View Full Version : Jan mums - what is your baby up to??
bossoflatch
19-06-2007, 09:47 PM
this is really for a bit of fun .. my bubs doesn't get tummy time or lay flat - severe reflux doesn't let her ... so i just wondered what all the other beautiful babies where up to - started reading the thread but way too much to glance at...
so please this is by no means - a way of competition = just easier to read than the massive posts ...
so i am curious as to solids .. bottles. teething.... sitting.... rolling... crawling :eek:
bossoflatch
19-06-2007, 09:52 PM
i'll go first :p
tayla - five months ...
rolled at 5 weeks and now nothing - as i said she doesn't get tummy time anymore - she can't too painfull for her and the same on her back ..:gloomy:
solids - only just started pureed apples .. going slowly here ... again reflux..!!!
feeding - bf about 4-8 feeds a day and anywhere from 1 - 4 comp feeds a day - that darn reflux....
teething - two bottom teeth keep coming up but not actually thru yet :thumbsdown:
sitting - almost there - coz she can' tlie down she has almost mastered sitting up right by herself .. :yelclap:
crawling - nope not here ..
sounds - started saying da - da dada !!! daddy was so proud ..no signs of ma yet ...
no1pearl
19-06-2007, 11:04 PM
Pearl 4 months
Rolled from back to tummy only from 3.5 months. :D
Solids Love the baby led way(no food till way later), but she seems so interested she's already had small tries of rice cereal from 3m3w, tasted avocado, pea, zuchini, on the end of mums finger, and had a semi cooked finger size piece of sweet potato to gnaw on the other day.
Feeding i haven't counted for such a long time, about 9 bf per 24hrs. relatively short i believe. we co-sleep which might give her inclination for night sucks.:hugs:
Teething ive been sure there's something going on in there for 3 weeks now, all the signs, just can't see anything yet!
Sitting Been sitting un-aided (with crash pillows around) since around 11 weeks/for up to 5 seconds progressively longer. Currently indefinite sitting periods and can self correct if falling (when not too tired!) Still use crash pillows in case! Oh, all this is when we sit her up. She doesn't get up herself!!:smiliedance:
Crawling Nope. lots of wriggling on tummy results in a slow rotation clockwise! Think we're waiting on arm strength.
Sounds We've been repeating 'hello' to her and to her in the mirror and have heen getting her immitation of that since about 2 months. Loves 'talking' to herself! :wave:
Cant wait to see what others the same age are up to.
Bossoflatch - Do you wear your DD? she may well get as much strength as tummy time bubbas from being worn in a sling? (may help the sitting along)
Joshua 5 months
Rolling - rolled from tummy to back at 2 weeks, but waited til 3 weeks ago to roll from his back to his tummy. He stopped for 10 days (he was sick), but now he's rolling everywhere!!
Solids - started last week. Had his first try of farex a week ago and loved it! Wasn't so keen on his 2nd attempt, so I switched him to the heinz pumpkin/sweet potato mash and he can't get enough! I'm sure he'd eat the whole jar if I let him! Yesterday he had 2 meals for the first time.
Feeding - still bf'ing 6 - 7 times a day including once or twice overnight. I'm hoping that as I increase the solids he'll sleep a little longer at night.
Teething - I keep waiting and expecting teeth (his dad had 4 by 4 months :eek: ), but no sign of any yet :smiliedance:
sitting - I like to think he can sit unaided, but in reality I don't think half a second counts :)
Crawling - he looks like he wants to give it a go! He can move around quite a bit by rolling and wriggling, so the days of stationary play are over! Whilst I've typed this he's got off his playmat altogether!
Sounds - he has said 'mum' a few times but I don't know if it was intentional or not. He clearly says 'neh' when he's hungry, much more clearly than when he was younger. He just likes making all sorts of noises at the moment.
Tabby
20-06-2007, 10:29 AM
at 3 days short of 6 months:
Rolling: Yep did ages ago but now she wont.
I dont think she likes to.
solids: Started at 4 months due to reflux and now well established 3 meals a day.
Feeding: No idea! Dont really keep count but I know shes having plenty!
Teething: Since about 5 months and still trying to get them through and to stay through, this morning though there is a definite cutting through! YAY
Sitting: yes, unaided for about 15mins now as of yesterday.
crawling: nope and doesnt look like any time soon.
Sounds; Lots of dadada's a few mumum's and are sure we have heard nan in there the last few days.
Lots of hummings with gurgles added and a HUGE growl sound lol
2s'nuff
20-06-2007, 01:03 PM
TJ at 5+a bit months:
Rolling everywhere, can't seem to keep her in the one place.
Is a bully, kept pinching the other babies toys at yesterdays perth meet
Is having two meals a day, think this will quickly increase to three as she wants to eat everything DD1 and I do
Sits with the aid of toy at her front, if not, then face-plants.
Talks non-stop (takes after DD1:eek:) , but no definate words yet.
No sign of teeth yet.
And STILL NOT SLEEPING THROUGH:banghead:
Cat13
21-06-2007, 08:10 AM
Cameron - five months & 5 days...
rolling - only at nappy free time. First front to back roll at around 3 months but then nothing for ages. First front to back rolls a week ago. Has a few goes at each type of roll most days now.
solids - a couple of small tastes of rice cereal earlier this week since he seemed to be asking for it but no more now until he clearly 'asks' for it again.
feeding - bf about 4-6 feeds a day and 0-2 feeds a night
teething - lots of bouts of grumpiness and vigorous hard clamping down of gums but no actual visible signs yet
sitting - not yet but he's trying. If we have him in a semi-reclining position on our laps or in his bouncer, he pulls himslef up sit-up style. We don't really prop him up in sitting positions very often except for pram/high chair.
crawling - not yet but I'm scared it may not be far away. At tummy time he draws his legs under and pushes bum up in the air but luckily doesn't seem to have the upper body strength yet to get on all fours. Does manage some forward movement with his half crawl though.
sounds - goes through different phases of favourite sounds. Lots of squeals, sing songy 'conversation', raspberry blowing, a 'doos doos' sound and a couple of 'da's. No 'ma's. His cry for booby is a very grunty HmmmmmHmmmm sound with lots of heavy breathing!
sleeping - hit & miss. Usually good once he is asleep, just a challenge sometimes to get him there in the first place.
Growing up far too quickly as far as I'm concened :D .
Charis
21-06-2007, 10:30 PM
Hunter a great deal older than his photo :)
oh - 5months+week+bit
rolling, only assisted by the edge of mats, both directions oh and on sand. Will move all over mat turning from side to side and arching.
solids not yet, but getting prepared, he would like some!
feeding 7 or so BF sometimes 6 or less. only one at night.
sitting and standing. Sits for a few minutes esp on solid foam mats with other mentors to look at. Likes to stand, still heels up.
crawling - YUP, same as Cameron! Bum in the air at no nappy time and legs underneath him. Oh yikes.
sounds says MuM MuM Mum when upset or hungry..arh touches my heart!! Sounds more like Maman sometimes. No Daddadadas in word or physical presence either :laughing: A few bbbububububbbs
sleeping, its been almost a week of just getting up ONCE and is asleep at the end of the 3am feed. YAH was getting up5 + 6 times for two days last week. Grobag solved it!
So many different moods/faces/smiles/looks :) Though must say H is BORED in his pram..(even with dangly toys) looks like the 'world happens to him, rather than him happening to the world' IYKWIM. Much prefers BabyBjorn.Anyone else?
I should post in here what my Miss is doing, because shes younger then the Dec bubs (When she was due :p).
Ava at 5.5 months:
Rolling: Started at 4.5 months, now rolling around the house.
Solids -No solids yet.
Feeding - Fully 100% Breastfeed.
Teething - The usual dribbling, putting things in her mouth but I think its more experimentation rather then teething.
Sitting - Trying too, bit wobbly still.
Crawling - Nope, can delay this for as long as possible! :laughing:
Sounds - Babbling..
Sleeping - Still not sleeping through. This past week has been waking every few hours.
Cordelia
22-06-2007, 10:17 AM
Caitlin at 6 months
Rolling: has done both ways a few times - not in the last week though
Solids - for a few weeks now - she has 2 meals a day - banana, potato, apple, rice cereal.... I think that's about it.
Feeding - Breastfed!
Teething - when oh when will that little toothy come...
Sitting - can sit for around 20 seconds by herself
Crawling - No - only just starting to look like she wants to get places.
Sounds - ggg ccc rrrr lllll mmmm tha'st about it.
Sleeping - Sleeps 9 hours usually
Strawberry_Shortcake
22-06-2007, 03:18 PM
Talon at almost 6 months:
Rolling - Started at 4.5 months
Solids -Started at 4 months. 2 meals a day breakfast either weetbix or farex ( with pear or apple in it)
Dinner Mash potato and pumpkin
Feeding 5 to 6 (200ml bottles) formula
Teething T has 3 teeth (2 bottom ones and 1 top one)
Sitting He sits for max of a minute lol, still abit wobbly.
Crawling Hes trying. Has the legs ready but doesnt know what to do with the arms.:laughing:
Sounds T never stops talking. He has said mum a couple of time but now its always dad dad dad. (:yes: Hubby pretty proud with that word)
Sleeping Night times is usually 11 hours.
2 day sleeps (one in the morning, one in the afternoon) usually lasting 2 hours each time.
korahblue
22-06-2007, 04:29 PM
:hugs: Macy :kiss:
nearly 6 months
Rolling - back to front at 4 months, front to back at 5 months. Does it all the time all over the place
Solids -Started with some mashed potato on the end of my finger just after 4 months. Now has lunch and sometimes dinner depending on what we have. Loves munching on some bread fingers that I dry in a low oven. The only thing she hasnt really liked was a jar of apple and cranberry gel - but I dont blame her it was quite tart
Feeding 180 mls formula every 3 hours. Trying to work it up to around 210mls
Teething The bottom 2 are ever so close
Sitting Sits 10-15 mins with U pillow behind her just in case. Tries to sit up in her car seat and often corrects herself if she starts to lose balance
Crawling Does the head down bum up thing no worries. Just waiting for the arm strength and mental coordination
Sounds Started with rasberries after a few weeks, past month or so has been dadada's, bububub's, growling, squealing and back to the dadada's today. Have heard a few mum sounds in between
Sleeping - During the day she usually has 3-4 naps that last anywhere from 45 mins to 3 hours. She goes to bed around 11 and normally sleeps through till I wake her in the morning to take her brother to school or go to work. Sometimes she will stir and I have to put her dummy back in but most often she self settles after letting out some bottom burps!!
mummysgirl
22-06-2007, 05:51 PM
CHLOE - 5 mths 1 wk
Rolling - Started rolling from back to front at about 4 months, then stopped for a couple of weeks, now won't stay on her back at all! :laughing: Had pretty bad silent reflux which has been slowly getting better and seems to be improving more with the intro of rice cereal so had limited tummy time until recently. (I feel for those with severe reflux babies, I can't imagine since Chloe's is luckily not that bad...)
Solids - Started a couple of weeks ago after she kept trying to take every glass, fork, spoon and plate from us while we were eating. Now has 3 meals a day of rice cereal, some pumpkin etc. She has been licking watermelon and other sweet fruits since a couple of months old, not eating any but loved the taste. hehe!
Feeding BF 6-8 times a day (including 1-2 at night -still, ugh can I please get a nights sleep?) :o
Teething Bottom 2 are just poking through, one on the top has started moving and I think the next 2 on the bottom started last week too!! She is chewing everything in sight and pretty whingy, poor thing.
Sitting Had a record of about 15 seconds until today when she lasted about a minute! :yelclap: She also hates sitting back in her car seat and struggles to sit up and gets really cranky when she can't!
Crawling Has the arm strength to push herself up, but can't co-ordinate the legs! Opposite of everyone else, lol!! She sometimes manages to move forward but not regularly. And when she does she forgets to move her arms at the same time and they get stuck under her, resulting in lots of grunting and complaining. heehee!
Sounds Mama, no dada yet, lots of nnnnnn's and babbling aaaaaa's. :ecomcity: Also does the the grunty "mmm, mmm" when she gets hungry!
Sleeping - We're working on naps at the moment. Usually won't sleep for more than 30 mins at a time but has had 2 1.5hr morning naps this week- we may be finally getting somewhere! Sleeps pretty well at night but still wakes 1-2 times for a feed, or to get her dummy back.
freddie
24-06-2007, 09:08 PM
Hamish- 5 mths 3 wks
Rolling - did front to back from only a few weeks, by accident, then nothing....just started almost doing back to front last week but doesn't know what to do with the bottom arm.
Solids - started 3 weeks ago (5 months). was really hoping to hold out but frequent night feeding leading to severe sleep deprivation was the catalyst. he loves rice cereal (Heinz organic) with BM, carrot, pumpkin, sweet potato, peas and pear. Only thing not keen on is apple- I think the granny smiths are a bit tart. We're on 3 meals a day on CHN advice. About 2 ice cubes worth each meal.
Feeding BF 6 times - about 4 hourly including twice a night (around 12am and 4am)....I would LOVE more than 3 hours sleep in one hit.
Teething Bottom 2 have been moving around for about 6 weeks but still no sign of them.
Sitting getting better all the time. Can sit unaided for under a minute only and good at turning the face plant into tummy time.
Crawling lots of bum up, knees nearly under but not much more. has been trying hard for about 4 months!! very eager to get going but can't quite make it.
Sounds did a ooo ooo ages ago but only for a couple of days. currently is very keen on bah bah with a hit of a raspberry. Otherwise lots of loud squealing, especially when overtired and excited, and a gorgeously hilarious cackling laugh!
Sleeping - have been working on this since birth! Was on 2 short sleeps (max 40 mins to 1 hour) a day but did a 2 hour :smiliedance: day sleep yesterday (why only for his dad and not me???) and had 3 sleeps today. Always on the 3 Bs ritual at night (bath boob bed) and goes to sleep without a peep at 7.30pm. Usually goes straight back to sleep without settling in the night but often needs settling during the day unless its a car or pram sleep.
Personality - can we tell yet? He seems such a happy little fella and so interested and delighted in everything and everyone. I hope he stays that way!!
2s'nuff
25-06-2007, 10:35 AM
Freddie...:rolleyes: LOL at the Granny Smiths. TJ loves Golden Delicious
Mummygirl...:wave: welcome, come join us in the Jan mum's chat.
TJ is starting the get the crawl thing happening. I'd say another couple of weeks and she'll be off!
Have started three solid meals a day.
mummysgirl
25-06-2007, 05:08 PM
Freddie: How funny is the face plant into tummy time thing! I only let Chloe fall completely on the bed so we don't end up with a broken eye socket or something, lol, she's had some good ones!
Also lol'd at not knowing what to do with the bottom arm when rolling. Been there too, also very funny!
mousebrown: ok see you there!
Tabby
25-06-2007, 09:15 PM
:yelclap: for TJ! Should have known she was determined crawl early with that wriggle thing she had happening when on tummy/back. She wanted move asap!
Update:
6 months + 1 day
Katie now sits unaided for as long as she wants.
Still have the pillows there just in case but usually not needed.
Tabby
29-06-2007, 10:54 PM
Two bottom teeth now at 6 months 1 week
tired*mummy
02-07-2007, 12:16 PM
Sierra at 5 1/2 months:
Rolling: Hates it! When laying on her tummy she completely cracks it. When laying on her back she will roll onto her side & reach for toys but if she goes a bit to far she roll back onto her back.
Solids: Started at 4 months. Doesnt like rice cereal at all. Loves pureed Pumpkin & Sweetcorn & is starting to like a few sweet things like pear & apple. Loves sucking on toast lol.
Feeding: Is having around 5-6 200ml bottles a day. Not on a strict schedule, basically one first thing when she wakes in the morning, then another when she goes down for her morning nap & then whenever she wants it. Usually can tell when she wants a bottle, instead of solids.
Teething: No teeth yet. Think she is teething cos she chews on a lot of things. But DD1 & 2 didnt get teeth til 7 1/2 - 8 months so i think it will be a while.
Sitting: Is sitting quite well with cushions all around her. Can sit for a few minutes & i think she prefers this to laying on her tummy. DD1 did the same thing. Didnt roll around until she could crawl & didnt like being on her tummy.
Crawling: Nope, & i think a while off. Probably around 8 mths i'd say. Not getting up on her knees at all when she is on her tummy, so still a while off.
Sounds: Absolute chatter box. She talks & laughs heaps. If i'm holding her upright with her facing over shoulder i will kiss & make sounds in her ear & then turn my head away she will turn her head & do the same in my ear. Its is very cute & very funny. She will try to kiss me but hasnt got the hang of it just yet.
Sleeping: Was sleeping very well overnight but that has changed in the last week. Think i have sorted out the problem though. Has 3-4 naps during the day lasting anywhere from 45mins - 2hrs.
Personality: From what i can tell so far, I think is very much like DD1. Very sociable & talkative. But that might change. Very happy too.
Jenko
12-08-2007, 03:43 PM
Koby at 6.5 months....
Rolling -A little bit. I can't remember when he first rolled, but he sits up mostly.
Solids - Started a couple of weeks ago. He's not overly interested. He has had some farex, apple, pear, carrot, pumpkin and a chicken, sweet potato & apple combo. He has one to two solid feeds a day of about 1 to 2 tablespoons per feed.
Feeding – Breastfeeding umm lots! I don't know how many....I often feed him to sleep day and night. Still BF between 1 and 3 times a night.
Teething – First tooth at 4.5 months. He has his bottom two through and one of his top teeth is just starting to cut through.
Sitting – Started sitting at 4.5 months, he can sit really well unaided and puts his hands out to stop himself from falling forward, backwards or sideways. He still has a few falls and a few nose-dives.
Crawling – No crawling yet. He leans on his hands and pushes himself up but the legs aint moving.
Sounds – Babbles and gurgles and lots of giggling. He makes little groans when falling asleep. He makes this cute little kissing sound with his mouth. I think he discovered whilst feeling his teeth. If I make a kiss sound he often copies.
Sleeping - Daytime he is pretty good. Atm he is having a 2 hour sleep from about 8am-10am. Then he has another sleep around 12.30 anywhere from 1-2 hours and a late nap around 4-5pm of about 40mins. He goes to sleep 7-7.30pm and then he wakes up ALL NIGHT LONG!!! Usually every hour with the occasional 2-3 hr stint. This has been going on for about 6 weeks and I'm really looking forward to it passing. :hair:
He use to self settle himself occasionally, but that hasn't happened for a while. He likes to be rocked and/or fed to sleep and then I have to wait to put him down when he is sound asleep. :sleeping:
Oohh and of yesterday he learnt how to clap! If I clap my hands he copies me, so cute!
sleep:
he still sleeps on my side of the bed, and wakes about 4 times to feed. i just latch on and go back to sleep, at some point i'll roll back over.
it's starting to feel a bit difficult going, having to wake that many times a night...
we still keep him up pretty late at night, about 10-11pm, so that daddy can play with him then hold him for a nap around 7pm. he's done sleeping by 8am usually..
day naps are short.... 30mins a time, but at least he'll sleep on the bed; up to 4 or 5mo he would only nap in arms...
he has a nap usually around 10am, 2 or 3 more in the afternoon, and again around 7 or 8pm.
so pretty hard for me to get a nap myself..
mostly he feeds/is held to sleep.
solids:
well we started at 6mo; he's had millet, rice, avocado, pear, sweet potato; but he hated the fruit/veg and only wants to eat when it's millet or rice cereal..
we're abit erratic at feeding him, but when he eats a big rice meal at night, he feeds only once during the night! my boobs are huge and full in the morning..
but, he wakes a few times with indigestion or wind or something like that, so we still wake alot. i bend his legs right up, then we fall asleep again like that; it seems to help him.
maybe if i moved his meal to earlier in the day?
feeding:
lots of day feeds.. but he only feeds for 5mins each time, and it seems to be enough?
i don't keep track of how many feeds.. maybe 5?
teething:
still lots of gummy itching and drooling, since from 4mo, but no teeth yet.
moving:
no rolling, no crawling! he doesn't try, or care..
what he wants to do, is sit upright.. when on his back, he tries to situp on his own, or holds onto his playgym or my hand to pull himself up to sitting. he can with my help.
he does tummy time abit more willingly now, but not for long. but he does his half push-up, or balances on his tummy and thrashes his legs and arms around wildly.
sitting:
he sits!! this only happened this month. he'll still keel and fall over quickly, but he can basically hold a sitting possie for abit. and if we hold his hips, he can sit for ages.
this was a cool development, cos now we can use an umbrella stroller (so small, it goes inside the car, and shakes open with one hand!), a highchair, bathe sitting up (so much easier!!), sit at restaurants with him on my lap..
it feels like our lives are so different cos of that.
sounds:
he does this funny little scream, like a tearing drawn-out cry, when he's amused or "talking". it's quite funny.
lots of bubble-blowing spitty babbling
play:
my main occupation with him these days is finding things to amuse and stimulate him. i find it's good if we go out alot;
with my ergo carrier or pouch sling, tiny umbrella stroller, all-terrain jogger (i just got this! i'm so happy with it=)), we go walking in shopping centres, parks, city streets.. he loves looking at people and everything going on, and i love walking. and the motion means that he sleeps easily when he wants to.
and we sing alot, nursery rhymes, clapping together, bouncing in time..
and he loves his bouncer jumper now; he's a maniac for jumping, he wants to all the time, always kicking amd squirmimg until we hold him up to jump on our laps. i got a great one on ebay, a little bouncing car with lots of beeping buttons etc, he loves it!
MyAlCoLo
13-08-2007, 03:34 PM
Madison at 7 months
Rolling - Non stop now, started at 5 months
Solids - for a few weeks now, she is quite fussy and only really likes custards. We're working on the vegies and fruits though, LOL.
Feeding - Bottle fed from 2 weeks
Teething - has one tooth, came through at 6 months
Sitting - can sit for around a minute by herself
Crawling - Not yet. Can slide herself backwards, and has managed to figure out how to manouver herself to get what she wants, LOL.
Sounds - bub-bub, dad-dad, nannn.
Sleeping - Sleeps 12 hour nights, since 4 days old.:angel:
2s'nuff
15-08-2007, 01:44 PM
TJ at 7 months:
Rolling - Forget rolling, crawling gets me there faster!
Solids - Eats like a horse. Eating lumpy foods now. Eg pasta mashed with potato masher.
Teething - has two teeth, but no sign of any more yet
Sitting - sits happily by herself. Still have the occasional fall backwards
Crawling - Everywhere. Have installed gate to limit access to the house and DD1's toys. Still comando, but gets up on all fours regularly, just no forward motion when in this position yet.
Sounds - bub-bub, dad-dad, nan-nan.
Sleeping - :hair: not through the night yet. If anyone sees the sleep fairy, please point her in our direction:babydust2: .
bossoflatch
02-09-2007, 11:22 AM
Rolling - very good with the rolls now .. lol
Solids - none .. cant tolerate food at all .. vomits what makes it done and gags on most food before it makes it down the hatch rofl
Teething - two teeth thru now .. :D
Sitting - all by herself now .. hardly tumbles over now ..
Crawling - almost there .. up on all fours .. rocks and tries to move her arm but tumbles
Sounds - da-da , ba, just started everynow and again ma !!
Sleeping - hmm, sleep is great when she is good.. now managing a few sleep thrus with the help of gaviscon liquid to sooth her acid burns .. and her meds of course :o
weight - 7.65 kg and 65 cms .. not sure where she falls on the charts anymore . we dont look as long as she gains each month we dont look ..kwim ? we are just so happy she gaining and not loosing atm .. :fingerscrossed:
Cat13
02-09-2007, 03:26 PM
Sounds like she is doing a bitter better Bossoflatch? And she has still managed to to somehow be chubbier than my little man who weighs less than her & is a few cm longer!
bossoflatch
03-09-2007, 08:28 AM
cat - lol im so proud of her weight atm .. she is gaining slowly each month compared to loosing .. but she is on 1.5 strenght neocate and also gets fluid retention which attributes to the (extra ?) weight .. some days she looks so chubby other days she looks like i starve her :D
but im not too picky .. as i said she gains .. whether fluid retention or not .. ( i always try to weigh her on her fluid days as when she is loosing again we have to probably tube her the pead said .. so i just pick my days :eek: )
3Divas&me
03-09-2007, 08:34 AM
Bridget at 7 1/2 months is-
Rolling- backwards, forwards, all over the place
Teething- two bottom, the top are just about through by the looks of it
Eating- Solids 3 times a day. Am cutting out the booby feeds so she has about 4 x 200ml bottles a day.
Saying- Bub and mum (it is so cute!)
Sitting- unaided
Sleeping- twice a day usually and almost all night. She usually wakes for dummy to be put back in!
Crawling- Commando style- almost there completely!
And still ever so oral, everything goes in the mouth. She loves food and can detect when people are eating something close by and will then go for it (the food that is!).
Tabby
12-10-2007, 11:11 PM
Figure a update seeing as they change and grow so fast! 9 and a half months
Rolling- everywhere
Teething- 4 = 2 top and 2 bottom
Eating- 3 meals and 2 snacks
Saying- mum,dad,bub,nan,car,ta and lots more other "sounds"
Sleeping- 730pm-530/630am
Crawling- Started today with commando style
waves bye bye as well.
tired*mummy
16-10-2007, 07:51 AM
Update: Sierra @ 9 months.
Rolling: Not anymore, prefers to sit, crawl, bounce or stand.
Teeth: Has 1, but is about to cut her 2nd any day now.
Eating: Has 3 meals a day, plus 2 little extra snacks like a rusk or biscuit & still has 3-4 200ml bottles.
Saying: Dad-dad, Mumma, hello, bubba
Sleeping: Has 2 sleep during the day & sleeps from 7-8pm til about 5, has a bottle then wakes around 6:30-7am.
Crawling: Everywhere. Cant keep up with where she is going.
Other: She is clapping & waving.
korahblue
16-10-2007, 02:38 PM
:kiss: Macy - 9 & 1/2 months:kiss:
Teeth - bottom 2 are there and the top 2 nearly thru also
Sitting - very well
Standing/Walking - pulls herself up and walks around all the furniture. will also pull herself up on your leg if you stand still for too long. She started pushing her little ride on car around the house on the weekend so I think she'll be walking before she's 1
eating - anything that goes near her mouth. She is also very quick to get near you if you have food
talking - lots of sounds, she does say mumumum when she wants me so i figure that is close enough to talking hehehe
actions - claps, shakes toys or bangs toys if you say "clap, shake or bang bang" She also does the actions to 'if you're happy and you know it clap your hands' and 'open shut them' we're now working on twinkle twinkle :yelclap:
I havent had her weighed properly for ages but she was about 8kgs the other day at the chemist. No idea how long she is now.... Still in 00 clothes and some 0.
She absolutely charms the pants off everyone she meets
2s'nuff
17-10-2007, 01:49 PM
TJ @ 9+a bit months
Teeth: 3, nearly 4
Eating: All day if she could. 3 meals plus inbetweens
Saying: Dad-dad, bub-bub, Nan-nan, Ta-ta and lots of shouting/rambling
Sleeping: Whenever she wants for as long as it happens.
Movement: Still comando crawling, but think this is because of the timber floors. Pulling herself up to anything she can and walking along if possible. Attempting to transfer between objects.
Other: Claps hands, Indian call by herself, pats my back, plays peek-a-boo with bib/tshirt/rugs
Cat13
18-10-2007, 12:50 PM
Cameron @ 9 months
Teeth: 2nd one has just cut through only a couple of days after the first
Eating: 3 meals plus an afternoon snack. Still enjoying his milk at least 4 times a day.
Saying: Dad-dad, mum-mum & bub-bub and lots of ear piercing shrieking and yelling often accompanied by slobbery raspberries.
Sleeping: 2 one hour naps a day if I'm lucky, bed at 7pm and wake-up 6am
Movement: so profficient at rolling that I think he's given up on crawling. Our house is all tiles so he gets around remarkably well just by rolling & slipping & sliding.
Other: Permanent impossible bed hair. Big blue eyes and cheeky grin used to charm eveyone he meets. Now that he is sitting well loves to sit i the bath & SPLASH SPLASH SPLASH. Seriously considering hopping in with him because I get soaked anyways.
Acacia
28-10-2007, 11:56 AM
Cat, sounds like our boys could be twins!
Thomas 9 months
Teeth: only one, but i think another one is coming through...
Eating: 3 meals plus bf after lunch and mid afternoon. Is now feeding himself toast...im pretty excited about that!
Sleeping: 7.30 till about 4am when he has a feed then sleep till 6.30. 2 days sleeps for 40 or so minutes if we are lucky.
Talking: Started saying mumum but stopped and started with dadada. Dont think he knows exactly what he is saying though. Lots of babbling and stuff.
Moving: Not crawling...rolling to where he wants to go! Sitting up himself.
Other...He is obsessed with phones...can spot someone with a phone a mile away! He is also very naughty for me but great for his dad...even to the point where he will be quietly sitting on his dads knee, then i will walk through and he just screams and whinges. His dad says that when he has him for the weekend he is perfect. Its very annoying!
bossoflatch
28-10-2007, 09:25 PM
Update: Tayla at 9 months
Rolling: Not anymore -
Crawling : everywhere.. and walking with her push along walker
Teeth: Has 5 - 2 on the bottom ..and cutting her 3rd on the top ..
Eating: Poor little thing is still on neocate 4-5 bottles a day , just trialled dairy again.but pulled her off it and trialling beans now !
Saying: variations of dadda, mumma, nana, baba, gaga, yaya ( when she is mad she says yayaya ) and has just started saying ay to get out attention .
Sleeping: Has 3 naps during the day & sleeps from 7-8pm til about 6, usually wakes several times during the nights for her meds now and or comfort :crying:
Other: She has started clapping and waving and trying to get everyones attention now..so so cute
vBulletin® v3.8.3, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.