View Full Version : Football - AFL

FarmerBlog
19-06-2007, 19:35
Hey fellow dad bubhubers,

It's crunch time for this years football season.
So who do you follow?? if anyone at all?
Or is it the wrong code of football for you??

Well seeing my team is on top I think this season is great :smiliedance: :smiliedance: . but finals for the cats is always an interesting time :banghead:

Steven

IndigoRose
20-06-2007, 12:28
:) G'day Steven ,
Mate i'm not into football at all:eek: ,which makes it difficult to talk about.The only footy i watch is State of Origin and follow the Moroons or is that the Morons.:smiliedance:

Steve:)

Rose68
20-06-2007, 12:34
Hi we just moved from Victoria to Tweed Heads and when we speak about football to people they look at us like we are from another planet its really funny we all enjoy going to Carrara for Kangaroos as my daughter loves her team I like Hawks and my son likes Bulldogs, we will always embrace AFL but we are also enjoying the Titans.:)

stewball1979
23-06-2007, 10:59
i support/cheer/barrack for pretty much a team in every sport in oz. i go for Lions for AFL, and can tolerate a few other teams winning, Geelong, Hawthorn. cant stand eagles or dockers really which is interesting seeing how i am now in perth. always cop **** from ppl about that but im not going to change just to keep people happy around me.

follow mostly qld teams in most sports, being from qld with some exceptions.

but most of the teams seem to be having a bad year. oh well you get that:fingerscrossed: :eek: :ecomcity: alright im finished now

FarmerBlog
06-07-2007, 11:07
AHH forget about the saints this year...

GO THE CATS :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

kirstyE
06-07-2007, 20:26
sorry dads but I have to say this as my DH is reading over my shoulder and he is an AFL umpire.... and says GO THE DEMONS

clarebear1983
08-07-2007, 14:24
haha dream on ppls

FarmerBlog
11-07-2007, 20:08
sorry dads but I have to say this as my DH is reading over my shoulder and he is an AFL umpire.... and says GO THE DEMONS

Even with help from the umpires the demons still can't win a game :rolleyes:

2BDadd
16-07-2007, 18:53
I support West Coast, bizarrely enough I have ever since they started in 87. No reason in particular, I just never had a team and they sounded OK.

Having said that I really enjoy the rugby State of Origin and watch it every year.

FarmerBlog
17-07-2007, 08:39
Welcome 2BDadd,

There are alot of people that have gone for the eagles since they joined the AFL.

I'm not a fussy person when it comes to sport as long as it is an even match.

Steven

busymummyof4
17-07-2007, 22:26
I support West Coast, bizarrely enough I have ever since they started in 87. No reason in particular, I just never had a team and they sounded OK.

Having said that I really enjoy the rugby State of Origin and watch it every year.

Nothing bizarre about it their a bl@@dy good team 2BDadd. Proud of ya! Come on the Eagles.

BoyCrazy
29-07-2007, 11:06
GO THE LIONS!!!!!!!!

Baylisdad

subaruforestermum
29-07-2007, 11:25
Sorry guys I'm not a dad...but

GO THE ADELAIDE CROWS:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

busymummyof4
30-07-2007, 11:12
Sorry Subaruforestermum, but they didn't go yesterday. I tipped em and they didn't come thru!!

FarmerBlog
01-08-2007, 19:16
:yes: I told you go the CATS :smiliedance:

BoyCrazy
03-08-2007, 09:29
LIONS FOR PREMIERSHIP!!?????

How good have they been playing??!!

baylisdad...altho baylismum loves the lions and afl too!

Myztik
03-08-2007, 09:37
DF is an Eagles boy... I'm a long time Carlton girl.. Maybe we'll be like freo and start winning now we've sacked the coach LOL

Ravofireman
09-08-2007, 18:43
RICHMOND ALL THE WAY

pitty they on the bottom,, hay but if u turn it upside down we would still lose any ways lol:wizard:

forbetoel
09-08-2007, 18:53
Go the Dees, might be playing bad this year, but I still love my boys!!!!

pinkishbunny
09-08-2007, 19:12
Have been a CATS supporter since i was born...

GO THE CATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

FarmerBlog
10-08-2007, 08:47
RICHMOND ALL THE WAY

pitty they on the bottom,, hay but if u turn it upside down we would still lose any ways lol:wizard:

I'm glad to see Richmond supporter's still have a sense of humour :D

busymummyof4
10-08-2007, 21:21
OMG I've just put in my tips late and have seen Richmond are winning against Collingwood! Good on em!

Ravofireman
11-08-2007, 18:18
See richmond flogged there ***,,,

haha 2 games all yer aint to bad i guess

Myztik
11-08-2007, 20:26
OMG Carlton ALMOST played a decent game today :eek: :laughing:
I was actually glued to my tv for the 3rd quarter thinking 'wow you guys have finally decided to play as a team not individual' lol..
Spose at least we didn't get totally flogged this time :laughing:

Xistenze
12-08-2007, 07:34
i have no reason to post in this section other than to say i (losely mind you) follow the lions but thats more to annyoy my family who hate them than to actually following them (the year my wife moved from vic to qld to live with me brisbane beat essendon in the final much to her disgust) anyway that about all i have to say on the topic of sport, off to chase my son around the house :)

Scout
12-08-2007, 08:43
GO THE ADELAIDE CROWS

Woo-hoo another ex-pat Crows supporter. I'm unashamedly indoctrinating my son too - he has quite a number of jumpers with numbers on the back and he's a Crow's member.

This is great, I never thought about coming to the Dad's area to talk sport. Sorry guys, you may not get me out of here now! I will watch most sports, apart from league. I'm beside myself with excitement the Rugby World Cup starts soon!

Adelaide play Geelong today - it is going to be such a flogging for us :(. So glad to see Richmond get up on Friday night - absolutely tragic though that the club song couldn't be played due to technical issues though. Also happy to see the Hawks get up yesterday, they can be such an exciting team to watch at times.

cheezelz
12-08-2007, 08:48
GO THE TIGE'S

Richmond thru & thru!!!

LETS TRY AND GET OFF THE BOTTOM:thumbsup:

:laughing: :smiliedance: :laughing:

Ravofireman
12-08-2007, 09:06
GO THE TIGE'S

Richmond thru & thru!!!

LETS TRY AND GET OFF THE BOTTOM:thumbsup:

:laughing: :smiliedance: :laughing:

you are a very very smart forummite,lol

forbetoel
12-08-2007, 09:31
Went to the footy last night and OMG!!! we won!!!!!Go Demons!!!!!!
Bit sad that we had to beat the Bulldogs though, I really like them and want them to make the finals!