little monkey as a bee! That last one is quite different though, it's so odd how different they can look some times.

Gaby (it's nice having a firstname for you firstime :p)- I am one of those anti-BB people, LOL, so don't know if he is or not!

Anyone got any ideas why Kes has been throwing up lately? He frequently has little-medium spews now, very unlike him. They're mosty those clearish ones full of white bits (eeeww!).

Anyway, I'd better hurry and post this as the laptop battery is about to fail!!!

**EDIT: Carrie-what are you finding is wrong with the pram in that possy? I haven't had any troubles with mine so I'm hoping I can give you some tips!

melannh
12-07-2007, 06:42

Bluegin - you asked about Kes throwing up clearish/whitish stuff.... Ellery has done that for a while now - and it has to do with reflux. Her projectiles have ceased (sometime ago now) but she can still do exactly as you've described. I've checked numerous times on this, and it comes back to the reflux. Ellery's isn't a whole heap, but enough to make a mess of her collars etc.... If you go to a clinic nurse - maybe mention it and see what they suggest.

Can anyone help me with a relatively minor issue? Ellery is a wrap baby (bigtime) and she loves her dummy to go to sleep. The problem is that she'll go to sleep instantly whilst I am lightly pushing the dummy into her mouth, but once I stop - she either spits it out and/or just wakes up... I am trying to get her to sleep during the day without wrapping, but it isn't easy.... Do you think the dummy pushing thing could be related to reflux? Also, she has a funny sucking action (hence why she was put on bottle at 3 weeks), and maybe she find it difficult to hold the dummy in her mouth without a bit of assistance?

Hope everyone's well.... Nice to be able to read about other's experiences and concerns with the same aged baby.... :)

BlueGin
12-07-2007, 06:46
melannh-Thanks, I didn't think of reflux as he hasn't been diagnosed before. I'll mention it to the nurse at his checkup! It's a reasonable mount, enough that he shirtfront is wet through after a bout.
Sorry I'm no help with the wrapping as I can't wrap mine, and I also cant get him to sleep in the day so I'm a bit useless to you!

This laptop battery is taunting me, prob gonna cut out mid post...

melannh
12-07-2007, 06:52
Bluegin... My Little DD Ellery doesn't sleep much during the day either - glad to hear I am not the only one with the issue..... Glad i could help with the suggestion of reflux. We've gone through alot of different formula - now onto S26 De-Lactose, as it became apparent to my nurse that she had become intollerant. I now thicken the formula (with Karicare thickener) and mix it in with the formula.... If b.feeding - then maybe (talk to cl. nurse) mix some of that in with the breast milk after expressing.

CHEERS!!!!!!!! :)

12-07-2007, 07:20
Gin~ best I could do, coz I forgot last night and dont trust O to take a pic of me :laughing: Dont mind the messy desk:o
http://s211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/?action=view&current=Irischristening024.jpg

Mel~ Iris is the same with the dummy although not all the time, when shes fussy then I usually just lie with her and hold it in till she falls asleep (no biggy for me as she goes to sleep quickly)

Gin~ Iris went through a stage of chucking up as well my doc said it was due to her being sick (she had a cold) and the flem sat on her chest , it was her way of getting rid of it BUT hers was a bit yellowy too
its stopped now thankgoodness hope Kes is ok reflux is not nice (O had it)

BlueGin
12-07-2007, 09:53
Thanks Mel, I hope it's not reflux as I don't express, don't even own a bottle (sooo can't be bothered with more washing, LOL). So easier for me if none of that required!

Sarah- (waiting for pic to load), Kes was super snotty yesterday, I wonder if like Iris, he is trying to get something up? I'll have to take note.

I just had another thought, could it be anything to do with the extra drool from his teething?
Or maybe a reaction to the paracetamol? Gee, I hope he's not allergic to it or something with me forcing it down him :no:

Also (whilst waiting for the pic, what's with my computer?)- I don't like giving Kes paracetamol every day, I worry it will hurt his liver, any tips?

hmm, still waiting for the pic... will post this, and leave the other page sitting there, I'm all interested now! :laughing:

BlueGin
12-07-2007, 10:06
Sarah although you cheated (you need to get O one of those toddler digital cameras for Christmas so he can photo you!) LOL, that is an awesome pic! And so cool that I can see Kestrel on your screen :D that gives you 10 bonus points :yes: ;)

Caithi
12-07-2007, 10:11
Thanks guys for all of your :hugs: and pms.... Im still having pity party but it seems as though its a case of Im by myself :thumbsdown: urghhhhh - even though he is here he is not iykwim and he wont move - just laughs at me... Need a coupoe more weeks to build up to what I know Ive got to do I guess.

Anyways, Nai was in the Manly daily on Saturday! V proud momma over here - to do with the christening gown.

I have also got back hr hree month old photos.... but not sure how to save them as jpegs... they are on a secure site - I can save them on my desktop but cant load them onto photobucket? Any ideas? :fingerscrossed: :hugs:

Bumblebee (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/070629HarperBEE2.jpg)

Bumblebee fatty (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/070629HarperBEE1.jpg) (he looks so unlike himself in this one, weird...)

Oh love the little bee! So very sweet!

12-07-2007, 13:15
Sarah although you cheated (you need to get O one of those toddler digital cameras for Christmas so he can photo you!) LOL, that is an awesome pic! And so cool that I can see Kestrel on your screen that gives you 10 bonus points

Thought you might like that Gin...such a beautiful ava too!

Caithi~:hugs:

:rain:
:snow:
:babydust2:

sorry just wanted to try out our new icons

sunflower
12-07-2007, 15:08
Gin I hope Owen is not going to have a big growth spurt he's getting too heavy for me to carry now, my back is killing me!! Oh does anyone else get a soar back since giving birth??? I think mine is from bending over so much to play with Owen and bath him. Oh and Gin, O has always had them clear spews it's never worried him though I think he does it more when he has a bit of wind.

Carrie Thanks for those tips! did they say anything about it getting better once she is sitting up and crawling?

I took some awsome photos of Owen yesterday, they look like professional ones I'm so proud of myself!!

melannh
12-07-2007, 15:58
Question.... My DD is now 7.13kg (15.6lb) and some people have made comments that she's big???? She is a little chubby (which I think is a good thing) and she was born on what is classed as average at 7.1lb (3.22kg). I just wondered if that was still classed as normal weight gain for her birth weight - and how much others weigh at a similar age. I personally don't think any baby at this age can be classed as overweight (unless completely obvious....)
What do you all think? And, how much do your baby's weigh now?
MEL :)

AquaDevil78
12-07-2007, 16:05
PS Anyone worried about flat spots ask me & I will tell you what things physio said to us to help Ella's.

Sent you a PM Carrie :hugs:

Sunflower - Ella has a 1cm difference ...

what does that mean? Her flat spot area on her head is 1cm flatter? or :o

Wow sooooooo many posts you chatty girls. I have read quickly and will endeavour to reply soon.

Dp and i have seemed to have worked some stuff out, and i think has ginally realised i cant do it all on my own and that mummy does need a break every now and them, eg 1 hr of me time, where im not running after Antonio, i dont care about going out etc i would just like time to not be cleaning spit up, playing with bubs, feeding. changing him etc. So things have improved slightly this end. I mean slightly but a work in progress.

Umm i didn't go to my 4 month MCHN appointment (tues) as too be honest i cant stand that place anymore they just make me feel like a **** mum with their stupid comments. Antonio is fine so didnt see the point really. Prolly go to 6 month if there is one?? That was the last app (4th mth) in my blue book.. so i dunno if there is anymore?

I also changed Antonio's 4mth jabs to this coming Monday from monday just gone as i chickened out, and told Dp he is coming with me this time as well, as i cant handle it and he calmed A down better than i did last time... how silly of me huh!

Oo yesterday got a lovely surprise, totally unexpected... there was a knock on the door, posty with a parcel, from name i didnt recognise.. anyhoo it was a box of choccies, and some body shop stuff... from...

Our Landord.. with a card that says "Thanks for being great tenants!"

How sweet was that ? I was pretty chuffed anyway. :yes:

Antonio is starting to hold up his head/chest even higher now, and is o think trying to roll from back, to side , to tummy but gets frustrated as can only manage to stay on side. :laughing:

Oooops better go he just woken up from arvo nap.

Check back in soon. xoxo

Laksa
12-07-2007, 16:15
Mel - i've just looked at the girls chart in Harper's health record book and at 4 months, 7.14kg is around the 90th percentile but that just means in the upper part of the "normal range". i agree that chubby is GOOD, i'd worry a lot more about a skinny bub.

AD - (i don't know your real name, sorry!) your landlord is sooo nice, our last one was a total a$$hole. sorry to hear your MCHN is cruddy, mine is really good and helpful.

Sarah - i got Al to take a pic of me on the laptop, will load it up now...

Laksa
12-07-2007, 16:29
ok here's some photos (yes, i am procrastinating - the house is a sty and i don't want to start cleaning...)

me on the laptop (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/070712005.jpg)

Harps and I at the footy last weekend (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/070707HMfooty.jpg)

i reckon Harper looks like Dopey from the seven dwarves so we had to get him this toy :D poor little chubba-cheeked wingnut! (don't mind his chucky bib lol)
TWINS! (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/07071201Dopey.jpg)
TWINS 2 (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/07071202Dopey.jpg)

going to try to load up some videos now, so Mum can see them. if it works, i'll put links up soon...

jaimie
12-07-2007, 18:38
i reckon Harper looks like Dopey from the seven dwarves so we had to get him this toy :D poor little chubba-cheeked wingnut! (don't mind his chucky bib lol)
TWINS! (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/07071201Dopey.jpg)
TWINS 2 (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/07071202Dopey.jpg)

going to try to load up some videos now, so Mum can see them. if it works, i'll put links up soon...
That is classic! He does look a bit like him doesnt he?

Ryan&MatthewsMum
12-07-2007, 18:59
Ok - there is 3 pages to go thru so I am going to start a reply as per Hollie's suggestion:

Lana / Carrie - Matthew pats me too when breastfeeding, especially on the left side. His left hand pats along my chest and DH and I have chuckled that it reminds us of a Turtle when it has laid eggs in the sand and is covering them up.... so cute :D.

Mel - make sure your display mode is in linear mode (right up the top on the right side just under the page numbers). Then you can just click on "View first unread" (on the left of this same line) to see the latest posts. That's what I do anyway.

"hollie at bizztools dot net" - brief, too the point, i like your style. Sometimes I wish I was still in Sydney coz I think we would get on like a house of fire. Ever think of moving to Brissie? I have 17yrs IT experience :eek: (a lot of "old" programming experience and more recently corporate consulting and home wireless network stuff) so maybe we could expand your business together??? Tis sunny and warm up here......
just kidding (sort of).

Firsttime - OMG, I think we are single=handedly keeping your DH in business..... I have just downed half a bottle of red as we speak :o.

Taryn - you are a beautiful family and your relationship sounds like one to aspire to! Luv the photos - Jacey looks so cheeky!

LL - Harper is such a cutie! My mum also says that Matthew is a spitting image of me as a bub. Poor kid.

Carrie- I've got some kind of travel nappy bag that opens out to a mat as well. Cant remember what its called but it fits in the basket or now that I have matthew in the upright but unzipped position it fits on the back just hooked over the handle. Bumma about Maccas - that would pi$$ me off too...

Mel - not real sure re dummy question but if you are trying to get her to sleep without wrapping during the day - why not try just leaving one arm out and slowly getting more unwrapped? Matthew is also a wrap lover and I am dreading getting him out of it before summer!

Speak of the darling - he has just woken up..... will go feed and come back to finish.

Am i giving Carrie a run for her money on my post size yet? He he.

Ryan&MatthewsMum
12-07-2007, 19:20
Back now - he went back asleep upright in my arms as I got a bottle ready (yep - bottle after all this wine tonight :o) so I will try and extend him a bit longer.... he's back in the cot now....

okay back to posts:

Sarah - cute pic... Ryan has one of those sleep suits too! Great aren't they! Although here in Brissy he sometimes gets a bit hot and I have to wait until the 10-11pm toilet break to change him into it.
Gin - good pick on the screen that O is looking at.

Caithi - :hugs:.

LL - ROFL. Love the TWINS pic of Harper. Soooo cute!!!!!!!

Jamie - Hi! :wave:

Opps - just reached my post..... must mean I am up to date.

Well as for us - Matthew is still suffering from a cold and feeding is a nightmare... am trying to combine breastfeeding and the bottle but finding it difficult.

Anyone got any suggestions on best way to manage this? I really want to keep breastfeeding but its such a battle at the moment. I refer to a breastfeeding session as a "Battle of the Boob"... :laughing:.

Poos have improved though since giving some forula - but oh yuk!!!! They are green and smelly! I much prefer breast milk poops I think.

Catch you all later....

ETA- AD sorry, I missed your post.... Glad you and your DP have worked some stuff out. Its a really stressful time having a new baby and if you can get thru it you will be so much stronger in your relationship.
That's sweet of your landlord.
And well done Antonio! Matthew is really strong on his tummy and can roll (ie flop) onto his back but nothing yet going from back to tummy.

Elmopalooza
12-07-2007, 20:30
Just a quick post as i have had a **** day and just want to go relax.

Michaela - LOVE the twins pic!! Its adorable lol

Sarah - Cute pic of O at the computer, he looks pretty happy witting up there.

I just asked Sam to take a pic of me sitting here at my puter but he is being lazy... Oh well, tomorrow maybe.

Laksa
12-07-2007, 21:25
ok i finally got the videos to load on photobucket. he gets so excited when i say "what's Mummy got? books!"

Book time (http://s116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/?action=view&current=b0206d92.flv)

Trying out the jolly jumper (http://s116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/?action=view&current=2eb11139.flv)

Caithi
12-07-2007, 21:38
Have stopped trying lol so here is the site...

http://www.bluepoppy.com.au/anais/

The first two are "look at my boobies" lol

These are my favs to save time lol - wont be going back though - really average photos. She always smiles but she onl took these really serious photos??:confused:

A30 08
A30 10
a30 15
A30 22
A30 26

Ooooooooooooooh :babydust2: he he - love the new ones.

Elmopalooza
12-07-2007, 21:40
Michaela i love the way Harper gets so excited about books! Its so important to read to little babies and young kids.

It is very quiet on here tonight....

I will upload the video of Amity singing and playing in the bath in a few days. Hollie is resizing it for me lol (thanks Hollie!)

Caithi
12-07-2007, 21:44
Book time (http://s116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/?action=view&current=b0206d92.flv)

Trying out the jolly jumper (http://s116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/?action=view&current=2eb11139.flv)

He so strong - will have to get one for Nai. Did u find that it helped his strength?

Anyone got any suggestions on best way to manage this? I really want to keep breastfeeding but its such a battle at the moment. I refer to a breastfeeding session as a "Battle of the Boob

I bought one of those vicks inhaler things that you fill with water and plug into wal - you can also add that vicks stuff. That seems to help nai.

Thats so funny - sweet litle man.

Antonio is starting to hold up his head/chest even higher now, and is o think trying to roll from back, to side , to tummy but gets frustrated as can only manage to stay on side.

Thats fantasic!!Well done A!

Elmopalooza
12-07-2007, 21:52
Caithi - Love the pics of Nai. She is beautiful! I especially loves the ones with the angel wings and also the flower wreath.

Emma 80
12-07-2007, 21:53
Evening everyone, it's almost morning.

Caithi :hugs: hope all is well for you and Anais. Love the photos too. Anais is beautiful.

Tazzy, gorgeous family pic.

Sarah, what a cute pic of O.

LL, Harper definitely looks like a twin. Love the vids too.

Well today was our 9th wedding anniversary :party: . Luckly Dh and I remembered lol. One yr we forgot and remembered at lunch time :laughing:
We didn't go out for dinner yet Dh is normally tired on week nights so we are letting Foster MIL baby sit on Sunday as Dh and I go out for lunch and the movies Gold Class. We will enjoy it more as we have all day.

Not much happened here today.

Hope every one has a goodnights sleep :sleeping: .

Caithi
12-07-2007, 21:58
Quick question....:detective:

PANDORAS BRACELET??

Where do I get these from (tried a couple of stores today and they didnt have them) and how much are they usually?:thumbsup: :hugs:

Laksa
12-07-2007, 22:02
love the photos, Caithi!
esp the angel bum, too cute.

well Harper is cracking it for Al so i'm gonna shut him up with some boozy :laughing:

Elmopalooza
12-07-2007, 22:08
Caithi - here is the list of retailers for NSW - sydney http://www.pandora.com.au/AlternateDefault.html

The silver bracelets start from $75 i think.

Emma - Happy 9th anniversary! Enjoy your time out on the weekend!

Yet again i am the only one awake in my house...

defaipe
12-07-2007, 22:09
ok pics of D's room as promised.. excuse the grotty wall, hadnt managed to get all the pen(yes pen:rolleyes: ) off. will take a better pic tomorrow.
http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p175/Shezi26/girls040Small.jpg
http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p175/Shezi26/girls039Small.jpg
the side i havent shown as i forgot to take a pic from the other angle has her 'inky feet' tiles on the wall. looks very cute so will remember to do that tomorrow.

update on us.. M is a lot better but not sure whether she'll be going to daycare in the morning or not. she misses it but i dont see any point in her going if she'll be sad & not feeling well. D is still unwell.. very clingy & grizzly. Chris is much better, he had today off tho coz he was really sick.
I woke up feeling like ****.. we pretty much spent the day in the lounge together.. at nap time M slept for a couple of hours in her bed while D & A slept on me on the lounge.. im feeling a bit better but my mouth is still really sore from ulcers and the roof of my mouth still has the sores on it but none on my hands yet. throat is still very sore and we all have a cough.. everytime D coughs she cries.. its not good.

michaela love the pics of harper! A is loving her JJ too.

i put A on the scales at the drs last night and she weighs 7.1kg too(full dressed). what i find funny is that D weighed 7.9kg at 12months:laughing: oddly enough she was a similar weight at this age tho. so it'll be interesting to see whether A's weight gain slows soon. she now has an impressive 4 rolls on her thighs!
chris was doing tummy time with her today and she pulled her knees under and shot forward to elmo lol. so cute. clearly she loves elmo too.

gaby, so nice to know your name hehe.

caithi i love the pics of anais! especially the angel wing ones & the ones with the flower head bands. shes a stunner!

AD well done to your little man. that was lovely of your landlord.. i love mine too but he doesnt send me choccies.. @ss. :laughing:

defaipe
12-07-2007, 22:14
Well today was our 9th wedding anniversary :party: . Luckly Dh and I remembered lol. One yr we forgot and remembered at lunch time :laughing:
YAY! congratulations!!:smiliedance:

:laughing: my parents forget all the time.. well more so dad. i've had to sms him for years so he doesnt forget the flowers on his way home from work.

you know how when you officially start dating you remember the date.. well neither chris nor i do. we just kinda hit the month and go yep another year lol.

Little_Toad
12-07-2007, 22:26
LL, just LOVE all the pics and video of harper.
I am getting a dvd recorder soon too.

I read toadlet stories every day, HEAPS of them, ever since he was born. he knows his alphabet back to front now!

Sharon! Ooo. Brisbane. Sounds good. Might look at that instead of Melbourne if I move. I need some more nerdy friends. I'm no good with the girl stuff like shopping and shoes etc etc.

lana, did you send me the video yet?
How big is it?

Bluegin, if kes is throwing up clearish white stuff, couldnt that be drool mixed in with milk? Seeing as they are producing alot ore saliva now.

Melannh. I still have to wrap toadlet up or he rubs his face to peices. I have him in a straight jacket almost, but he sleeps really well. Even in the dsay time, although his feet are loose in the day. Don't know about dummies though.

And as for size, I think Monty is over 8kg now and he's a week older than your baby. EVERY one comments on how big he is. No tiny toadlet left :(

Sarah O looks very absorbed in the computer. I have this one (http://www.flickr.com/photos/7918637@N06/547043695/)from a few weeks ago. This is (http://www.flickr.com/photos/7918637@N06/475364844/) from about 1.5 months ago and you can just see the computer area. I have the giant frog family picture about it.

AD, make sure DP keeps up being more helpful and LAVISH praise on him when he does it. I know you still do more and he's expected to do stuff, but guys really need you to notice every little thing they have done.

Better get the toadlet his jab this week.

Anyone elses baby squealing? Toadlet has been making very load high pitched squealy noises. Not crying or distressed, just loves hearing himself I think. Also in the bath he ooo's and ahhh's the whole time.

Frog has him in hysterics all the time. Quite fun to watch. He doesnt laugh at me that way, perhaps i dont look as funny as the frog.

Firsttime, Alexander is really cute ! Love the new avatar.

Happy Anniversary Emma!

Shezi, you did an amazing job of the girls rooms. Very pretty. Glad toadlet wasn't a girl, I'm sure "her" room would be filled with lego and unmatching decor.

Caithi.. we love you....... la la la laaaa laaa.

Jaimie! I have no comment for you what so ever!
I'm absolutely disgusted by a post you wrote in the fanny fart thread and am shocked and surprised you aren't the lady I thought you were. I find it impossible to asccociate myself with you. :laughing:

Hello to Sunflower and Brendans Mum if you are around. Frangi, M2B RTCMum MrsFox and all other missing in action.

So much for my quick hi before bed.

firsttime
12-07-2007, 23:03
Anyone elses baby squealing? Toadlet has been making very load high pitched squealy noises. Not crying or distressed, just loves hearing himself I think. Also in the bath he ooo's and ahhh's the whole time.

Jaimie! I have no comment for you what so ever!
I'm absolutely disgusted by a post you wrote in the fanny fart thread and am shocked and surprised you aren't the lady I thought you were. I find it impossible to asccociate myself with you. :laughing:

YES - Alexander squeals all the time - i think they love listening to their new sounds. It's cute huh!

OK - Where do i find the fanny fart thread - it sounds too funny to miss!

Elmopalooza
12-07-2007, 23:20
lana, did you send me the video yet?
How big is it?

Yep I sent it this morning... Hmmm... how big?? It says its 16MB... Is that big?

Sheree - Love D's room. Look forward to seeing the others pics too. Hope you guys start to full recover soon. Its horrible being sick. :hugs: to you all.

13-07-2007, 06:30
Thanks for posting a pic hollie and michaela.....Michaela you look very comfy!!! am jealous!

Sorry I am having trouble with my computer so some links are making it freeze up so I only saw nainai's pics and Hollies the rest froze up so i couldnt see

i also cant get into the last page lol so cant type much

Hope everyone is ok and doing well and thanks for the comments on O.... the sleep suit is fab and has made a lil morning sleep in a real possibilty at our house O now gets up around 7/7.30am :thumbsup:

Its sunny here today BUT its freezing:snow:

have a ncie day all

oh and Emma happy anniversary hun!

defaipe
13-07-2007, 08:20
thanx for everyones comments re girls rooms.

lana im a lot better today.. chris is at work.. D is still coughing like crazy and M is asleep.. thanx for the hugs i think we all need them! hehe

love the pics hollie.

sarah, Orlando does look snug doesnt he. M had a pink suit like that when she was 2 but whinged coz it covered her feet :rolleyes: lol.

Little_Toad
13-07-2007, 08:25
lana, did you zip the file up?

That will make it smaller and I should get it then.

Emma 80
13-07-2007, 08:41
Thanks everyone re anniversary.

Some dvd arrived from america I ordered as I couldn't find them in australia to buy. Only 1 work in my dvd player LOL. I had a funny feeling that would happen. They play on the computer thank god. I just have to wait till dh hooks the computer up to the telly.

Shezi your girls rooms are gorgeous. I want a girl next.

Anyone elses baby squealing?quote]
Yes! I find it a bit embarrassing especially in the shopping centres :o

[quote=firsttime;1690623]OK - Where do i find the fanny fart thread - it sounds too funny to miss!
:laughing: I was thinking the same thing lol.

sunflower
13-07-2007, 09:16
Mel O weighed 7.4kgs at his 16 week checkup, She sounds like she is the perfect size all soft and cuddly.

LT O has started doing really high pitch squeals in the last couple of days, how funny is it! DH and I just crack up when he does it.

Emma Congratulations on your wedding anniversary!!!

Shezi The room looks beautiful, very girly! I tried to do O’s room very neutral because I didn’t know what I was having thank god he was a boy , because it looks very boyish.

I tried O on some rice cereal today, his face expressions were so funny! he spat it out the first couple of times and than started to swallow some, still didn't look like he liked it though.

tazzystone
13-07-2007, 09:25
R & M's mum: We do both breast and formula here. Jacey is also a struggle on the boob. I usually can get her to have first morning feed on boob then the next is formula, the arvo I can usually get boob too and then last formula. I always try to get the boob first though and she she chucks a mickey I just get the bottle. I try laying her on the ground and feed her laying down too. She just doesnt like working the boob for let down so I try to handexpress a little to help it come down. Yep just started getting those green stinky poos here too!! gross

LL & Caithi: beautiful pics.... just gorgeous

Shezi, hope you guys are all feeling better now. Love the names on the girls walls. Would love to see the inky feet tiles. I'm still getting things organised to open my own franchise....just a long process for me 9getting power and shed built) but Brenda sent me a sample of a sushi plate yesterday and I LOVE them.

LT Jacey squeals too - just like a little girl - very cute.

OK I have to go and write a telegram for my cousin who is getting married tomoz (thats why my family are all over in London).:wave:

Elmopalooza
13-07-2007, 10:09
lana, did you zip the file up?

That will make it smaller and I should get it then.

Umm... how on earth do i do that?? :confused:

Just a quickie before i head out... Got no sleep last night. I tossed and turned all bl00dy night and couldnt get comfy... gonna be sooo tired this arvo.

Little_Toad
13-07-2007, 10:20
lana,

download a program called winzip.

winzip.com (free)

It compresses files up so you can make them smaller tro send, You can compress a group of files too.
When you zip up a file say called amity.mpg, it will be named amity.zip
That way you know it has been compressed.
When you get a zip file you have to unzip it to use it.

Very handy program to have.

jaimie
13-07-2007, 10:46
Im going ****ing crazy! Up six times last night....she is constantly feeding at night for 6weeks now...she wont take a bottle. HELP! How do i make her take a bottle...:crying: :confused: :crying:

Shez- I love the letters in your girls rooms. Gorgeous.
Happy anniversary Emma!
Fanny farts-Oh and i know Mysonroger so its not nearly as offensive as it sounds!

13-07-2007, 11:17
iris worse today, been crying all morning
wont take the boob which is totally unlike her, the mucus is heavier too
cant get to the docs as dont have a car and its:rain: here
she has finally fallen asleep so if shes still bad when she wakes will catch a cab....poor bub

annsam
13-07-2007, 11:19
Im going ****ing crazy! Up six times last night....she is constantly feeding at night for 6weeks now...she wont take a bottle. HELP! How do i make her take a bottle

I can relate :thumbsdown:
Im averaging 5-6 times a night for dummy / feeding but after my next birth (or potentially tomorrow depending on when the induction is scheduled for in the next few days) the dummy is gone - cut up - gone for good! It will be a tough few days but I figure give it 1 week and she should only be waking when hungry :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

Re the bottle, put breastmilk in it (only 50ml or so) and offer it during the day so she takes the bottle before trying the formula. Its a different sucking motion so it may take her a bit to figure it out but I figure - if they are hungry, they will figure it out.

Leah is being feral today. Not a good day. Have given up on my to do list.

Baby born last night at midnight. Thank goodness the two didn't overlap.

Nothing else to report.

Have been reading through the morning but too tired to remember what was said.

annsam
13-07-2007, 11:22
Whats wrong with Iris sarah? I missed it. Does she have a bad cold. Poor bub.

jaimie
13-07-2007, 11:32
I can relate :thumbsdown:
Im averaging 5-6 times a night for dummy / feeding but after my next birth (or potentially tomorrow depending on when the induction is scheduled for in the next few days) the dummy is gone - cut up - gone for good! It will be a tough few days but I figure give it 1 week and she should only be waking when hungry :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

Re the bottle, put breastmilk in it (only 50ml or so) and offer it during the day so she takes the bottle before trying the formula. Its a different sucking motion so it may take her a bit to figure it out but I figure - if they are hungry, they will figure it out.

She wont even suck it with breastmilk in it...she gags a bit then just pushes it out with her tongue and screams...
Good luck with the dummy. It will be worth the tears in the end.
Oh and i was wondering if anyone can recommend a certain teat?? Maybe that will help..

annsam
13-07-2007, 11:34
That was my first thought - are the teats too fast flowing? What bottles are you using?

Bambaloo
13-07-2007, 11:36
Hey

Haven't read posts yet but have a quesion re teething - can anyone else see front bottom 2 teeth (or any i guess) through the gum, not from the top but actually like the gum is clear?? I can see Ella's bottom 2 through her gum plus one is poking out on the bottom right side. Poor thing, her gums are all raised & looks like she'll get them all at once!

Ella had a rusk today, loved it. She did really well feeding herself & getting it all over her face lol. Had to hold her on my lap as don't have a high chair yet. Better get one in sales I think as gonna start her on rice cereal next week I think.

Busy today as going away to Mummy to Mason's for weekend as M's b'day party tomorrow morning. Except can't pack yet cos of course had to do more washing & stuff I want is damp & need to iron Ella's clothes.

Ella's screaming again. bbl

jaimie
13-07-2007, 11:40
Anna- Tried Pigeon and Pur orthodontic and just a cheapo regular one. Was thinkning of trying the new tommee tippee one..what does Leah take?

sunflower
13-07-2007, 11:44
JaimieI use the Tommee Tippee ones, can't remember the exact name but they are in a silver box. You can get them at woolworths, you would have to buy extra teats if you wanted them to be a faster flow. I have also got the Avent #3 teats that are way to fast for O. Another thing to do is (although not recommended I don't think) is poke some holes in the one's you've got to make it faster and if this works go and buy some faster teats, because I think it can damage them ifykwim.

jaimie
13-07-2007, 11:51
JaimieI use the Tommee Tippee ones, can't remember the exact name but they are in a silver box. You can get them at woolworths, you would have to buy extra teats if you wanted them to be a faster flow. I have also got the Avent #3 teats that are way to fast for O. Another thing to do is (although not recommended I don't think) is poke some holes in the one's you've got to make it faster and if this works go and buy some faster teats, because I think it can damage them ifykwim.
I will go out later and get a Tommee Tippee one i think...i did try avent but i think they are a bit hard. I have poked holes in teats before too!!:laughing: Naughty me.!

Ryan&MatthewsMum
13-07-2007, 12:00
Jaimie - I am using Avent bottles and teats. I had to go for the faster flow ones too - he is now using the number 4. I must have fast boobies :D.

Just a thought re the night feeds - does she actually need a feed do you think or is it just a habit? If you don't think she should be hungry you could try other settling techinques first and only if nothing works then go for the feed as a last resort.

By this stage most bubs can go easily from the last feed (10 or 11pm) thru to morning (anywhere from 5 to 7am). Sometimes it is worth chocking up an extra feed in the late afternoon or early evening to make sure they are nice and full. They do need to learn to have their long sleeps at night so it can take a bit of coaxing but might be worth a try. I find trying to establish a 3-4 hour routine during the day helps them get their nights sorted out.

But then you might be doing all this already. Good luck and I hope you get some relief with the bottle soon.

jaimie
13-07-2007, 12:09
AArgh! I hate when you lose a post!
Sharon- Will give the avent another go i think. And i might try adding on another late arvo feed.Hopefully that will dhelp!
How is Matthew?

annsam
13-07-2007, 12:12
Anna- Tried Pigeon and Pur orthodontic and just a cheapo regular one. Was thinkning of trying the new tommee tippee one..what does Leah take?

I use avent. The size 2 teats are very slow but I didn't have any 3 so I put a size 4 on it and she hollered blue murder and did exactly waht you are describing, crying and pushing it out with her tongue. She then took from teh size 3 ok. Good luck. Perhaps start her on a slow teat (like size 2) so she can get the bottle sucking action and not get drowned at teh same time before moving up to a faster flow. If she gets frustrated fine but at least shes not battling two things at once. Let us know how you get on.

jaimie
13-07-2007, 12:15
Thanks Anna..let us know how the dummy thing goes.

Bambaloo
13-07-2007, 12:17
Ok back ...

Went shopping yesterday & got heaps of stuff from TRU - playdough for nephew's b'day, wooden Thomas puzzle for home, books, Thomas lunch tin for niece as she started Kindy last Mon & is obsessed with Thomas (gave it to her yesterday & she wanted to put Ella in it lol!), Little Mermaid story book pillow for E for xmas (it was $34.99 & I said sign said $24.99 & she said that's only for Cars one for some stupid reason then put it through at $24.99 for me anyway! Must get her again!). I also got Mason's b'day present but won't put what it is on here in case MtM reads my post lol.

I also wanted a smaller/flatter nappy bag & got a Roxy bag from City Beach, it is pink & has heaps of room as has the main pocket with a zip sectoin & another pocket inside, side pocket which fits a bottle, and 2 front zip main pockets as well! It is nice & flat. My nappy bag weighs a tonne even empty so don't need it all the time anyway.

Anyone with a P&T have trouble locking it? I can't get it done up! I have wheel flat etc but can't do it. What am I doing wrong??

GIN - Ella has those spews too, she did it in her bath last night so got her out to empty & refill & she screamed as on toweld wrapped up on floor so picked her up while refilling & she wee'd on me!! Then spewed on me after her bottle! All my washing was done lol ... Just her reflux I think although she spews more after Bonjela. And with the pram my nappy bag is just too big lol.

MEL - She's not tongue tied is she? A friend of mine had a baby in March who had this & wasn't picked up for ages. Can't help re wrapping as Ella hasn't been wrapped for months, only occasionally but she's never been a fan! Plus she's too big :) Ella has the S26 AR formula & it helped heaps. Still spews heaps but not usually painful iykwim. Ella had stopped sleeping during the day but when I started bathing her in morning when she woke up she started sleeping again. Maybe try it? Haven't been doing it last couple of weeks as too cold at 8am or whenever but she is still sleeping at least. Just tire her out!

CAITHI - Big hugs hun. I believe you will do what is right for you & Nai Nai so good luck with whatever it is you decide. Can't wait to see the photos. You should scan the paper article too!

SARAH - Goodness you look so much like O!! HAHA. F**k photobucket froze my computer again & BH crashed! At least rest of computer is working this time.

Ok this is getting long & only read page 5. I don't have time to reply or catch up anymore as still have to get dry clothes off rack, iron, pack & wrap presents plus get dressed etc & straighten gay hair.

Sure I will be on over w/e at MtM's!

Bambaloo
13-07-2007, 12:26
Just quickly, Jaimie, I have been using the 3 mth teats with the 3 speeds on them since E has been on the thicker AR formula & find they are great.

Elmopalooza
13-07-2007, 13:41

Yep i use the Tommee Tippee ones too. I tried all the others ones with Griff but he refused all the others. Maybe give them a go if you have already tried the others.

Sarah - I hope Iris feels better soon. Its not like her to not eat or sleep...

Laksa
13-07-2007, 13:51
must be quick...

Jaime we use tommee tippee too

Carrie yep, i can see H's front bottom teeth through the gum too...

Sarah hope your little chicken is feeling better soon. we gave H demazin infant drops.

ok i was meant to leave the house 10 mins ago! seeeeeeee ya!

13-07-2007, 16:55
Whats wrong with Iris sarah? I missed it. Does she have a bad cold. Poor bub.

Shes got the flu and is on antibiotics, she was getting better but then took a turn for the worse today
shes back on track now and has had two gd feeds and is sleeping ok
it really scared me though as its totally not like her to refuse booby!

Anna~ i hope the dummy thing goes ok:fingerscrossed: I think you girls are amazing, dealing with sleep deprivation, preschoolers/toddlers AND working:yelclap:

jaimie~ Iris is the same doesnt like the bottle BUT it doesnt worry me atm as I cant be bothered with washing and sterilising blah blah blah
Gd luck with the different teats
I should actually try to get Iris used to it....want to go out on the town in Oct. for my sisters b'day!
It will be my first night out in three yrs:eek:

Sarah hope your little chicken is feeling better soon. we gave H demazin infant drops.

Thanks michaela, shes on the antibiotics and panadol hopefully that will ease her pain!

Having Pizza tonight very naughty BUT I DONT CARE hahahahahahahaha

enjoy your night girls......

oh oh oh forgot O turns three tomorrow at 6.48am:party:

firsttime
13-07-2007, 17:06
oh oh oh forgot O turns three tomorrow at 6.48am:party:

Happy Birthday for tomorrow Orlando!!!!

Ryan&MatthewsMum
13-07-2007, 18:16
Anyone with a P&T have trouble locking it? I can't get it done up! I have wheel flat etc but can't do it. What am I doing wrong??

Carrie - Couple of things to check: make sure you are using the correct lock strap. There is one on each side and one is longer than the other. The longer one is for locking with the wheels on - make sure the basket folds up into the pram as it collapses. I dont think it matters which way the wheel goes. The shorter one is for when you fold it up without the wheels - it collapses a bit closer. Maybe you are trying to do up the shorter one? That happened to us in the beginning and we went back to the shop and they set us straight.

Sharon- Will give the avent another go i think. And i might try adding on another late arvo feed.Hopefully that will dhelp!
How is Matthew?

Good luck Jaimie. Matthew is doing a bit better. He still has a horrific cough and a bit of a cold so his feeding is still a bit off. Today he has taken the boob each time (if only for a bit) and then a little bit of the bottle too afterwards. He has slept really well today which is nice, :fingerscrossed: he sleeps tonight too.

Okay - better go get him up for his early evening feed.....
Caio

Ryan&MatthewsMum
13-07-2007, 18:20
Oops, nearly forgot:

Happy Birthday for tomorrow Orlando!

happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday

(one for each year :D )

BrendansMum
13-07-2007, 19:52
LT, you must be calling me pretty loud cause somehow I felt the urge to go to BH tonight!

Hi Ladies, sorry for MiA for several weeks, things have been really busy at our end lately.
Haven't had a chance to catch up with the 70+ pages posts that I missed, so I thought I'd just familiarise myself with the last 5 pages or so.

B is doing very well. He is much more sociable / friendly now and laughs a lot and very loud too. His laugh always made DH & I laugh as well. Good news, B is sleeping though at nights now :smiliedance: We changed his formula to Karicare Gold Plus around 3 weeks ago and he slept through since. Not sure if it's the formula change or if it's just the time.

NM ~ sorry to hear that you & DH are separating. Hope things are getting better one way or another. Hope Iris is feeling well soon, she is so cute in your ava, like a little angel. And happy birthday to O tommorrow.

LT ~ I must admit I'm curious too re. your split :D

Shezi ~ hope M is on the mend.
Re. relationship, I think its not much different for DH & I before and after B born. We pretty much share the housework load equally since we first lived together, so we just do the same with B's caring now. I do the daytime caring, then DH does the night feed and morning feed on most days. B is usually asleep by the time DH comes home from work, so they have their bonding during the night/morning feed.

Gin, Carrie, and all the other mums with teething babies ~ how exciting! Can't believe our bubs are not newborns anymore.

Carrie ~ thanks for the flat head tips. B has this too so I'm going to start implementing them.

Gin ~ does Kes spew smell sour? If yes, it maybe reflux. B used to have reflux when he was younger so he was on HA-AR formula until recently. The doctor said that it's very uncomfortable when reflux bub when they bring up feed, as it could be pretty acidic, hence the unsettle-ness.

Anna ~ are you back to work now? B is still using teat no.2 too. He's sucking so hard that he could finish 200ml in 10 mins using that teat.

Lana ~ B pat on DH's back as well when he wakes up in the morning! So cute.

Emma ~ happy birthday & anniversary!

Caithi ~ sad to hear about the fight, please be strong. Love Anais photos, she always looks so happy.

Tazzy ~ great family photos.

Sunflower ~ Hi! Owen is gorgeous.

LL ~ Harper is very photogenic.

Melannh ~ B is a big boy, he's 9kg and 69cm now :eek:, so I think you don't need to worry about Ellery being to big.

Jaimie ~ it must be tough waking up so many times in a night. Do you think it's growth spurt? Just think of it because several bubs in my moms group seemed to be unsettled around the same age.

R&M Mums & LT ~ I'm an IT nerd too! :yes: Can't code though, more in business analyst/functional consultant role. So call me if you decide on the biz-plan.

Hope I don't forget anyone. Have a good night everyone. Will go read some more and have an early one.

Little_Toad
13-07-2007, 20:25
Hi Brendans Mummy. Yeah for long sleepies for brendan! Toadlet is averaging 9 1/2 hours then another 2.5 straight after his feed. Fantastic isn't it!

Brendan is HUGE considering you are so tiny, is your DH big?

I've had a really sore tum tum tonight and last night. Not sure what it is.

I had a client pay me through paypal so i dont have to claim it for tax. Kind of free money really. I just bought a dvd handycam which cost $150 more than what my client paid me, plus I can claim that for a business expense.. so really i just got a $1199 handycam for minus $300 bucks!!
I'm sure that makes sense really.

I did a bit of toy shopping today, got another play mat with lots of sounds and music on it to try encourage my big fat head baby to lift his head up.

Toadlet sleeps a hell of a lot, about 17 hours a day. We keep him awake though for 1.5 hours up to 2.45 hours for 4 sessions a day. Plus we keep him really active jolly jumping, playing etc.

Anyone elses baby sleep that much? It is about the same time as when he was a newborn, except hes awake less number of sessions for longer periods.

All the little girls here are not very well or being liittle turdlettes!

Toadlet used to be really good being held by other people, but the guy who owns the cafe we go to used to hold him and he was fine. Now he screams. I don't want a clingy baby! The other day he cried even when he looked at him. hmmmm. Going to take him climbing tomorrow so he'll get used to hanging round and being held by other people.

Hopefully it's just that guy he doesnt like.

ok. sleepies time!

me post tonight cause i did "you" post last night.

defaipe
13-07-2007, 21:22
haha Hollie oddly enough A has been so perfect lately.. playing on the mat by herself for longer that 5mins! hehe the other 2 tho :rolleyes: hehe. no not their fault.. this time anyway :laughing:

B'smum.. Well done on B's sleeping!!
Danielah was 69cm & 7.9kg at 12months! she's had a decent growth spurt since tho.. lol. oddly enough she was pretty much on par with A who is 7kg already.. little shorty tho thats why she has rolls on her rolls haha

ok well i am no longer talking.. ive lost my voice :( do you know how hard it is to get a 3yrold to do something by whispering?! my throat has got worse all day.. now it is so painful.. it hurts to cough, swallow & talk. lets not even mention food.

well done on the buys hollie!!

omgosh guess what.. my nan & pop arent overly well.. pop can hardly hear and gets confused a lot & nan is in the early stages of dementia :crying: well guess what my gold digging aunty did. got them to sign a form so she can get into their accounts! she is such a b!tch! she didnt even talk to them for years & they lived on the same street.. even her kids would ignore them! im so flippin peeved. my grandparents are from the era of saving everything.. no splurging for them so they do have money and live in a nice house in the middle of freo worth many 100's of thousands(which i should mention the first time my aunty came back she wanted to sell the house - behind their backs!)
needless to say she's a gold digging cow. i will stop venting. my thoughts are 'put in your wills money to charity' and screw everyone! how could you be so cruel to your parents?! grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr! i would call her if i could flippin talk!

off to have a shower.. will be back if i calm..

Ryan&MatthewsMum
13-07-2007, 22:03
Shezi - Hope you are feeling better soon. There is nothing worse than a bad throat to really knock you around.

I'm off to bed.... goodnight

BlueGin
13-07-2007, 22:50
Caithi, great to see a post from you, I hope things are going OK for you and Anais. I love those photos, my favourite is that one where she's on her tummy, I think it's number 18? So cute!
Cool that she was in the paper, was it because the gown is so old?
Hey, you still coming to Melbourne?

Sarah, yep, you know me well! I was very excited to see Kes's pic on your screen ;)
I am still photo-less, I think I'll do that thing where you set the camera to a timer, as DH is never ready when I am! And thanks, about to update the avatar, but think I'll prob switch back to this one (green singlet) as it is so sweet!
I love your one of Iris, she has wise eyes that girl, I think she knows more than she lets on, LOL
So glad to hear that Iris is eating again, you must have got quite a shock! Poor chook
Oh, it's midnight... Happy Birthday O!!! Yay for 3 year olds!!!

Sunflower, I too have a sore back, I think mine is from nappy changing as I do it in the most awkward places! LOL, usually low down on the futon, and because my knees are all messed up I have to lean over. Naughty, I should change him on something higher!
Are you going to post some of those 'awesome' photos? Hint hint... I love photos! Ha ha
It sounds like O isn't a big fan of the rice cereal, I'll admit, it looks pretty boring to me! LOL

Mel, I think people who comment on babies size are rarely accurate, I frequently get told Kes is huge or tiny many times in the same day... :rolleyes:

AD, great to hear that you have some positive changes going on at home. A break here and there does wonders! I need more of those, don't we all... LOL
Not sure how long they have MCHN appointments, I've seen toddlers at mine though. I wouldn't stress, he sounds fine!
Is this Antonio's 2nd or 3rd round of needles? I'm already dreading the next lot, no fun!
Your landlord sounds lovely! What a sweety.
Can't believe A is already attempting to roll back to tummy, that is so cool! Clever little man.

LL, love the pics! So funny the twins ones, and how comfy do you look on the couch eh? Nice!
Those videos are great, eager little bookworm you have there, you can show that video to embarrass him when he's getting his 3rd doctorate or something ;)

Sharon, you made me laugh, I can't stop thinking of a mumma turtle while I'm being 'patted' now :laughing:
I'm no help on the feeding question sorry, hope you get some help though!

Lana, hope today was better matey! Looking forward to the Amity videos, and your pic!

Emma, Love your new avatar, that was my fave pic of Cooper! Congratulations on you anniversary, what a lovely feeling it must be to know it has been 9 years, doesn't the time just fly!

Shezi, another gorgeous bedroom, you have lucky little girlies.
What a bad run your poor family are having, fingers crossed you all wake up a bit better. (And you have your voice back so you can keep a semblance of order, LOL)
Amazing that A weighs nearly D's 1 year weight, I guess that they start burning chub as they develop?
I'm sorry to hear about your Grandparents, it is so sad that your Aunt is doing that. My Mum always says that the second she hears us fighting about their money she's donating it to the Lost Dogs Home! LOL, I think that is a great idea!

LT, lucky toadlet with being read to so much (I am a bit lax I admit...), no squealing noises here, is it as cute as it sounds? Or annoying? LOL. I've heard that it is part of the speech development, so maybe he's getting ready to start yammering!
As for clinginess, my Aunt tells me that at around 4 months old babies get obsessed with their Mum's, but that it's just a phase, let's hope he becomes his sociable self again super soon.
Sorry to hear your tummy is giving you trouble, maybe you need more Bliss! Ha ha
Awesome about the camera, what a sweet deal!

Anna, congratulations on the birth! Great that it didn't overlap. You must be so tired, you have amazing stamina to keep on going!
Good luck with the dummy, hopefully the withdrawal symptoms are short lived!

Carrie, great that Ella liked the rusk, it must have been very satisfying for her to have a munch with those sore gums. I know what you mean with the clearish gums, Kes is the same, not sure if it means teeth soon or not though?
That sounds like a mammoth shopping trip you did, well done!
I hope Kes doesn't have reflux, I smelled his breath tonight after a spew and it was kind of sour, not too strong but not sweet like usual.
Not sure what to do with a too big nappy bag! LOL, I use a teensy bag, only carry 2 spare nappies, some creams, and a couple of plastic bags (sometimes a spare top). As for the locking, do you mean locking closed? Because I didn't know they could be locked closed, oops!

Jenny (Brendan'sMum, you are Jenny right?), yeah, it's so exciting seeing little teethy bumps! Sad too, I miss him being a teeny tiny baby.
Brendan sounds lovely, can't believe he is already doing proper laughs, that's so cool!

Now, Carrie, that post may even be longer than one of yours... sorry girlies, but so much news to reply to!

Laksa
13-07-2007, 22:58
Sheree - your aunty sounds like a total cow. i hope she doesnt get away with screwing your grandparents over...

Sarah - say happybirthday to Orlando from Harper and I. big 3 year old, i bet time has just flown past. is he ok with dad not being there?

squealing - oh yes! Harps has just started the last couple of days and tonight we were at friends for dinner and he was so "chatty", i love it! i keep sayig "mumumumum" even tho i know "dadadad" is more usual to say first.

thanks for all the nice comments re H's pics and videos :D

BlueGin
13-07-2007, 22:58
Now for a post about ME! (Oh, and Kes too, hehe)

I got inspired yesterday and went and bought a Bumbo! (on sale for $50) So far so good, he was in it long enough for me to do the dishes today, and again tonight while I made pancake batter (a not so subtle hint to DH that I expect pancakes for breakfast! ;)). He looks so amazed to be sitting, just gazes and pats his legs for the first few minutes, so cute! I took a photo but forgot to upload it, will do tomorrow.

I can see a very swollen whitish bit on his bottom front fang area of his gum, lots of screaming on and off tonight, poor lad.

We had a lovely walk today with the dog, I had Kes in the sling and he kept his head out to look around, he loves all the cars and trains near our place. Pouring rain though so I made him snuggle up for the walk home, arrived with a soaking shirt as he had tried to serve his own lunch :o

Speaking of which, Jaimie-1 thought about the night feeds, maybe make a batch of those 'lactation boosting cookies' in the breastfeeding section, I read there that they are helping some bubs sleep through as improving milk quality!
It might be worth a go to pig out on them for a couple of day and see?

Well i'd better stop writing now, or you'll all have me banned from the site for making your eyes bleed :o

Oops, one more thing, voting has opened for the 'knit-off' if anyone wanted to take a look... (hint hint) ;)
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=105952

XXXGin

Elmopalooza
13-07-2007, 23:43
ok well i am no longer talking.. ive lost my voice :( do you know how hard it is to get a 3yrold to do something by whispering?! my throat has got worse all day.. now it is so painful.. it hurts to cough, swallow & talk. lets not even mention food.

I sympathise with you Sheree, my throat is getting sorer and sorer tonight... I seem to have slept funny last night too (i was tossing and turning all night) and now my neck is all stiff. Oh well!

I hope your Autny gets what is coming to her - A big kick up the A$$!!! I dont understand some people!

Jenny - Welcome back lol!

Gin - I have voted! ;) love the pic of Kes modeling it too! Looks like Kes has his Daddy's chin and lips (it is his daddy in the pic with him isnt it!?)

LL - Hehehe its cute when they 'chat' hey!

Sarah - happybirthday O!!! Hope you have a great day!

Hollie - Awesome purchase! I have just been using the video recorder on my camera... speaking of which, did you get the email this time? Not sure re Toadlets sleeping, Griff only has two sleeps during the day but Amity was the same. Maybe once his is lifting his head more he will sleep less during the day...

Im off to Mandurah tomorrow. The in-laws have a holiday house down there and MIL and her youngest (11) stay there over the school holidays... means i have to get myself and the two kids ready and packed on my own though cos Sam is at work and meeting us down there. Should be fun lol!

Laksa
14-07-2007, 00:42
don't feel like going to bed yet, will regret it in the morning lol

made another really short video today (thought Al had taken more...), our friend came over with his dog and Harper kept laughing at her running around. so cute!

Harper laughing at Sammi (http://s116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/?action=view&current=560a4955.flv)

i am using my digi camera when i want to put vids on photobucket coz if i use the proper dv recorder, the files are so big...

14-07-2007, 14:07
hi ladies, Have just started a new thread for you
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=106885