View Full Version : General Parenting Tips, Advice & Chat

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 [102] 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119

1. a question for those with school age children who buy SCHOOL UNIFORMS.......
  2. Formula recommendations please
  3. Any good bottle u can recommend? M desperated
  4. Conjunctivitis
  5. Night shift
  6. 14 mo not saying any words??
  7. ??
  8. Bonjela...
  9. Share..
  10. Baby seat for home childcare.
  11. Concerned
  12. What do you do.....when your child wees in public?
  13. i don't know where to turn.
  14. Have I created a rod for my own back?
  15. i don't know where to turn.
  16. Can someone tell me whether baby walkers are good or bad?
  17. How did it get there. ?
  18. Just had the worst ultrasound.
  19. :(
  20. Sssh baby is asleep!
  21. Traveling with 6 month old twins.
  22. First week back at work after 12mths off
  23. Non-Hormonal Contraception
  24. Kids App Recommendations
  25. Hate my babys name
  26. Mirena
  27. Paid Parental Leave question
  28. Do you worry about what other people think?
  29. **spin off** Do you think 'stuff' makes your child a better person?
  30. discipline! What age did you start and what type do you use?
  31. What are the signs of...
  32. *spin off* When are YOU comfortable allowing kids in the front seat of a car?
  33. Give me strength!! I'm feeling like a horrible mummy this week!
  34. Am i weird for waiting??
  35. Child.... Or YOUR childhood dreams
  36. Age Gap
  37. How early is too early for neighbourhood kids to rock up?
  38. What do you do with treating worms?
  39. Question re: once you have started solids...
  40. Respect for...
  41. How to remove mould from pram??
  42. How to accept formula...?
  43. Sleeping arrangements
  44. Leaving bubs for first time
  45. Why does my dd think it yuck?
  46. camper trailer offroad
  47. Does your 2yo sleep in sleepingbags?
  48. American Idiot, All The Small Things
  49. Sleeps/naps.
  50. Help?!
  51. Getting a Taxi with baby
  52. Washing help needed
  53. Gap between kids
  54. 3yo DD very suddenly stuttering
  55. Burps!
  56. Annoyed about this paediatrician bill!
  57. What's the longest your baby has cried for?
  58. Help to stop spoiling our child!!
  59. Non-religious parents
  60. 7pm project - anti co-sleeping
  61. Baby's room upstairs??
  62. Just a little brag *cough*
  63. I need help, don't know where to turn.
  64. Bumps and bruises :(
  65. <3 proud mummy moment <3
  66. How many clothes does your child have?
  67. Baby bonus or Maternity leave?????
  68. Baby Slings
  69. Trusting ourselves to raise good children - A MUST READ BOOK
  70. Pram to accomodate nb & 3yo
  71. Has anybody read this book?
  72. So...
  73. *spin off* when did you lower your cot base?
  74. Eating clinic at westmead
  75. Is the night time sleep struggle normal?
  76. When one is enough
  77. Do you floss your toddler's or pre-schooler's teeth?
  78. A consideration...
  79. Driving a distance to get your kids to school?
  80. A2 Milk
  81. Scared to go to bed
  82. SPIN OFF - When did you first take your child to the dentist?
  83. When did your little one change to one day sleep?
  84. Cleaning uncirc boys
  85. Green baby poo
  86. ants in the apple
  87. Is this a teething rash??
  88. Oral care
  89. Lazy eye
  90. *spin off* What surgical procedures would you agree to for your child?
  91. Hazelwood beads for kids necklace
  92. Best baby books??
  93. baby 19 month old - never had interest in food, underweight
  94. PJ rejection
  95. Irritating things know-it-all friends say about your child vent!
  96. Any one watching dr Phil today?
  97. Toddler getting out of bed too early, tips to help him sleep in!
  98. For those who have been to Sleep school/centres & had success..
  99. Double pram advice for 23mth age gap
  100. Healthy but slightly chubby 4 year old...
  101. Looking for good public schools around Sydney suburbs
  102. Baby safety, what am I missing?
  103. Foe those who have noisey sleeping babies!
  104. Can/how to get anchor point installed in ute?
  105. 5 month old tremors/shakes
  106. Best car for family of 5 for Sydney area?
  107. Do you take your kids to school in torrential rain?
  108. Help me find my perfect dummy!
  109. Do you moisturise your baby after every bath?
  110. My turn to brag lol
  111. We Was Brung Up Proper
  112. Meal times
  113. Travel systems - are they worth it?
  114. Naughty walking, talking, never sleeping baby. Is anyone elses baby this cheeky?
  115. Culling the baby clothes - did you keep a few special items?
  116. Feel good moments
  117. Baby Holding Own Bottle
  118. PLEASE help me get 2 yr old off the dummy!!!!! PLEASE!!!!
  119. Flat head
  120. Making my first birthday cake!! Help
  121. Help! When did your newborn start to sleep thru?
  122. Which ergo do you recommend ?
  123. How much cows milk and water should my 13month old be drinking?
  124. Normal for boys ?
  125. Is this normal?
  126. Help ! 6 week old son has sore croaky throat, could this be silent reflux?
  127. When and how to introduce water?
  128. what do you feed your toddler, snacks ..lunch?
  129. Best carriers?
  130. Leave my baby alone!!
  131. Thank you to the helpful mother in the Aldi carpark this morning.
  132. Zuzu birth to 18kg carseat
  133. Recommend me a new washing machine please!!
  134. Wwyd?
  135. When you see a child unrestrained in a travelling car...
  136. GP recommendations near greenwood in Perth
  137. Don't know wether to be ****ed off or disappointed (long post)
  138. Cry baby movie sessions
  139. I'm so impatient ...or just annoyed *vent*
  140. Working mums and school closures
  141. Going overseas with DD.
  142. Grandfather needs help looking for daycare!
  143. Separation Vent
  144. What is your car like?
  145. Mountain Buggy Plus One
  146. Can you point me in the right direction?
  147. Day time routine....
  148. Am I selfish?
  149. Early Immunistion
  150. Working mums..If you do odd shifts who helps you with childcare?
  151. Would this still count as ''feeding to sleep''?? abit long!
  152. Looking for a baby bed that is portable and rocks or can be rocked! Please Help!
  153. Dream Feed.
  154. please help me feed my family lol
  155. wwyd - SIL issue
  156. How do you cope when you have to move house a lot?
  157. Balloons
  158. My son is pushing other kids!
  159. Flashcard DVDs and its effectiveness?
  160. Is it normal for babies on Neocate to..........
  161. Argh!
  162. Am I overreacting?
  163. Thank god for mother's instinct and first aid!
  164. Writing skills required for grade ones?
  165. Toilet training dilemma
  166. Has this happened to you? How did you deal with it? Social Issue.
  167. Need someone to talk to regarding DOCS :(
  168. Omg, totally emaressed myself today!!
  169. Is it possible?
  170. MOODy
  171. Why did u only have one?
  172. Are you part of a playgroup committee?
  173. Going to go completely insane.
  174. How do you deal with a swearing child? HELP?!
  175. Going to go completely insane.
  176. Applying for a divorce
  177. Story book recommendations for 3 year old boy?
  178. Did you employers attitude change toward you after advising of your pregnancy??
  179. How do you talk to your pre-teen about weight/ body confidence issues?
  180. How should i deal with this, she is only 8 mths old?
  181. To Step 2 Formula Or Not!
  182. Routines
  183. SnS Guardian, SnS Maxi Rider, Infa Secure, and school loading zones
  184. Nap question about 6,7month olds naps..
  185. Awkwardness of kindy parents
  186. Lessons from Dr Seuss
  187. What's the best and worst thing about having 2 under 2??
  188. Fair or not?
  189. Would you send your SON to kinder with a PINK lunch box set (in a pink cooler bag)?
  190. 21 month old suddenly lost balance
  191. When did you stop the dream feed?
  192. Leaking night nappy
  193. Is this normal? Should I be a tad concerned?
  194. Pulled Elbow
  195. How would you set up to accommodate other kids?
  196. Returning to work - organising child care
  197. Xbox?
  198. Jolly Jumper
  199. What do you daydream about? - Just a light hearted topic :)
  200. 1 yo refusing all fruit
  201. Anyone else not good at being a housewife??
  202. Unsure if being with my Husband is the best thing.
  203. Too much for Pixifotos?
  204. What size is your baby wrap?
  205. To keep or sell baby clothes?
  206. what do you do with dirty nappies?
  207. Grade 1 reading level
  208. congenital anomaly?
  209. Routine vs Child led/going with the flow
  210. Blogs you read
  211. Say something or not???
  212. Is this rude? Taking own food to party?
  213. Vent
  214. *spin off* What age do/did you allow your child to have junk or party food?
  215. Daycare Vs C & K pre-prep.
  216. Any advice at all *possible trigger warning*
  217. Acupuncture
  218. First Aid Kits
  219. Tori Spelling 4th Baby
  220. Sippy cup recommendations.
  221. NEED ADVICE DESPERATELY!!! 22months old & Eating Habits!!!
  222. Interstate courier
  223. Any mods on right now?
  224. What time does your four year old wake up?
  225. 2.5 year old not eating. Pls help!
  226. Tools and ideas to assist speech development in preschoolers
  227. Help! 7.5mo constipated...
  228. I hate breastfeeding :(
  229. Dummy while baby is congested?! Breathing?
  230. Do you plan on helping your children raise their children?
  231. Big time vent
  232. What has been your most satisfying parenting moment?
  233. Would you leave you child in the care of a 16 year old?
  234. Activities for an 11 month old
  235. Occasional Care - so proud!
  236. Little legs Toowoomba
  237. Masada Mother Baby Unit - anyone been
  238. Runny yolk
  239. Not sure what to do (toddler issue)
  240. Please help! 7.5 week old refusing to sleep during the day :(
  241. Up to what age do you use a stroller?
  242. Car for 3 kids question #5847
  243. Childcare in golden grove/greenwith area, SA
  244. I have a confession to make...
  245. Tony abbott - rebates for nannies... Any stay at home mums feel left out??
  246. 2 month old prem sleeping patterns
  247. Baby Formula & trip overseas
  248. Can anyone tell me...
  249. Starting solids..
  250. My number one tip for expectant parents!