View Full Version : General Parenting Tips, Advice & Chat

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 [104] 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120

1. Toy sales question
  2. Please educate me on expressive language delays
  3. For those parents with only 1 child..how did you know your family was complete?
  4. From the mouths of babes ;)
  5. Bub recognising Dad?
  6. Travelling overseas with baby?
  7. Attention mammas!
  8. just after some advice????
  9. Comments by stranger about my DD
  10. spinoff * Do you still look after yourself now your a mum?
  11. Ashamed and guilty/sad :(
  12. Baby boy discharge from penis. ?????
  13. If you see another Mum looking good, do you judge her, negatively?
  14. Where I am now... in my looks, myself...
  15. Husband bought our 5 month old the 6-12 month old formula.
  16. children sharing a room - experiences?
  17. Opinions please
  18. Advice with language disorders please
  19. My husband says our kids make him miserable
  20. Breastfeeding and formula top up at night
  21. Does your 4yr old fall asleep before dinner?
  22. Wet weather ideas...
  23. How long to swaddle
  24. reward charts
  25. What would you do if you were overpaid child support?
  26. What do you do when you..
  27. Supervising kids at Playgroup - advice please!
  28. Would you be willing to pay?
  29. Tell me what your day looks like...
  30. What would you do?
  31. Would $500 make a difference in your life right now?
  32. Vallergan for antihistamine for 15 mo
  33. Toddler blood from nappy area??
  34. Ear wax
  35. How do...
  36. Shop or chemist that sells amber in Redlands/Brisbane
  37. No Day Sleep!
  38. For those with a difficult baby and deciding on having no.2...
  39. Taxis & travelling with kids?
  40. Reaction to Red food dye
  41. My day so far...
  42. Dealing with 2yo MELTDOWNS - empathy, please!
  43. Help needed
  44. teachers pet
  45. what jobs do your children do at home?
  46. Toys
  47. Developmental Dysplaysia of the Hips
  48. Bugaboo Donkey
  49. how do you deal with the guilt
  50. bargain shopping....
  51. marriages made in heaven...
  52. Do you have any name regrets?
  53. Number 2 on the way need some reassurance please
  54. Ways to ease wheezing
  55. Birth registration
  56. *Spin off* Would you change your child's name spelling?
  57. how to get bub to not be held all the time!!
  58. 14 month old walking on tip toes
  59. Day time nap
  60. Vent/update.
  61. things up the nose
  62. Should I get a new carseat after an accident??
  63. Pod coffee machine
  64. Thanks, but maybe next time ...
  65. Friend vent
  66. how do u know if bub has thrush?
  67. Gallstones ..... And being pregnant
  68. Does this sound like...
  69. Modern Family - Do other Mums feel this way?
  70. Racism?
  71. Looking for playgroup
  72. One for all the child psychologists out there...
  73. 'close calls'
  74. Does your partner but you gifts?
  75. At what point do you completely discredit a family member and cease contact? vent
  76. Would you go on a reality tv dating show (singles)?
  77. Ergo or sling for newborn?
  78. "Breastfeeding bump" question
  79. which one is your toddler??
  80. Do you think he is waking for comfort?
  81. Do you think this is selfish
  82. Why girls aren't pretty in pink
  83. Snakes and spiders
  84. Small or large preschool??
  85. Mods.. Please help!!
  86. STILL waiting for birth cert!!
  87. People with prams in shops
  88. Larger people on planes...
  89. Best working hours with young child/ren?
  90. Parents of school aged kids
  91. Getting sued over tennis?!
  92. 3year old Kindy WA
  93. mold issues
  94. Can't get 2yo to use toothpaste anymore
  95. Booster seat for sale with a caption "4 to 8 year, but my 2yo sits comfortably in it"
  96. Terminating parental rights mutually - has anybody done this?
  97. Terrified of whooping cough
  98. Advice please - stopping toddler from spitting out food
  99. First AND last case of ... NITS :(
  100. Would you ever...
  101. We need some pre-teen,Blended Family + Eating Disorder HELP :(
  102. How to fit the cot mattress properly
  103. ABC3's "Young Dracula".. What do you think?
  104. Anyone familiar with jury duty?
  105. What should a child know before they start prep?
  106. baby monitor???
  107. I think i saw a cockroach!!!!
  108. so what did you know before you started school?
  109. Is 2 classes a week to much?
  110. Baby Slings
  111. Living in gladstone / calliope
  112. I think DD is dropping her nap
  113. I feel like the worst mother ever!!
  114. Signature Dish...
  115. Ellen Barron Family Centre
  116. Mother's day coming
  117. Brushing children's teeth
  118. Advice needed- 11 week old do hard to get to sleep
  119. Melb Venue suggestions for 2 year old boy's party?
  120. Would this be too weird?
  121. When did you stop showering with your child?
  122. Spin Off-What age you started brushing your bubs teeth??
  123. Child Relaxation/Meditation Music
  124. Sleep/settling in days gone by...
  125. Child Care Rebate and studying
  126. 4 year old STILL not sleeping through the night!! OMG!!!
  127. Would you leave your kids in the playground while you did a food shop?
  128. Why should I feel bad?
  129. Moving house and new baby - traumatic for toddler?
  130. bonding activities/time for older kids (say 10-13)
  131. anyone elses bub have Myoclonus twitches?
  132. So angry right now!!!
  133. Kids in own room... Don't they cause havoc?
  134. Getting rid of old breastmilk vomit stains?
  135. How much sleep did you get last night??
  136. Please tell me that this will pass...
  137. New Backpack Handbag suggestions
  138. The importance of Family....
  139. Swimming lessons
  140. Mountain buggy duet?
  141. How often do you bath your kids?
  142. *spinoff* 'stranger danger' experiences that have influenced your parenting style?
  143. Having 4 kids is awesome because...
  144. 3yo Kinder (VIC)
  145. Wearing make up with a young baby
  146. smokers can you please put your butts in the bin *vent
  147. Advice needed please.
  148. heating baby/toddler's room
  149. heating baby/toddler's room
  150. Gro clocks or similar...
  151. grrr annoying things parents say/do
  152. Tutouring
  153. Where do you keep your kid's toys?
  154. 60% off or a pram I actually like???
  155. Toilet training experts! Your advice please...
  156. Baby scared of the car/capsule
  157. Help.
  158. I asked dd what she wants to be when she's older...
  159. Good day
  160. Anyone have an Ikea Expedit Desk?
  161. Pnd
  162. How much does your 1 yo eat??
  163. Always sick
  164. Yukky warts
  165. Formula Confusion
  166. How do i get DD to eat anything other than ham cheese and vegemite sandwiches?
  167. REALLY tired?
  168. 6 wk immunisations
  169. Entertaining a 1yo
  170. ***SPIN OFFF*** How much does your 2yo eat?
  171. How did you feel?
  172. Do we give the dummy back
  173. What do you do when bub refuses food?
  174. *spin off* - When did you first leave your baby with your partner?
  175. Hitting head an pulling hair
  176. Fat neck rash???
  177. What criteria did you use to choose your child's school?
  178. Bike or tricycle?
  179. What have I started? Comments and Advice Needed
  180. Starting kindy
  181. Adjusting to Sibling
  182. What do you take to school to celebrate kids birthdays other than cakes
  183. Need Suggestions for Bedding for my Son
  184. Do you allow your kds an occasional Maccas?
  185. Do you allow your kds an occasional Maccas?
  186. Camping??
  187. Baby thrashing head from side to side in bed???
  188. Dummy
  189. Why do some people have babies at all??
  190. Comfort items
  191. Urgent help pls
  192. Period return
  193. Today is goin to be a loooong one...
  194. New gov payments cut offs
  195. Horse Carrot??????????
  196. What time does your 18 month old wake up?
  197. Nurofen for kids
  198. The blame game
  199. Breastfeeding Help
  200. when does bub look/ smile at you??
  201. *Spin off* Have you had a stranger give you "advice"?
  202. Mamaway ring sling.
  203. Do you have Four children?
  204. Breastfeeding newborn and wind
  205. Does you store things in your roof?? Help!
  206. Toilet Training ADVICE PLEASE
  207. 4yo kinder .. not sure what to do.
  208. Please help me choose a new 7 seater car
  209. what shoe size was your 20 month old
  210. Am I the only one who doesn't do...
  211. She just wants to play at 2am!!!
  212. 7montgs baby coughing and crying
  213. Almost 7-year-old girl with Body Odour... Does this mean puberty is looming?
  214. To big for the bath
  215. Great husband, but not the best dad!!
  216. I'm over being a mum today ;(
  217. Lunch box ideas please!
  218. Dealing with the "I don't love you anymore" moments
  219. Heart broken about my ex friends baby :(
  220. Should i wake him?
  221. ENT recommendation
  222. Any mods online?
  223. Older siblings dealing with new baby
  224. Magic white out pen... or something? lol
  225. When it goes silent
  226. Teething & not eating...
  227. 4:30-6:30pm worst time of day
  228. Fussy baby = fussy toddler?
  229. Help! 18 month old used the toilet...now what??
  230. How long did you use your ergo?
  231. The things we do for our kids!
  232. 9mo freaks out around other people!
  233. Talk to me about milk intolerance
  234. Feeling like crap.....
  235. Mums of 1-2 year olds... Dolls and Baby Born
  236. Is this safe or even legal???? PLEASE help
  237. Eliminating choking hazards
  238. 2 kids crying at once
  239. Wwyd - nap at 2.45 pm?
  240. How much is too much...
  241. Sell or keep
  242. help i need to leave my husband
  243. Tips for rental applications
  244. Hypnosis CD for bedwetting??
  245. 2.5 year old waking all night! HELP!!
  246. Is this just a normal phase?
  247. what do you feed your 3-4yo?
  248. laparoscopy and Endo, Would like to talk to those who have been through it.
  249. Baby boys clothes.
  250. Is your second baby similar to your first? Or completely different?